We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

El Mouradi Djerba Menzel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,951 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for El Mouradi Djerba Menzel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 536: English reviews
Egypt
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I been to Mouradi Djerba Hotel for 2 nights business trip , it's very simple hotel and not a luxurious one, rooms are little old and need to be renewed, but the place is very calming and nice, not big varieties in breakfast but its fine

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Atef220
DjerbaMenzel, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all , thank you for taking the time to write your review . We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in general. Hopefully, we will see you again in the near future and we would be happy to ensure you spend a great vacation.Ragards, El Mouradi Djerba Menzel Management.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

This was the first holiday we had to tunisia and we loved it we booked a week and stayed in the menzel huts near the beach was lovely and peaceful and not to close to the entertainment as the hotel so very quiet. The food was amazing!! So tasty especially breakfast they had so much to chose from. The beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DjerbaMenzel, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all , thank you for taking the time to write your review . We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in general. Hopefully, we will see you again in the near future and we would be happy to ensure you spend a great vacation.Ragards, El Mouradi Djerba Menzel Management

Harbottle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015

What a great place to spend two weeks. I was here with my husband for a special birthday. We were looked after so well by all the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful clean choice of pools. Plenty sunbeds and a lovely stretch of private beach with water sports available. Lots to keep us entertained. The food was amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JayGee91048
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Jay, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and more important for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Tunisia. We greatly appreciate your comments and it's always a true pleasure and joy to serve our guests. hope we will have the pleasure to see again with us here. Best regards. The...

Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

We booked the hotel after seeing amazing photos and read encouraging reviews from some people, but unfortunately it was a very shocking place, I will write my points down here: 1 no AC is working in any room or public places including the lobby, the restaurants and the worst is that no properly functioning AC in the rooms, you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed N
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share with us your comments concerning your stay in our hotel. We regret to know that you are unhappy with some of our services. We will take your critics seriously in order to improve our services and correct some weakness points in our hotel. We will, also, take your appreciation into consideration...

Tripoli, Libya
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

Food was good , and the pool was ok .I managed to get a good room on short notice though i wanted to get a better veiw. The price as reasonable. Enjoy the big hotel and the baeutiful veiws. If ur a couple make sure u get the bed u want .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faris S
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear Faris, First of all , thank you for taking the time to write your review . We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully, we will see you again in the near future. Best regards. The Management Team

Reviewed 4 September 2015

Rooms were basic pool was beautiful, food a little tough, but managed to find something every night. Had a lovely Turkish bath in the spa. Did not venture outside as a little scary when we were driving in, so as 4 girls on our own we chilled in the hotel. Beach was beautiful and I have no problem in recommending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeSear
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Nothing special. Just a typically resort for continental tourists. The staff is very cordial. The swimming pool is big and always clean. The sea in Djerba is full of sea grass and is not appropriate for swimming. I recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrojaBlackSilk
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in general. As per your other comments, they will help us improve the quality of the services we offer. Hopefully, we will see you again in the near future and we would be happy...

Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean rooms alittle dated but had everything we needed plentys of options for food to eat and lots for the kids to do during the day.staff were very friendly and couldnt have been more helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markymark40
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It has been such a great pleasure to host you for your holiday and we are thrilled to know that we were able meet your expectations.Thank you very much for allowing us to be a part of your vacation and we look very much forward to...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

So when me & my sister booked this holiday we did not really know what to expect. We read the mixed reviews on here and thought oh well we have to experience this ourselves cause everyone has different opinions. Let me start by saying thank you Thomas cook for making our holiday so smooth and fabulous. When we got to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MissDee89
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you not only for choosing to stay at our hotel but also for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.It has been such a great pleasure to host you and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent services and it has been a...

Paris, France
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We spent a couple of days in this hotel in July 2015 – when you visit the website you see picture of a 5 stars paradise – when you get there you rather discover the terrible services and the absent maintenance of the rooms and of the facilities in general. Very crowded and messy space (notably in the restaurant), ugly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank M N
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.We are truly sorry though that we did not entirely meet your expectations on this occasion. We want to let you know that we did our best to cover the issues you have pointed out and assure you that corrective actions have been taken. Once again we...

2,776 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2475)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (591)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (350)
Viewed
Room/Suite (244)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (53)
Viewed
Dining (234)
Viewed
Bathroom (91)
Viewed
View from Room (109)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (802)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Beach Pool (16)
Viewed
Main Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Standard Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (91)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midoun
4.4 km away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 46 in Midoun
1,562 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Djerba Castille
7.4 km away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Winzrik Resort & Thalasso Djerba
8.8 km away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#2 of 109 in Djerba Island
1,388 reviews
5.0 km away
Hotel Bravo Djerba
Hotel Bravo Djerba
#39 of 109 in Djerba Island
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about El Mouradi Djerba Menzel

Address: BP 163 - Midoun Djerba, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Midoun
Price Range: RM146 - RM602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Mouradi Djerba Menzel 4*
Number of rooms: 635
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your El Mouradi Djerba Menzel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel Hotel Midoun
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel Midoun
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel Djerba Island/Midoun
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Midoun
#16 Spa Hotel in Midoun
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Midoun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Mouradi Djerba Menzel staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from El Mouradi Djerba Menzel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor is quiet, sea view rooms are sight-seeing”
 of 5 bubbles kasymovr, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rent a bungalow with lower numbers, closer to the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles bojananh, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles Dejan32, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor bungalow with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles JayGee91048, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Avoid Lower Level Rooms, They are mouldy & Damp”
 of 5 bubbles kirstymU3617NU, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5