We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

One Resort Monastir

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Monastir
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
One Resort Monastir
One Resort Monastir
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 235: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Great hotel next to the airport. Amazing gardens and nice big beach area. Staff tried their best, but just couldnt hide the frustration , fauld of the cheap Russian treating them badly. They thing they pay all inclusive, that they have even the staff life inclusive and treeted them very very badly, no please, no thank you just DAVAY DAVAY... More 

Helpful?
Thank UK-ma2016
ONERESORT, Leiter Gästebetreuung at One Resort Monastir, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very welcome to all guests of all nationalities and I think the staff is qualified enough to take all people as they are. I find it very nice of you to give our colleagues so much respect, because that is our motivation day by day. Sunny greetings from Tunisia and we hope we... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Be cautious this place is a nightmare nothing is pleasing ... let's start with the reception and the staff u will have to wait for an hour before they carry ur things to ur room, they are smiling but reckless and they are not doing their jobs when they tell u five minutes it is about 30 mn. The room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank himall1392
ONERESORT, Leiter Gästebetreuung at One Resort Monastir, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating even if it is very bad. Why you didnt complain during your stay with the hotelier or with you guide? Normally it is possible to find a better solution directly. What I understood from your report, you spent your holiday in One Resort Aqua Park, because here in the Hotel One Resort Monastir we have... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Very good hotel specially for families, excellent daily schedule full of shows and animations for every taste. We felt very confortable from the first few min, good reception very nice staff. Going back for this hotel for sure and I already recommended it to friends and family. Thumb up to all the team from management to animators.

Helpful?
Thank Hamza C
ONERESORT, Responsable relations clients at One Resort Monastir, responded to this review

Dear 579hamzac Thank you so much for spending time to share a review about your holiday in One Resort with the TripAdvisor Community. It is a great pleasure for us to know that you liked our Resort and specially our Staff. We wish to welcome you again, for a next vacation. Best Regards Guest Services More 

Zory, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I dont forget holiday spend in this hotel. The rooms were large, tastefully decorated and clean. The food was tasty and various. The staff was friendly. The animation team- the best on the world.!!! The best were MIss Happy, Chriss, Mr Blackie and Toto. Daily evening show were amazing.- My favourite include "Lady Gaga" and "Michael Jackson. Miss Happy, Chriss,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacek B
ONERESORT, Leiter Gästebetreuung at One Resort Monastir, responded to this review

Dear Jacek B, thank you so much for the great report. I will give all your compliments to our animation Team. Hope we will see you next year. Kindly and sunny greetings from One Resort Micaela Bchir More 

1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

The best holiday ever. Great hotel and staff. Very good food.There were great animations..The best were Bboy Tiny ( Rambo) and Hakim Daassi ( Zuba).. We liked them..We liked aqua gym with Rambo 😉😉 The animations have the best dance BOMBA, BOMBA😊😍 We will go there next year 😻 We will see you💪✌

Helpful?
Thank Nikola H
ONERESORT, Leiter Gästebetreuung at One Resort Monastir, responded to this review

Dear Nikola, thank you so miuch for your comment. I hope we will see you soon back here in One Resort in Tunisia. Sunny greetings to you Micaela Bchir More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Best holyday ever...hotel nice, pool cool, sea wet 😃.. but the best was animation people like Rambo, Nina and Bob with Totto We love Them Very nice And Very smily guys... 10/10 stars for Them And many of barmans And waiters

Helpful?
Thank Misha.xx@seznam... M
ONERESORT, Leiter Gästebetreuung at One Resort Monastir, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful review. If you are happy we are happy. I hope that we see you again next year. Until then, all the best and dearest greetings Micaela Bchir More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We have been there with my husband and tiny daughter (2 years). We have chosen another hotel - Skanes Magic Family, but before 6 days till beginning our trip agency inform us that they don't work with this hotel and offer One Monastir Resort ultra all inclusive. After Turkish UAL it is the worst I've ever seen. It is worse... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Erline1612
ONERESORT, Leiter Gästebetreuung at One Resort Monastir, responded to this review

Even if we could not meet your expectations, we thank you for the review. I understand that you are disappointed to have not received the exact hotel. But even on a not so positive review we can work, because an entire team is his best every day for guests. Too bad, however, that you have not given us your experience... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We visited the hotel from the 23rd may - 6th June. The best part of our holiday was the entertainment team they kept us entertained all day long. They are a credit to the hotel. Sadly we are unable to return due to British tourists are not able to fly to Tunisia. As soon as we are aloud we will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
ONERESORT, Leiter Gästebetreuung at One Resort Monastir, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kindly message. Believe me, we miss you to. Hope to see you soon back in Tunisia Micaela Bchir Guests Service More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

I went to the one resort Aqua park and spa a year ago today. I miss it like mad, I'm 14 and by far the most amazing holiday I have ever been on, I can't describe! The entertainment team really make the hotel! You can make a really good bond with them there so amazing! I couldn't believe how amazing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katekate4589
ONERESORT, Responsable relations clients at One Resort Monastir, responded to this review

Dear Katekate4589, Thank you for sharing your review about your Holiday on TripAdvisor. We will be happy to welcome you again for another amazing stay here between us ASAP. Guest Services More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Just got back from a wonderful holiday at One Resort Monastir! The staff were amazing and helpful and there was plenty to do if you wanted. It was great for both adults and kids as the mini club gave the children something to do for the whole day and allowed the adults to relax by the pool or beach! In... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
ONERESORT, Leiter Gästebetreuung at One Resort Monastir, responded to this review

We are very happy that we were able to realize a great holiday for you. Thanks for the positive review. We are also really looking forward to seeing you here again. Sunny greetings from the One Resort Hotel in Monastir Micaela Bchir Guest service More 

1,804 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1399)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (202)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (330)
Viewed
Room/Suite (135)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
View from Room (102)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (512)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (380)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
Slide Outdoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monastir hotels
1.7 km away
Royal Thalassa Monastir
Royal Thalassa Monastir
#10 of 45 in Monastir
1,036 reviews
2.2 km away
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
#4 of 45 in Monastir
2,045 reviews
2.5 km away
smartline Skanes Serail
smartline Skanes Serail
#11 of 45 in Monastir
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Neptunia Beach
Neptunia Beach
#7 of 45 in Monastir
305 reviews
0.5 km away
Amir Palace
Amir Palace
#12 of 45 in Monastir
1,137 reviews
8.3 km away
Hotel Regency
Hotel Regency
#14 of 45 in Monastir
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about One Resort Monastir

Address: Skanes, Route touristique, Monastir 5029, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Price Range: RM103 - RM460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — One Resort Monastir 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Also Known As:
One Resort Monastir Hotel Monastir
1 Resort Monastir
One Hotel Monastir
Monastir One Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Monastir
#2 Luxury Hotel in Monastir
#2 Family Hotel in Monastir
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Monastir
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Monastir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from One Resort Monastir staff and other travellers.
187 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (187)

Questions? Get answers from One Resort Monastir staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views are from the 3rd floor and above!!”
 of 5 bubbles hannahsI3123FB, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“TIP:The hotel has staff that arrange excursions may be cheaper than you holiday providers. We went on two, they were amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles Wildcard83, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you're at the main building, ask for a room at a higher floor and seaside view if possible, they are great....”
 of 5 bubbles 925malikah, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Pay for the room upgrade.probably worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles alisonf263, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The sea view rooms cost extra but there is a party on a Saturday night with very loud music. Rooms overlooking the car park were not affected by the noise”
 of 5 bubbles ShippyEastKilbride, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5