We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grida City Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Grida City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grida City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Firstly you cannot believe what this hotel prints about itself. It is intentionally deceptive. I stayed there in August 2015. As advertised on the website and/or the brochure in hotel rooms there is no gym, no sauna, no tennis court access, no garden (there's a square of grass with a bench), no trips to a private beach. Definitely not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryW1000000
GridaCity, Satış Müdürü at Grida City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary W. Thank you very much for your comments, We will be happy to see you again in our hotel. Kind regards, S.Baysan

dubai
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Seems like you have stepped back in time as you enter the hotel… All very 1970s… including the boxy lift. The hotel is located far from the city and is way out from the action. In wouldn't recommend this one. Sorry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naved22
GridaCity, Satış Müdürü at Grida City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Naved, Thank you very much for your comments, Kind regards, S.Baysan

Reviewed 24 August 2015

Upon reading the hotels website before booking the room, I was satisfied with the details and pictures. However, once we arrived, the hotel was NOTHING like how it was described on the website. Firstly, The AC was not working in our room. As Me & My father are from the UK and are used to the standard cold british weather,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erum94
GridaCity, Satış Müdürü at Grida City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erum KHAN, We would like to inform you in these days the weather condition in Antalya 45C, It comes up to 48C. Because of this situation our air conditions going to work nearly during days and nights. Therefore sometimes we have air condition problems, but our technical service going to fix it as soon as possible. Thanks for your...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

This hotel is literally falling apart. Paint peeling off outside and indoors. Evidence of serious under investment in upkeep and improvements. Air-conditioning in rooms is a shambles. We had booked a room with sea views at a premium. Upon check-in after a late arrival at 10.30 pm the air conditioner did not cool at all. The vents of the unit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Khan173
GridaCity, Satış Müdürü at Grida City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KHAN, We would like to inform you in these days the weather condition in Antalya 45C, It comes up to 48C. Because of this situation our air conditions going to work nearly during days and nights. Therefore sometimes we have air condition problems, but our technical service going to fix it as soon as possible. Thanks for your comments....

Antalya, Turkey
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I was surprised to find the bathroom too small, like 150 cm or less! But thats ok still. Most of reception people are unfriendly, they dont even reply to our 'hello' most of the time! The worst teo things in this hotel are: They establish wedding parites at least 3 days ago in front of your room and they close...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nihad S
GridaCity, Satış Müdürü at Grida City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.S. Nihad, All our rooms have shower. Please can you look at our web site for room details. We have wedding party and entertainment around pool some of weekends. But live music finished till 23:45.This is the rule. Our pool open between 08:00 - 20:00. Our Guests can use the pool between periods. Thank you for your comments. Kind...

Oulu, Finland
Reviewed 20 August 2015

This was reserved for us as part of a tour around Cappadocia and we slept only one night here. The rooms are very worn. Breakfast was ok for food but the dining hall was very warn. Water was leaking through the ceiling in several spots.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank zam72
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

The day we checked into this hotel, we checked out. Was very disappointed with the overall quality, the breakfast very poor. The foods were not fresh & hardly any hotel staffing in the breakfast area on hand. I have to say the lady at reception was very nice & changed our room for us because we weren't getting good wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KeremGokce
GridaCity, Satış Müdürü at Grida City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kerem GÖKÇE, First of all thank you very much to share your opinion with us. We checked all about tell us and we have done all necessary thinks that you complain We would like to see you again in our Hotel. Best Regards,

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Too hot, uncomfortable, no bathtub.. Not impressed. Wish I had never left home. Hate it. Hate it Now I will have 5 nights in hell here. Not happy and don't know if I will be able to sleep at all in this heat

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Abbie A
GridaCity, Satış Müdürü at Grida City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear A Abbie, We would like to inform you in these days the weather condition in Antalya 45C, It comes up to 48C. Because of this situation our air conditions going to work nearly during days and nights. Therefore sometimes we have air condition problems, but our technical service going to fix it as soon as possible. Also Our rooms...

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The hotel is very luxurious and high class.In the hotel there is a sport club. If you have children or teenagers,they will have enjoyable hours in this hotel Staff are polite and hospitable , there are great breakfast, large swimming pool and excellent tennis court . The hotel is in a good place and not crowded and located near Migross...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heleng1346
GridaCity, Ön Büro Müdürü at Grida City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Helen, Thank you very much for good comments. We are so happy. We hope to see you again. Best regards, S.baysan

Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Grida City Hotel a few weeks ago when i was in Antalya for business. This 5 star hotel has fully renovated rooms that are exceptionally clean and well maintained. The friendly and helpful staff are always smiling and willing to assist in anyway. The check-in and check-outs were fast and the food was fantasic. Being so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afgunes
GridaCity, Satış Müdürü at Grida City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time discovering nearby places. Thank you for your kind interest and reviews. Best regards

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.7 km away
Olbia Hotel
Olbia Hotel
#144 of 244 in Antalya
31 reviews
1.8 km away
The Corner Park Hotel
The Corner Park Hotel
#79 of 244 in Antalya
90 reviews
1.7 km away
Suite Laguna Apart Hotel
Suite Laguna Apart Hotel
#73 of 244 in Antalya
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Bilem High Class Hotel
Bilem High Class Hotel
#81 of 244 in Antalya
331 reviews
5.8 km away
Latanya Palm Hotel
Latanya Palm Hotel
#84 of 244 in Antalya
75 reviews
3.4 km away
Elegance East Hotel
Elegance East Hotel
#56 of 244 in Antalya
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grida City is located in the city centre, across Antalya International Cultural Park, walking distance to world famus Konyaalti Beach, sports and shopping facilities. All rooms have individual air-conditioning and balconies. They are fitted with modern furnishings and include free Wi-Fi access, cable TV,minibar and bathrooms with shower and hair-dryer. Traditional and international specialities are served at the restaurant of the hotel. The lobby bar offers a selection of soft drinks,snacks and spirits until late in the evenings. Guests can relax in the hot tub and at the sauna, stay fit playing tennis at the on-site clay courts or swim in the semi Olympic swimming pool. Situated in the garden, a playground with games for children can entertain the little ones and is complemented by babysitting services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grida City Hotel

Address: Meltem Mah. Sakip Sabanci Bul. No:12 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Price Range: RM196 - RM268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grida City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grida City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Antalya
#14 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#57 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grida City Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Grida City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms not over looking the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles seguno823, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“All quiet, tennis played by floodlight so face the road if you are fussy.”
 of 5 bubbles Elaeb, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The back is quiet but the view is dreadful. The front has a good view but noisy with weddings and traffic it's on a dual carriageway”
 of 5 bubbles MaryW1000000, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Take a walk in the park in across the road from the hotel. Higher floors have better view of the surroundings”
 of 5 bubbles naved22, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“DO NOT STAY HERE. If you do then make sure the AC mode is on cold air (frost/snow flake sign).”
 of 5 bubbles erum94, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay