We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ideal Pearl Hotel

1,093 reviews
Save
Traveller (602)
Room & Suite (107)
Pool & Beach (74)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“cosy corner”(43 reviews)
“turkish bath”(101 reviews)
“bar staff”(95 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Poolside Bar
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,093)Write a Review
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
525
228
94
40
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
525
228
94
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosy cornerturkish bathbar staffjay jayturkeybuddha spanext yearmr travelthomas cookevery nightgreat holidayentertainment teamfree safebar streetfantastic hotelsister hoteltop floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Been 3 times same hotel so clean staff very helpfull rooms OK drinks have changed before just larger wine soft drinks this time every thing cocktails shorts you name it .breakfast not to good but your in turkey .but just next door you can get...More

4  Thank alanhighgate
Response from iphotels, Guest Relations Manager at Ideal Pearl HotelResponded 2 days ago

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review posted on Tripadvisor. As a returning guest, your feedback is valued and I am delighted to read that you have once again enjoyed your holiday here with us. I do hope that we will be welcoming you once...More

Reviewed 22 November 2017

The hotel was spotless inside & out. Most of the staff were friendly. Plenty of chairs but not enough loungers by the pool & the ones that were there had people's towels on but left until later on in the afternoon. Hotel say that will...More

1  Thank 418Sue
Response from iphotels, Guest Relations Manager at Ideal Pearl HotelResponded 24 November 2017

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website. Guest feedback is valuable to us and I would like to thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of the Hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Our Reception staff are happy...More

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

This is a 4 star Thomas Cook resort. Well it is 5 star for cleanliness both inside and out but sadly that is where the positives end. The room was small and perfectly formed but TV was chargeable at £15 per 2 weeks. Why not...More

Thank wooclarke
Response from iphotels, Guest Relations Manager at Ideal Pearl HotelResponded 12 November 2017

Good morning, Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website. I am disappointed to read that your holiday expectations were not fully met on this occasion and your feedback is valuable to us as we consider all when aiming to maintain\improve our services...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Had an awful week here in October....the breakfast was poor unless you like cold cheese and ham for breakfast. The lift didn't work for four of the days we were there and the management were extremely rude! The only good point about the hotel was...More

1  Thank Julie M
Response from iphotels, Guest Relations Manager at Ideal Pearl HotelResponded 12 November 2017

Good morning, Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website. I am very disappointed to read that your holiday expectations have not been met on this occasion and would like to add to the comments that you have made. The breakfast buffet serves...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

This hotel was not the original choice we had made - Thomas Cook cancelled our original. As an alternative we were offered the Ideal Pearl - just so happens that is is our Pearl Year this year - which means we have been married for...More

Thank jeanhillview
Response from iphotels, Guest Relations Manager at Ideal Pearl HotelResponded 12 November 2017

Good morning, Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website. It is a pleasure to read the many wonderful comments that you have made regarding your holiday here with us and I do hope that you will visit us again in the future....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456183
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (602)
Room & Suite (107)
Pool & Beach (74)
Dining (69)
Amenities (22)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
triumph43
27 January 2018|
Answer
Response from iphotels | Property representative |
Good morning, Unfortunately Tripadvisor do not allow us to post email addresses on this page. Please use the mail address on the iphotels website or join the facebook group Ideal Pearl (closed group).
0
Votes
alanhighgate
24 January 2018|
Answer
Response from iphotels | Property representative |
Good morning, Unfortunately I cannot access this information at present. Please join the facebook group Ideal Pearl (closed group) Tania Meaghan-Guest Relations Manager
1
Vote
Alexis T
23 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from iphotels | Property representative |
Good morning, We include a small selection of cocktails within the all-inclusive package and these are made with local spirits. The main road has many restaurants and the beachfront also has bars and restaurants and is... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345670
Room Tips
"Try to get a sea view."
Read review
"Ask staff to show you the room that they have selected and if not suitable - they will do their best to give..."
Read review
"We had a top floor room which had great mountain views."
Read review
"Room 207- pool view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing