We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 30 hotels in Entebbe

Sunset Entebbe

130 reviews
Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good45%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (130)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Sunset Entebbe
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
44
47
10
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
47
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightroom was clean and comfortableboiled eggsfinal destinationfriendly driverhot waterwalking distancebotanical gardensolivewifiairportugandaflightsafarinetsbirdstaxi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2015

I booked directly by email and always got a timely response. Paid $40usd for a single and stayed 3 nights. Didn't arrange a taxi pickup and it was easy and reasonable to just get a taxi at the airport even at 1am. Did use the...More

1  Thank GilJackieG
Reviewed 27 January 2015

I was a guest last week. Great hospitality. Wonderful service. The staff is superb: friendly, kind, thoughtful, helpful, anticipate needs. Desk manager, room service, cleaning, chef, airport pickup, waitress, informal-friendly conversations. My grateful greetings to them and deep, deep thanks. The kitchen chef is world...More

Thank Glen L
Reviewed 19 January 2015

I've been coming here for years and all was well until my recent experience with Sunset. Flight arrived late and the complimentary pick up service tried to make me wait for another passenger they were also picking up (who by the way arrived at the...More

Thank Odusai
Reviewed 8 January 2015

I had a huge and very elegant though cosy room for myself for 50$ with the airport transfer. Great breakfast and the garden and all area is very, very pretty. Nice view from my window all styled in a tasteful "african lodge" style and the...More

Thank WandaSer
Reviewed 20 December 2014

I stayed four nights in a comfortable, very quiet room. Everybody of the staff was friendly and helpful. I am not a computerfreak, therefore I needed help with internet and flight confirmation. From this place I visited the aerobeach and the botanical garden, the golfplace,...More

1  Thank Anne H
View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678922
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Entebbe
#4 Business Hotel in Entebbe
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Entebbe
#4 Business Hotel in Entebbe
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Bathroom (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AKORO M
13 February 2016|
Answer
Response from VauJot | Reviewed this property |
Hello, unfortunately I can not help you. I was there as a tourist and booked this hotel via an agency. We had no contact to the hotel management. Maybe you can call this hotel directly and they can help you wit your... More
0
Votes
Carse R
23 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from OliveEntebbe | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Thank you for your question! All beds in all rooms have mosquito nets. We regularely change the nets to make sure they are of good quality. Kind regards Olive
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Any room is a good room, we had a room with three single beds for our children. All rooms Are on the ground..."
Read review
"you can take each room."
Read review
"If you are a light sleeper do not get room 3. It is close to the lobby and late guest, car noise is a issue."
Read review
"There are simple rooms without TV for $40USD per night"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite