We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tsunami SPA Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tsunami SPA Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Tsunami SPA Hotel
 Click to rate
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We had an enjoyable stay here. Good bed, good Wi-Fi, and a great location. Use of the spa, which is excellent, is included in the price of the room. English speakers at reception. Designated smoking areas. Nothing to complain about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarryJ917
TSUNAMI_13, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Tsunami SPA Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! Hope to see you again )

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 24 October 2016

What a treat in Ukraine! Great out-of-the box suites and top notch spa. We had a few good laughs due to hotel/restaurant management style, but we can sincerely recommend this place and would return no questions asked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calmhawk
TSUNAMI_13, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Tsunami SPA Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice response. We aspire to develop and improve. We're always glad to see You!

Reviewed 7 June 2016

The breakfast is great, and the spa is wonderful. The value is good for the money you pay. If you are not a Russian or Ukrainian speaker, you may have some trouble if you have a question outside of basic information. We had trouble with little things like finding the spa from inside the hotel, because directions were not marked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross L
TSUNAMI_13, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Tsunami SPA Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and leave feedback.We will develop and improve the service, and you - come to rest!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the spa tsunami for the first time in August 2015. I stayed in a large suite - which was more expensive than other rooms but so inexpensive compared to US hotel prices. The suite was very large, high ceilings, nicely designed and perfect for what I wanted. Reception staff is available 24/7 and there is always someone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stevenfromnewyrok
TSUNAMI_13, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Tsunami SPA Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and hope to see you again! )))

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 25 January 2016

If you are looking to hotel with a spa that's the best choice for you! The hotel is part of one of the biggest spa in the region. The spa is uniquely decorated. Breakfast is served slowly (no buffet) by a waiter. Rooms are big and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jan N
Vika D, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Tsunami SPA Hotel, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you liked our hotel and SPA! Breakfast is included in room cost and all guests order individual breakfasts, which leads to possible delay in serving. Nevertheless, we keep improving services, and restaurant service as well. Thanks for your feedback. Come back to Tsunami, we will be very glad to see you!

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Booked the Eastern Theme room 505 - spacious and comfortable. really enjoyed exploring the spa with many types of saunas and different types of massages. Breakfast was included - A+. No complaints about the stay and have stayed in apartments and other hotels in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jemind
Vika D, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Tsunami SPA Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and leave feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our SPA and the room East. Hope to see you again!

Hilversum, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 November 2015

With good prices ( compared with Europe) and good service, spa, free breakfast ( not so special) and also decent rooms I always stay here. Some of the rooms may have strange themes or do not use the space optimal, for Ukraine it is simply superb

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alfa_x99
TSUNAMI_13, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Tsunami SPA Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! :) We strive to become even better. We are waiting again for you!

Latvia
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Modern hotel with different design rooms and outstanding SPA. Room was very spacious, clean with its own design. Kettle and cups were available. Breakfast was fine but not buffet you have to pre book it. SPA is one of the best I have ever seen. I would definitely recommend to try foot massage in SPA cinema!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuxmiJi
TSUNAMI_13, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Tsunami SPA Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and look forward to seeing you again :)

Traveller's Hill
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Room was nice. What was really excellent - SPA complex. Any kind of saunas (steam, dry, Finnish, Russian, Turkish etc.) plus any kind of massage you can imagine. Add there swimming pool, fitness center and a restaurant - what else do you need? And please take into account that cost of SPA is included!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Igor Z
TSUNAMI_13, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Tsunami SPA Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 August 2015

The hotel is small, clean, comfortable, and friendly. The restaurant in the hotel is simple with good quality food. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with a living space as well as a bedroom. The airconditioning was very cold. Even though I adjusted the temp, it was still very cold- so I shut it off and was fine. My colleague...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JRiley13
TSUNAMI_13, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Tsunami SPA Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! :) We strive to become even better. We are waiting for you! :)

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dnipropetrovsk hotels
2.1 km away
Grand Hotel Ukraine
Grand Hotel Ukraine
#4 of 29 in Dnipropetrovsk
85 reviews
1.4 km away
Bartolomeo Best River Resort
Bartolomeo Best River Resort
#11 of 29 in Dnipropetrovsk
46 reviews
2.0 km away
Litera Hotel
Litera Hotel
#2 of 29 in Dnipropetrovsk
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Premier Hotel Abri
Premier Hotel Abri
#5 of 29 in Dnipropetrovsk
39 reviews
1.4 km away
Menorah Hotel
Menorah Hotel
#3 of 29 in Dnipropetrovsk
44 reviews
0.6 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#13 of 29 in Dnipropetrovsk
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TSUNAMI is an unique Dnepropetrovsk hotel which unites luxury Hotel, SPA- and Fitness centres. The hotel offers - 34 comfortable rooms with individual design and 3 floors of splendid wellness facilities an area of more than 5 500 sq.M. Halls with different temperature of air, 6 pools, 12 baths and saunas, snow and salt room, the Tropical showers system, Jacuzzi, thermal-spa, balneo-room, more than 300 kinds of spa-procedures and 50 massage techniques. The Fitness center offers the best of exercises, including supermodern techniques as P90X, HIIT and Yoga in the air. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tsunami SPA Hotel

Address: Soborna pl. 12A, Dnipropetrovsk 49027, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Dnipropetrovsk Oblast > Dnipropetrovsk
Price Range: RM264 - RM339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tsunami SPA Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tsunami SPA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Dnipropetrovsk
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dnipropetrovsk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tsunami SPA Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't be surprised to see naked guys in the spa area, regardless if women or children are around.”
rossl262, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The room ceilings are high, and if you visit during a cold winter, request an additional space heater. Also keep the bathroom door closed to retain heat in the bedroom area.”
  • Room 505 living Space
  • Room 505 living space
mysterioustraveling, 14 Feb 2014 | Read review
2 of 2