We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windward Shores

Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (123)
Pool & Beach (11)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good26%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“beautiful beach”(6 reviews)
“new mattresses”(2 reviews)
“east hampton”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Tennis Court
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (76)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Windward Shores
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
37
20
9
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
20
9
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful beachnew mattresseseast hamptonheated poolclean roommid weekhome away from homefully equipped kitchenlast weekendup to datecan't wait to go backchairs and umbrellaslobster rollstudiodishwashersummercouch
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Great stay. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our three kids had lots of fun and were never made to feel as if they were being too loud. Look forward to coming back next summer. It is in ideal location for us as...More

Thank tryan5
Response from ManagerWindward, General Manager at Windward ShoresResponded 2 August 2015

Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family to Windward Shores and we look forward to welcoming you back, again, next year! Sincerely, Laurie Costello General Manager

Reviewed 23 July 2015

Hair on the sheets, mice skirting the outisde garbage bins...this establishment is situated on an ideal location and should be updated and cleaned to maximize its potential. Staff was friendly but when complaints were made about the hair on the sheets and in the shower...More

1  Thank Gail Q
Response from ManagerWindward, General Manager at Windward ShoresResponded 24 July 2015

This is the very first time I am responding with the following message. It's up to the folks at tripadvisor re posting this response. This review is from a disgruntled guest who wanted to cancel their reservation in June because it was raining. They posted...More

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed last weekend and really enjoyed it. We had an ocean front studio that was nicely appointed with a functional kitchenette. Very clean and exactly what was needed. The beach service for towels and chairs is very convenient, and the location is great.More

1  Thank Ron L
Response from ManagerWindward, General Manager at Windward ShoresResponded 23 July 2015

Thank you for your time re posting a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at Windward Shores. Our top priority is to ensure a positive guest experience here. On behalf of Team Windward, we so appreciate your feedback and look forward to...More

Reviewed 12 July 2015

First time here in the summer, could not have been better! We stayed here last fall and decided that we would return. The sun was out the entire time, the beach crew was kind enough to inform us that the tide would be coming in...More

Thank Julia315845
Response from ManagerWindward, General Manager at Windward ShoresResponded 19 July 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit to Windward Shores. I am so pleased that you had such a nice time with us again. I shared your valued comments with our staff members. On behalf of Team...More

Reviewed 12 July 2015

We stayed 4 nights in an oceanfront duplex with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen, and deck. The view was spectacular. The resort is beautifully landscaped, and immaculately cared for. The outdoor pool is heated which is a huge plus for the grown ups. Hotel...More

Thank Rebecca K
Response from ManagerWindward, General Manager at Windward ShoresResponded 19 July 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit to Windward Shores. I am so pleased that you had such a nice time with us again. I shared your valued comments with our staff members. On behalf of Team...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456715
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$137 - US$537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$137 - US$537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (123)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
encarni41
3 July 2017|
Answer
Response from ThumbsUpReviews | Reviewed this property |
They have different sizes for the rooms, but I believe you can add people to small room... but you have to ask them...
0
Votes
JERRYYOUNG2010
25 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Justmemat | Reviewed this property |
No pets allowed, however the Gansett Green manor in Amagansett does.
1
Vote
JERRYYOUNG2010
25 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Justmemat | Reviewed this property |
No pets allowed, however the Gansett Green manor in Amagansett does.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book a room facing the ocean."
Read review
"Too expensive for the shape the rooms are in!"
Read review
"TO get there at night, better go with GPS since it may be difficult to find the entrance when passing by on..."
Read review
"This 2 story ocean front condo has a better view of the water if you are on the top floor. Those condos are..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing