We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Crest on the Ocean

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Crest on the Ocean
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
vallet stream
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

check in was fast, room was very nice n clean but the ac didn't work but bc the weather wasn't too bad we didn't bother the front desk. decks are very private, the beach was very clean, have to say tho for out of season at $275 per night....... there are other places tho not as close to the water... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Very nice place to stay each room is a condo type 1-2-3 bedrooms. excellent beach location!! It is very peaceful and beautiful. But it is 8 miles from any town be prepared with food so you don't have to leave. The little town of Montauk is very cute with nice restaurants. Go grocery shopping before going . It has Pool,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JSGRAMMA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We went to Sea Crest this weekend and rented room 34 for $500 for two nights! We have stayed at sister resorts in the past and enjoyed them! This room was not welcoming- only one picture on all the walls! Moldy/dirty shower, vinyl furniture with worn out vinyl, walls that needed painting, out dated furniture and bathroom issues! It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ironman2004
wollongong
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Our apartment was just stunning and amazing views of the beach and sunset. The only problem with this property is that there are so many rules to follow and you feel like your under constant watch. The disclaimer we signed upon check in put me off and I was left wondering what we were actually allowed to do! I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gherwig
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My husband described this best: "A hidden gem." We had never been to the area before so we weren't familiar with accommodations and things to do. I took a chance when booking Sea Crest and I'm glad that I did! We had a one bedroom on the ground floor with a nice view of the dunes and water. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheGiocoZoo
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoy staying here because it's located on the better strip of beach and is better priced than a couple of our other choices. This last time our two bedroom unit was not very nice, comparable decor to a mental hospital. However, one person from our group checked into a beachfront studio and that room was gorgeous. Our prior stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank victoriaann77
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

There were really only two points regarding this accommodation that weren't ideal. Firstly, the accommodation is 5-10 minutes drive from both Amagansett to the West and Montauk to the East, so you MUST have a car with you, or you are stuck! I'm not saying that is a fault with the accommodation, because what you get in return is a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Craigsoota
Melville, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Spent the week at the Seacrest in the Ocean in Amagansett. It was a great experience. The place was perfectly set for a relaxing week at the Beach. The people who were there to help you were wonderful. Whether they were setting up chairs on the beach or cleaning your room or were answering questions they were a real pleasure.... More 

Helpful?
Thank robert c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Beware! Chose not to drive to resort after much thought during a tropical storm affecting coastal areas. Family of 5, our safety was our first priority. Asked resort for a credit to use as we were very excited to vacation there. They wouldn't consider it. Ridiculous policy!

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey R
SeaCrestOnTheOcean, General Manager at Sea Crest on the Ocean, responded to this review

Dear guest, Despite the bad forecasts, our area had a sunny summers day on the day you were scheduled to arrive. We would never put the lives of our guests in danger. However, ocean beaches were closed which was the reason given when you attempted to cancel. Furthermore, we are happy that we were able to reach a satisfactory agreement... More 

New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Location is great and proximity to Montauk is great without having to deal with the crowds in Montauk other than for meals which is only a 5-10 minute drive. While room is fine, all you get is the room and location, nothing else, for a price that is more than staying at just about any Ritz, but that's what it... More 

Helpful?
Thank jaycarole

358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Sonesta Lower Suite (94)
Viewed
Sonesta Upper Suite (93)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amagansett
0.2 km away
The Hermitage at Napeague
The Hermitage at Napeague
#3 of 6 in Amagansett
48 reviews
3.6 km away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
0.2 km away
Ocean Vista Resort
Ocean Vista Resort
#5 of 6 in Amagansett
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Driftwood on the Ocean
Driftwood on the Ocean
#16 of 41 in Montauk
130 reviews
7.9 km away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 41 in Montauk
287 reviews
8.0 km away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#9 of 41 in Montauk
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sea Crest on the Ocean

Address: 2166 Montauk Highway, Navajo La., Amagansett, NY 11930
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Amagansett
Price Range: RM689 - RM991 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Crest on the Ocean 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sea Crest on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest On The Ocean Hotel Amagansett
Sea Crest Amagansett
Sea Crest Hotel Amagansett
Amagansett Sea Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Crest on the Ocean staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sea Crest on the Ocean staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you are in front”
 of 5 bubbles JSGRAMMA, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suitable for older people. Not suitable for smokers restrictions everywhere incl your balcony and beach”
 of 5 bubbles Gherwig, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor would offer better views of the ocean but first floor has a decent view, too.”
 of 5 bubbles TheGiocoZoo, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Really nice unit. New kitchen. Lower deck looks over dunes not a beach view. Its really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles maryannn157, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Spring for an ocean front room. After all, isn't that why you're at the shore?”
 of 5 bubbles 931stevek, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay