We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Citymax Sharjah

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Citymax Sharjah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 181: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for two nights. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The room was clean and tidy. However apart from the breakfast buffet the food in the restaurant was terrible. On the first night I ordered a snack of chicken with Cajun spices and fries. The chicken was stringy and tasteless. On the day I was due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpursell68
Ashfaq S, General Manager at Citymax Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feedback and experience on tripadvisor. We are gratefully honored for appreciating our services with regards to its comfort level, hygienic and gestures, it is our priority to provide our guest with our best services and clean atmosphere to create a home away from home experience, certainly your appreciation...

Ukraine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel with good price and good staff. Transfer bus to beach is almost every time full, so some people can't use it. We have some inconveniences with fresh towels at our room. But in general we enjoy our stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vitaliy L
Ashfaq S, General Manager at Citymax Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Vitaliy Thank you very much for choosing Citymax Hotel Sharjah and sharing your wonderful experience on tripadvisor. Happy to hear that you were able to explore the beautiful Beach Places with one of our complimentary vehicle and price suits your budget. We are very grateful for your appreciation for our services provided by our staff that makes stay...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hello I visited this hotel in the month of sep which was for 1 month. Wen i 1st entered the hotel the staffs were really helpful and oso good. The guy who was at reception Mr. Kanchana was helpful enough regarding the room and quoted a good price for us. Here i would talk abt the room service guys as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valentina R
Ashfaq S, General Manager at Citymax Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Valentina Thank you very much for choosing and sharing your great experience at Citymax Hotel Sharjah. We are grateful hear that you and your mother enjoyed your stay with us and glad that you are satisfied with our services provided by our team. I am happy to read that unnoticed service of the staff had make the Guest...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

staff cooperative, friendly and well trained. Rooms were clean and overall atmosphere of the hotel was very good. We faced only one problem of the food. as the requested food was not available at the movement. but our over all stay was very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zahid H
Ashfaq S, General Manager at Citymax Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Zahid, Thank you for the grateful review that you have shared on Tripadvisor for your recent stay at Citymax Hotel Sharjah. We are delighted to know that you were impressed by the overall ambiance of the Hotel and excellent service provided by our team members that make your day enjoyable and memorable. Highly regretted for the inconvenience for the...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Wonderful hotel. location was perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel. Reception was very well informed and steered us in the right direction with great recommendations. nice & affordable. Reception staff was awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hemantkapoor007
Ashfaq S, General Manager at Citymax Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kapoor, Let me take this opportunity to express my gratitude for your continuous patronage and recommending the Citymax Hotel Sharjah, the wonderful review that you have shared on Tripadvisor will definitely encourage our team to continue providing to excellent service to our valuable guests. We are delighted to know that you were overwhelmed by the pleasant experience that...

Reviewed 24 November 2016

The Location of the hotel is not really far from Dubai centre, only there is no good connection between Sharjah and Dubai. A taxi is convenient, but they will charge a 20 dollar tax for Crossing to Dubai. Subway is far from the hotel. The hotel room was great! Very clean and enough comfort, specially for the price you pay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saaimen
Ashfaq S, General Manager at Citymax Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor about your recent stay in Citymax Hotel Sharjah. Being a Budget Hotel we offer our guest value for money with exceptional services, it is our priority to provide our guest with clean atmosphere to create a home away from home experience. We apologize for the...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I liked Citymax Sharjah because of two reasons. My first reason is the apt location, budget price, cleanliness, good wifi and wonderful breakfast spread of the hotel. It has all basic facilities that one would require at a very very reasonable price. My second reason of liking Citymax is the wonderful team that I interacted with during my long stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BookSellerDhaval
Ashfaq S, General Manager at Citymax Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dhaval, Thank you very much for patronizing Citymax Sharjah and for writing such an inspirational review on tripadvisor. We are very grateful for your kind appreciation for our services provided by our team members, it delights us to know that the hotel facilities, amenities and Food offered in the Restaurant fulfilled with your desires with clean atmosphere. We...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

If you need a hotel close to Dubai or Sharjah city center and on a nice budget, this is the hotel for you. Let us start with the good bits, the hotel is quiet and well maintained, though my room had a noisy air conditioner. The food is excellent in preparation and ingredients, same goes for the rooms and other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mawloudh
Ashfaq S, General Manager at Citymax Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mawloudh, Thank you for sharing your inspiring and encouraging feedback on Tripadvisor. It’s our pleasure that you truly enjoyed and fled satisfied with our Food & Beverage services. We always ensure that our pricing is value for money. We are excited to know that we were able to exceed your expectations which made your stay memorable. Thank you...

Reviewed 7 November 2016

i really had an excellent stay at this hotel. my family really enjoyed here in the company of great employees. the duty manager i believe his name is Gaurav was very helpful, he also gave us complimentary upgrade. the room decor is good and modern. You have great staff who are the most polite and courteous of any hotel I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pritesh P
Ashfaq S, General Manager at Citymax Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Pritesh, Thank you very much for selecting Citymax Sharjah as your preferred hotel and spending your valuable time to write a countless reviews on tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a comfortable stay and felt satisfied with the hotel facilities and services, it is our priority to provide best of service with clean...

Reviewed 16 October 2016

The Experience started with unexpected turns.Booked online for two days- Arriving one day late in the hotel, Check inn was never smooth, They took 40 mins to find my reservation on the computer, Once they find out they asked to stay on Twin bed room and want to join the two beds, It was not acceptable at my end ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zahid H
Ashfaq S, General Manager at Citymax Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Zahid, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write on the Tripadvisor on your recent stay. Your feedback is extremely important to us in order for us to provide our guest's with an exceptional quality customer service. We apologize for the inconvenience caused you during your stay. Providing our guests with the exceptional hospitality service has always been...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharjah
1.4 km away
Nova Park Hotel
Nova Park Hotel
#16 of 78 in Sharjah
58 reviews
2.5 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
#10 of 78 in Sharjah
151 reviews
1.1 km away
Crystal Plaza Hotel Sharjah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Ramada Sharjah
Ramada Sharjah
#4 of 78 in Sharjah
569 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Holiday International Sharjah
14.5 km away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Smaller travel budgets shouldn’t mean less comfort. At Citymax Hotels, part of the hospitality division of the Landmark Group, we offer 4 star quality comforts, at 3 star rates; in Dubai and Sharjah. Our well-appointed rooms, extensive in–house dining & entertainment facilities and strategic location of the hotel make it convenient for both the business traveler and holiday maker. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citymax Sharjah

Address: Al Nahda Rd | Abu Shagara District, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Price Range: RM228 - RM357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citymax Sharjah 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Citymax Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citymax Sharjah Hotel Sharjah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citymax Sharjah staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Citymax Sharjah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor room gives a good view of the city”
 of 5 bubbles hemantkapoor007, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have mid budget choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 484zahidh, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 991lisa, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“replace the old towels with new set”
 of 5 bubbles shakarz, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“overall good”
 of 5 bubbles ekplorer, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay