We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016

pros: wonderful big pool, stayed only because of it. very good breakfast. con: not flat tv most of the rooms are facing the road, so very noisy. curtains are transparent, so you have light early in the morning. 15 minutes walk / 1.5$ moto ride from the center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amstel85
Tuyen N, Người quản lý at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amstel85, Warm Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel! First of all, we are pleased that you have chosen Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel . We are so happy to read that you had such a wonderful experience with us. It will be our pleasure to share your kind comments with all the staff, as there is no better...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Just amazing for the price.. Location superb, near to night markets and all the sights of Hoi An Ancient Town. Rooms large, clean, fridge, kettle, TV, Wifi (free), bath with shower over. Air con great and not noisy.. Have stayed in similar that cost lots more. Will definitely stay again.. Almost lived in the pool .. Great way to cool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cycling56
Tuyen N, Tổng giám đốc at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cycling56 Warm Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel !. First of all, we are pleased that you have chosen Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel . We are so happy to read that you had such a wonderful experience with us. It will be our pleasure to share your kind comments with all the staff, as there is no...

London
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

From outside it looks luxury, however it isn't. It's an average 3* hotel. I had a tiny window only, the fridge was so noisy so I had to unplug it for the night. The wall was slightly damaged. I found different types and length of hair on the floor. The wi-fi is poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Szabin
Tuyen N, Tổng giám đốc at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Szabin, Warm Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel. We would like to thank you so much for your feedback. We are now having many training courses to our staff, we also have taken note of areas you mentioned for improvement and will work hard to take the corrective actions. Thank you again for staying with us and we...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Decent and rather well maintained hotel, with a resort feel, but showing its age: old furniture (still fine) and old tv, but internet worked good during the six-day period I spent there. Good location too as it is walking distance to most of the interesting sites of Hoi An. Front desk attendants welcomed me with a drink and a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madjid A
Bach Dang H, Manager at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madjid A. Warmest Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel !. We appreciate you taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor related your vacation at our Hotel. Thank you so much for your nice comments and we look forward to welcome you back and making your next stay even more enjoyable. Warm Regards, The Management Team. With kind...

Hoi An, Vietnam
Reviewed 20 April 2016

my friends and I had 3-day stay, everything was great, the space is not modern, equipped with the deficit, but it would be no problem because it is not so important, good breakfast, hotel staff friendly and great, pool is quite large and beautiful, thank waiter for letting us serve the game play fun, exciting music and humorous stories, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LittleMix1993
Bach Dang H, Manager at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LittleMix1993 Warmest Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel . We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our beautiful Hotel in Hoi An. Thank you for your kind comments which I will share with all our associates at the Hotel, who in return will certainly be much motivated by your kind comments....

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I hate to use the old phrase, " you get what you pay for", but it's true. The service was remarkable and around the corner from major markets. Here's the run down on my room and stay: they use key locks with a hinge in the center of the door, my hinges were broken which allowed the door to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank easygoingJ
Bach Dang H, Guest Relations Manager at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear easygoingJ Warmest Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel . Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am disappointed to see that you were not pleased with your stayed at our Hotel. However, I am pleased to let you know that since then our Hotel has been completely renovated bedrooms and moreover, our staff’s service has continued to improve...

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

We got in late night and were terribly disappointed. The room was old, bed stiff and uncomfortable. The worst thing was the noise all night. The rooms funnel noise like a megaphone. We were up all night, barely slept. We checkout first thing the next day, didn't even see the pool, which I'm told is wonderful. On the upside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
Bach Dang H, Guest Relations Manager at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Josh S Warmest Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel . Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am disappointed to see that you were not pleased with your stayed at our Hotel. However, I am pleased to let you know that since then our Hotel has been completely renovated bedrooms and moreover, our staff’s service has continued to...

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Rooms were nice, with a bath also. Airco working fine. Beach area is nice, but the garage with some cars next to it is a strange view. Staff are nice and helpful, but they didn't call in a delivery of tailor made clothes. In front of the hotel some noise in the evening and morning, so need to keep the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rondreizeriger
Bach Dang H, General Manager at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rondreizeriger, Warmest Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel ! Thank you for your valuable feedback, we are always very appreciative of guest who take the time and effort to share their experiences with us. We also have taken note of the areas you have mentioned for improvement and will work hard to take the corrective actions. Thank you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Bach Dang is not in Ancient town, however in a great spot to explore... A nice bike ride to the beach, a pleasant stroll into Ancient Town, close to some great cheap eats, and hiring of motorbikes. The pool is very nice, and credit to the team that maintains it, it is very clean. The room are very neat and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dexy41
Bach Dang H, Manager at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dexy41, Warmest Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel . We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our beautiful Hotel in Hoi An. Thank you for your kind comments which I will share with all our associates at the Hotel, who in return will certainly be much motivated by your kind comments....

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a lot our 3 nights at the Bach Dang Hotel. The swimming pool is very clean, breakfast is well furnished, the rooms are huge and clean and moreover, the staff is amazing! They are always there to answer your demands! I really recommend this lovely place in Hoi An.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiibar
Bach Dang H, General Manager at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tiibar, Warmest Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel ! . We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our beautiful Hotel in Hoi An. Thank you for your kind comments which I will share with all our associates at the Hotel, who in return will certainly be much motivated by your kind...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.5 km away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#61 of 140 in Hoi An
605 reviews
0.3 km away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#43 of 140 in Hoi An
1,139 reviews
0.2 km away
Phuoc An Hotel
Phuoc An Hotel
#94 of 140 in Hoi An
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Thien Nga Hotel
Thien Nga Hotel
#99 of 140 in Hoi An
269 reviews
1.7 km away
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
1.3 km away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Overview: Well-positioned in Hoi An City Center, Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Hoi An. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Top features of the hotel include car park, Wi-Fi in public areas, out door swimming pool, room service, buffer breakfast inclusive, bicycle rental, smoking area, evelator system. Set in a tropical garden, the style embodies authentic Hoi An charm mixed with modern influences. Our guest rooms have either balconies or large windows bringing you close to nature in a luxurious and comfortable setting. A couple can enjoy their stay in a Deluxe garden view or while a Family room with balcony or a VIP room with 2 bed rooms large enough for a family of 4/5. . We provide private transfers from Danang airport or rail station (surcharge), daily buffet breakfast, morning cooking class, afternoon tea and sunset cocktails at Hotel swimming pool as well as many other complimentary services and amenities.The hotel features 64 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including desk, internet access - LAN (complimentary), internet access - wireless (complimentary), internet access - LAN, mini bar. The hotel offers many unique recreational opportunities such as outdoor pool, pool (kids), jacuzzi, garden, massage. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Hoi An. Room facilities• Air Conditioning • Bedroom with Queen-size Bed or Twin Beds • Private Balcony • Bathroom with Hot Water • Kimono • Hairdryer • IDD Phone • Mini-bar • Cable Color TV • Fire Detector • Umbrella • Writing desk • Wardrobe • Computer data port in - room • Electronic Bedside control panelHotel Facilities & Services ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel

Address: 1 Nguyen Tat Thanh St, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: RM137 - RM257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room that doesn't faces the main road”
 of 5 bubbles amstel85, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay on top floor to avoid kids running all night and playing.”
 of 5 bubbles easygoingJ, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Better bring your own sanitizing spray and use it generously.”
  • Very old dirt on the sideboard
  • Dirty lamp
  • Mold
  • Inside the wardrobe
  • Rust
  • Above the bathtube
  • Mold and old dirt behind the bathtube
  • Other side of the bathtube
 of 5 bubbles efi_de, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have balconies.”
  • Big rooms.
 of 5 bubbles SamuelW315, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rent a scooter and explore Hoi An's beautiful country side.”
 of 5 bubbles Smeerkaas, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5