We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Hoa Su Frangipani

Expedia.comUS$58*
View Deal
#105 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$58*
US$65*
US$58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Hoa Su Frangipani
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Hoa Su Frangipani
 Click to rate
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This villa is very nice, swimming pool is amazing and location is great. The only problem that I had with this was the beds and food. The bed is a little uncomfortable and the pillows aren't extremely soft. The food was nice but sometimes it was a little bit overcooked. Otherwise everything was nice. It is lovely how there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomas S
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Villa Hoa Su is such a beautiful place. There were many things that I loved about it. The pool was very nice and warm. I had an amazing time swimming. The rooms are quite basic though, with limited items in it. The rooms had complimentary water and toothbrushes and toothpaste in it which I found quite helpful as I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed here 3 years ago and did not hesitate to return for a week in November 2016. It is still a lovely place with great pool, nice rooms, good air con and wifi and superb gardens but honestly needing an upgrade and deep clean. For most of our stay we were the only guests and it felt like low...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilGordon208
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Very quiet atmosphere, friendly staff, luxurious decor, every piece chosen with love and expertise, very clean. Food was excellent. Free airport transportation was granted while after staying several nights. OVERALL VERY POSITIVE, WOULD COME BACK AGAIN.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueyern o
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

I've been at Via Hoa Su for a short stay in August 2016. The superior rooms are beautiful, we paid an upgrade to be in these rooms while the deluxe room is an average room and doesn't really have an added value being out of the city center. The villas are nice and surrounded by peaceful nature. The swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexfeatrw
Merricks North, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Recommended by friends we were delighted with the accomodation and level of service we found at Villa Hoa Su on the outskirts of old Hoi An! Only 5 minutes by taxi from the throng of the old centre we luxuriated in the peacefulness of our surrounds. 🌴🌴🌴 A tropical landscape with a pool, shelter and central pagoda style building where...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank debannbat
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Usually love staying here as the gardens and location are great. This time found it unkept and run down. The pool was especially dirty. Such a shame but perhaps with more attentive staff and some renovations it can once again shine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizziemk
Chau P, Người quản lý at Villa Hoa Su Frangipani, responded to this review

Hi Liz , Thank you very much for your coming back to stay with us and thanks again for your helping to tell us about that , we are so sorry . We will start renovate soon and changed one of our staff . We are looking forward to seeing you and Sharyne again with the best service , we...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

My visit to Hoi An was alumni reunion. Sadly we didn't all stay at Villa Hoa Su. Would have been great with the privacy, low density ... Gazebo area is wonderful, and would have been a great place to party and chill ...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BKLau
Reviewed 5 May 2016

not a huge place only 8 rooms but the grounds and the service are better that most places i have stayed , the staff are the reason this place works so well they go out of there way to book your day trips and call you a taxi or you can use the push bikes for free , they can...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen C
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 1 May 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Villa Hoa Su. It's a great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of Vietnam's cities. The staff are very friendly. We will probably be back in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shellray12

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.9 km away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
Atlas Hoi An Hotel
Atlas Hoi An Hotel
#73 of 144 in Hoi An
243 reviews
5.3 km away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#81 of 144 in Hoi An
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hoi An Trails Resort
Hoi An Trails Resort
#64 of 144 in Hoi An
1,012 reviews
0.4 km away
Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa
1.9 km away
KOI Resort and Spa Hoi An
KOI Resort and Spa Hoi An
#86 of 144 in Hoi An
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Villa Hoa Su Frangipani

Address: Hamlet No 5, Cam Thanh Ward | Hoian City, Quang Nam Province, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: RM252 - RM295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Hoa Su Frangipani 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Hoa Su Frangipani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Hoa Su Frangipani Hotel Hoi An
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#24 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Hoa Su Frangipani staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the bottom floor have a glorious view”
, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All ground floor rooms are the same with nice seating area”
PhilGordon208, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“there are about 6 rooms facing the water these are the rooms you want and there is a honeymoon room upstairs which is also a great room”
  • great rooms
stephencG764ED, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with the garden view were very nice”
marksS2846DD, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor have an outdoor bath, and a private balcony”
joycel929, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
Hotwire.comUS$58
CancelonUS$65
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates