We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River Beach Resort

Agoda.comUS$54*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$58*
US$54*
US$55*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
River Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 476: English reviews
Start your review of River Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nice but slightly delipidated. The rooms are quite large and the beds comfortable. The AC worked well - the WIFI however was not stable. In the evenings we often had trouble staying connected. The safe in the room was a really old model but it worked just fine. A peculiar thing - the wall between the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EllenChr
River Beach R, General Manager at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Ellen, Thank you for your choosing our property to stay in Hoian. Your review has been share with our Team and we will discuss to make some amends to improve our services. We try our best to maintain our quality products and services to satisfy guests' expectation. Once again, please be assure we will continue to improve &...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice alternative for visiting Hoi An. The beach while damaged by a storm, is close by. I would recommend a river view as nice and peacefull. Itbis a bit out of hoi an but they have a shutle bus and a taxi about 80k dong. If you head to beach last cafe on lhs is excellant for fresh seafood. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod R
River Beach R, General Manager at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rod, Thank you for choosing our River Beach Resort & Residences Hoian for your stay. We have noted your positive comments and happy to maintain our standards to serve our guests. Regarding to the review about breakfast, our team will be able to make some amends. Looking forward to welcome you back in the future to Hoian Best...

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is my first day and review here. Safe not working, poor wifi in fact no wifi in rooms, no gift shop open, no entertainment at bay, no spirits available in pub bar, poor English spoken by staff, a good location after spending £5K for the end of our holiday. Asked for manager who will speak to us tomorrow when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnboyM54
River Beach R, General Manager at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. John Boy, Thank you for your choosing our property for your stay at Hoian as well as your valued feedback We do apologies for our service be not met your expectation .We do high appreciation to your comment and will improve our customer service . Once more again, kindly thanks for your precious feedback and do hope to...

Booragul, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the worst hotel we have stayed in during our years travelling in Asia. The hotel seems to be just holding on by the fingernails. Bathrooms had cracked tiles with mouldy grout. The breakfast was abysmal. The food was almost inedible and the staff literally and metaphorically dragged their feet around the dining room, tables were not reset and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les A
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Just spent another 12 days in Hoi An at the River Beach Hotel and introduced my partner to the experience... he loved it just as much as I do. Thank you... welcoming, warm, friendly, great food, nothing too much trouble, very comfortable and inexpensive stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny E
Laidley, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This is the second time I have stayed at this Hotel, and attended a Retreat there. The staff were all very helpful and really friendly in their approach. The room was quite large, with a good sized bathroom as well, and serviced daily. The bed was comfortable and the location was totally quiet. The pool was a lovely respite in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelbugbitten10
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I'm not an experienced traveler in Asia, but this place made me feel right at home straight away. I stayed here as part of the 2017 Universal Medicine Retreat and had the most amazing time. The key quality the resort has is it's people. Their openness and warmth and care for all the guests is unlike any I have experienced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is possibly the worst I've ever stayed at. We paid for a 'Superior Deluxe'. The lovely view across the river was the only thing it had going for it. The bathroom was falling to pieces. I wouldn't wash my dog in that bath never mind myself. The room had not been modified since it was built. I spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobLeesy
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I have visited this hotel recently for the third time now. I have always liked the location far enough away from the main town to feel like a holiday but with free, easy transport into the action and site seeing. The hotel is attractive and well equipped but without some bells and whistles you get elsewhere that come with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoannaACT
River Beach R, General Manager at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear JoannaACT, Thank you for taking the time to post this review about our Resort. I am delighted to read you had an enjoyable time with us and were able to visit our spa and restaurants. The entire team look foward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Resort Management

Dronfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We were comfortable enough in the hotel - large room with comfortable bed. The hotel is in need of decorating in places but clean enough. Despite other reviews, we found staff compared to the other hotels we have stayed in in Vietnam rather indifferent. We had to leave early in the morning and there was no-one on reception - we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
River Beach R, General Manager at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Clare B, Thank you very much to have chosen River Beach Resort Hoi An as your accomodation of choice while visiting Vietnam. With regret we have learned that we have not met the expectations you have set in us. We surely take note your points as well and improve our services. We hope to have oppotunity to welcome you...

388 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (367)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.8 km away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hoi An Hotel
0.1 km away
Sea and Sand Hotel
Sea and Sand Hotel
#120 of 142 in Hoi An
143 reviews
1.1 km away
Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#77 of 142 in Hoi An
811 reviews
0.5 km away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Hoi An Beach Resort
Hoi An Beach Resort
#67 of 142 in Hoi An
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about River Beach Resort

Address: 05 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Dong An Beach Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: RM235 - RM405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — River Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Beach Hotel Hoi An
River Beach Hoi An
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#33 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#61 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from River Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms good - either looking out over pool or over the river.”
449jennye, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor is awesome”
josephbW2189VK, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground Floor River View suites have direct access to quiet sun beds”
JoannaACT, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the first fl”
ortirosh, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing the river have a lovely view”
kaseysimpson91, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$55
Orbitz.comUS$55
PricelineUS$58
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates