We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterside Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waterside Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waterside Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

We arrived in Hoi an and were met by an energetic moto driver who took us to the Resort. Located on the more quiet Cam Nam Island, it has a peaceful atmosphere and sits right on the riverbank overlooking the Hoi an market. Hotel and rooms are spacious and the Palm trees add to the atmosphere. The Staff was pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gypsyliiife
North Carolina
Reviewed 16 July 2015

good location, we had just one night there, Well good place over all. Friendly staff, room was nice with view to garden. breakfast was good enough but hotel shoud do few renovations cause the building showed its age. not much to complaint for what we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Runzhuo Z
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I was in Hoi Ann with a friend and we found this great accomodation. Great staff, really calm with a nice garden in the backyard. Amazing location close to the market just on the otherside of the bridge and a decent price of 15$ for a room with balconie and everything you need! A place to stay in Hoi Ann...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pier-Luc G
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Booked last minute for 1 night stay over Tet and this was the cheapest choice that was left for us. We enjoyed our stay here (especially after spending the last 2 nights on night buses!). The Receptionist spoke good English and was very friendly, our room was upgraded from a garden view to a riverside view as it was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annalise T
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

Ok we stayed here for 2 nights, and hey for $25 per night including breakfast im not complaining ☺ but you. Can find much better.... We needed two nights accommodation and walked into the resort. The public spaces are truly a mess. Broken furniture, randomly placed old pool tables and broken toilets, all very very dirty. Once upon a. Time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob F
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 27 November 2014

The hotel is situated across the river opposite the the room is market. We enjoyed our 7 day stay because of the location, the large quiet room, the very comfortable large king bed and the verandah. We also stayed here 3 years ago. The staff are very friendly, the breakfast was good. There are several choices but we ate Vietnamese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
Waterside R, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Waterside Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lee Warneke, Thank you for your feedback and delighted to hear that you have satisfied with our services We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at Waterside Resort and that you were especially pleased with the friendliness of our staff. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. Thank you also for your mention...

Gold coast
Reviewed 23 August 2014

If I could give this place 0 stars, I would. I booked this place for 5 nights (my whole stay in Hoi An) on Hostelworld, going by the suspiciously great reviews, irrelevant photos and the luxurious name. I was really excited about staying here, as it looked like such a great place. For that reason, I was happy to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ENstar
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Rooms was nice but exterior and lobby areas are worn and unattractive. Breakfast choices very limited. Staff is friendly. There is limited signage so the place is hard to find. Exterior land along river may provide a nice walk but not very accessible. It is resort in name only as there are no activities on site.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don K
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Booked the hotel via Agoda and got what I want:quiet, by the river and quite relaxing. It is a pity that the hotel surrounding is not well kept although the location is perfect for a resort:big area, by the river not far away from the town center. Staff is quite helpful and attentive. I would give a half star for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonbaovn
Lodz, Poland
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The place has so much potential - the location is convinient for the Old City and quiet at the same time. It is however so neglected and dirty that it makes you almost feel sorry for the place. We did not like the staff being very pushy on selling us trips, bus tickets etc. I think if they put the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PiotrDW

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 km away
An Huy Hotel
An Huy Hotel
#108 of 140 in Hoi An
197 reviews
0.2 km away
Huy Hoang River Hotel
Huy Hoang River Hotel
#120 of 140 in Hoi An
222 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Van Loi Hotel
Van Loi Hotel
#77 of 140 in Hoi An
532 reviews
1.0 km away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
1.2 km away
Phuoc An Hotel
Phuoc An Hotel
#96 of 140 in Hoi An
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Viet Nam Village Resort is located near Cam Nam Bridge and Thu Bon River. It is opposite Hoi An Market. It has 16 rooms with nice garden view and river view. It takes the visitors 7 minutes to walk into the center of Hoian town. Add: Cam Nam, Hoi An, Quang Nam, Vietnam. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterside Resort & Spa

Address: Xuyen Trung, Cam Nam, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: RM88 - RM115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Waterside Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Waterside Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Waterside Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The first four rooms on the upper level closest to the entry seem to be the better rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles LeeJan2013, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 102 1st floor or 101 Ground floor both overlooking the river and garden. (Room numbers may be the other way around so ask first)”
 of 5 bubbles peterhK7373OP, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check the water system and other equipment which you think you might need before you accept the room.”
 of 5 bubbles yenhuynh, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Garden view Room for peaceful view towards the Vietnamese garden”
  • My beloved view
 of 5 bubbles austinb551, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We recommend the garden view rooms that have flat floors where as the river view have a raised platform around the bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 669leew, 26 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5