We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An

Show Prices
#73 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
See the most recent reviews
Showing 338: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, close enough to Da Nang and Hoi An. Rooms were clean, beds were so so comfy, just don't expect a nice beach... it was lined with old rubbish - that was the biggest disappointment. Staff were helpful enough. Room was perfect nice size, buffet was average

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SproulieNZ
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for having chosen our Resort for your stay in Hoi An recently and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. FYI, the beach has already been cleaned up and once our new Executive Chef has arrived within the next 2 weeks, we will further improve on our breakfast buffet...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

What a gem! We can't fault this hotel. We've travelled extensively and so hard to impress but the Golden Sands is outstanding for value, comfort, customer service, food, pool and location. A definite 5 stars thumbs up. We will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette790
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Annette, It is so gratifying to hear that you were happy in all aspects from our outstanding Resort facilities and services and we are excited to have another chance to take care of you and your loved ones during your next stay with us! Best regards, General Manager

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

For the price we paid we were disappointed in this hotel. The swimming pool is lovely and large with a really good children's pool that my 5 and 7 year olds loved. The rooms are large and comfortable and clean. The resort is looking very worn out and needs some work. The service of the staff, particularly compared to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thymebasil
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your visit to our Resort during your stay in Hoi An and we very much appreciate your comments. We have well noted the shortcomings in our housekeeping and transportation services and have already taken steps for improvement of our standards of services. I am sorry to hear about the noise from across the...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

good location, good resort friendly staff. regular shuttle buses into the ancient town, offered fantastic tours. a staff member called Nguyen Minh was the best , always a smile on his face and went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. all in all great resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6815LPjohnm
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is most gratifying to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us fully and look forward to welcoming you back one day! Best regards, General Manager

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

This is my second stay at the hotel. It's a lovely hotel on a property with beautiful gardens and an enormous pool. Service is well meaning but hasn't developed much since my last stay. The hotel needs to keep improving as its development appears to have stalled The staff are lovely and try very hard to help you. The team...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalAdventure67
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for all your good words on the Resort and I have well noted your comments on our shortcomings in service, Spa appointments (language?) and food quality, which I have already taken up with the persons concerned. You will be happy to hear that we will get a new Executive Chef within days and we will...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We stayed in 3 nights and have free upgrade to Junior Suite. The room is very big and located at ground floor with garden view. It's clean, and the bed is so comfort. Breakfast is very good and we are very enjoy it, especially the Vietnam soup noodle & coffee. Swimming Pool is big but the water is cold in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen L
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Carmen, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit to Hoi An and thank you for your good words on the facilities, breakfast, swimming pool land staff. I have well noted your comment on the Spa, which will be rectified with our new Spa Manager coming on board shortly. We look...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We booked into this hotel from the 30/12 - 3/1/17. We had torrential rain for 4 days which didn't help. The hotel is tired, definitely not 5 star - more like a 3 star. We paid a high rate for our garden view of US936 for 4 nights which we later found out was not the so called guaranteed BEST...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola W
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nicola, We appreciate your comments and have noted all the shortcomings on our facilities and services. The rate you paid was obviously very different as the rate you compared us with was a rate after the compulsory New Year’s Eve gala dinner was deducted. You might be interested to hear that we will very soon have a new...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed in the junior suite which was so beautiful! We originally booked for 5 nights thinking we'd sit by the pool or beach all day, however it rained so heavily that we left after 2 nights. We'd like to come back when the weather is good as the hotel had so much potential. The New Years Eve celebrations were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunny L
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

My husband and i stayed for 8 nights at the resort. We had a wonderful stay but the weather was disappointing. We didn't get the use of the pool as much as we would have liked. It would have been a great area to sit and relax. The rooms were clean and sufficient. The staff were fantastic. A special mention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 751joanne
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Although the hotel itself is good, has good location by the beach and near hoi an town the level of the service is still low. I have stayed here 3 years before and I had the same problems I experienced this year. Luggage arriving in room after one hour and bell men asking for tip, balcony doors not working due...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Riana M

716 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (468)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:13
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (223)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Beach Front Suite with Private Pool (37)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Ocean View Room (21)
Viewed
Kids Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Premier Garden View Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.6 km away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#54 of 140 in Hoi An
1,530 reviews
6.0 km away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
6.5 km away
Le Belhamy
Le Belhamy
#78 of 140 in Hoi An
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hoi An Hotel
0.6 km away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
0.7 km away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 5 star beach front resort in Hoi An Vietnam that is committed to redefining luxury, and preserving the unique spirit of Hoi An Vietnam. With new management, we have completed a stage of transformation both inside and out. Every room has been completely renovated and new villas, a pool bar, beach restaurant and executive lounge are just some of the exciting changes that have happened to our Resort ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An

Address: Thanh Nien Rd., Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: RM465 - RM1,355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An 4.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Fastbooking so you can book your Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Golden Sand Hotel Hoi An
Swiss-Belhotel Golden Sand Resort And Spa
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#47 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Christchurch, New Zealand
Hong Kong
Manila, Philippines
4 months ago
Christchurch, New Zealand
16 days ago

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Families need to confirm room size.”
 of 5 bubbles Dermo45, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try & pick room facing pool area or close to Boat House restarant”
 of 5 bubbles E1580DIcathyb, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a sea view are great”
 of 5 bubbles 610paulab, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask about the shower in the room before you accept it :)”
 of 5 bubbles mike44985, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For me, a seaview is essential”
 of 5 bubbles lesleyb638, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5