We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hoi An Lantern Hotel

Hotels.comUS$26*
View Deal
#70 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$38*
US$26*
Great Deal
US$38*
US$29*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hoi An Lantern Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hoi An Lantern Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We really enjoyed our three nights at the Hoi An Lantern Hotel. It is very conveniently located and has charm. Our room faced to the side and was small. Unfortunately it had a single bed as well as a double which wasted space for us. It was the smallest room we had on our three-week trip. It did have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gavatron07
LanternHotelFOM, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gavatron, Many thanks for the saving time to write the comment about your trip to Vietnam at Hoian Lantern hotel. We were very happy with your comment about our hotel where was amazing place had some wonderful service. We will keep good work and learn more to improve our service every day to serve our customers. We trust your...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We, family of three, stayed here only one night, but really enjoyed it. The room, a bit small with an extra bed in it, has all facilities a traveller needs, including wifi, coffee/tea and the hotel has a nice swimming pool.Breakfast is at the top floor which is half open (fresh air!) and has good views of the town. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajax1991
LanternHotelFOM, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ajax, Thank you very much for your valuable comment about your experience at Hoi An Lantern hotel. we were very happy when you choose our hotel as a trust address on your holiday to Hoi An -Viet Nam, We will keep on with our good work and learn to improve our weak for better service every day. We are...

NZ
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Nice hotel with a decent buffet breakfast (always important to start the day right). Pool area is good and hotel in a good location with just a short walk to plenty of tailors. Maintenance a bit lacking but that seems to be common everywhere in Vietnam. Staff helpful and they offer a laundry service, however if you want to save...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NzSimon
LanternHotelFOM, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NzSimon, Many thanks for the saving time to write the comment about your trip to Vietnam at Hoian Lantern hotel. We feel very happy to learn and It is beyond our expectation when we have your truly comment about us. Thank you again for your letting us known about that we always find out the new service and facilities...

Shellharbour, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2015

5 night stay at Hoi An Lantern Hotel and some of the friendliest staff we had meet thru out our 3 weeks in Vietnam. Som and Tai were very accommodating and freindly helpful and knowledgeable.The hotel is a little tired but the location is great. We 2 couples joined in with the Vietnamese language course and the Lantern making course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazabali
LanternHotelFOM, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kazabali, Very nice to see your comment and nice to help you and your friends speak Vietnamese language. Many thanks for the saving time to write the comment about your trip to Vietnam at Hoian Lantern hotel. Our teams were very happy and look it like the motive gift to working well and we always find out the new...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, close to the city center (300m). Pool is decent and diagonal you can do your lapes in the morning. Breakfast is fine and the coffee is really americano. I like the more sweet fruity tast of the vietnamese but in the morning you want someting else. Staff is friendly and helpful. Do you laundry directly at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
LanternHotelFOM, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Many thanks for your saving the time to write the review about your trip to Vietnam at Hoi An Lantern hotel. We feel very happy and look it like the motive for our team keep good work, also we will learn more to improve our service every day to serve our customers, We always ready to welcome you...

Liberec Region, Czech Republic
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately we stayed in the Lantern hotel just for one night. Even though it was a great experience. Clean rooms, very nice staff, big pool and the best thing. THE BREAKFAST. It was the best breakfast we've had during our travels through SE Asia. Many choices of all kinds of food including fresh fruit and vegetable. We can recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jakub V
LanternHotelFOM, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jakub V, Thanks a lot for spending time with us and your valuable comments about your experience at Hoi An Lantern Hotel. It is beyond our expectation that you enjoyed the great pool, the staff so friendly and helpful, clean room and the best breakfast, surely we will keep good work and learn more to improve our service will...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

I recently spent 3 nights at this hotel. The rooms were small but comfortable. The breakfasts in the restaurant were great and the swimming pool was fantastic. The staff were very friendly. The only downside to this hotel was the placement of the shower head in the bathroom and the cleanliness of the bath. Nothing that a good Scrub wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CamTT
LanternHotelFOM, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cam TT Thanks a lot for spending time with us and your valuable comments about your experience at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, we were happy to know your feedback and take noted for sharing us your comment, we will learn to improve our weak for better service to offer our customer soon. Thank you again for your letting us...

Reviewed 5 July 2015

The Hoi An Lantern Hotel was full of surprises - the staff are friendly & professional and wish to assist wherever possible. In particular, Tai, the manager is brilliant and went beyond his call of duty to assist us with our future travel arrangements. The room was great, we had a bath with a shower head in it that did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donovan D
LanternHotelFOM, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donovan, Thank you very much to you for your excellent comment about your experience at Hoi An Lantern Hotel and your strong interested in our services, it is really beyond our expectation that you and Ms Laura enjoy your time at our hotel, we are very happy when you have a great enjoyed the room, breakfast and the swimming...

Bucks
Reviewed 15 June 2015

When arrived late as our flight was delayed and when we were shown to our room I was disappointed as it was tiny, but we were too tired to complain. The next day at breakfast the manager came up to us and said they are moving us another room. This room was much better! All of the staff here are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jewels-L
LanternHotelFOM, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jewels – L, Thank you very much to you for your excellent comment about your experience at Hoi An Lantern Hotel and your strong recommend us. We were appreciated what thing you share about your satisfied with our hospitality. We wishes have something should be done more about our services to offer for our new customers and for you...

Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located fairly close to the town centre. Great that it had a pool (although was quite average). Breakfast was really nice however you want to get there early as it is located on top of the hotel and is not enclosed can get pretty hot. Don't get a massage! Terrible. The rooms were ok. A bit dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diveaman
LanternHotelFOM, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diveaman, Thanks a lot for spending time with us and your valuable comments about your experience at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, we happy to know your interest in our hotel service and facilities, it should be change in the near future and training the massage’s staff as well, surely we will fix all as soon as possible, we do...

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 km away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.3 km away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#38 of 142 in Hoi An
1,486 reviews
1.0 km away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#52 of 142 in Hoi An
106 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
1.2 km away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#63 of 142 in Hoi An
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With the impression designed in the style of the people of Hoi An. Hoi An Lantern Hotel always gives you a warm experience feeling as the real people of the ancient town of Hoi An. You can enjoy your own eyes the charming landscape of the Hoi An ancient city, the river flows into the sea, the green rice fields along the trails or the bright sunrise in the morning and romantic sunset on the way down through the telescopes at the Observation of Lantern restaurant . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hoi An Lantern Hotel

Address: 288 Nguyen Duy Hieu | Son Phong, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam (Formerly An Phu Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: RM131 - RM518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoi An Lantern Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Lantern Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Phu Hoi
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#31 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#43 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hoi An Lantern Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hoi An Lantern Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 102 has a view on a wall but its really quiet!”
, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the swimming pool would have sun in the afternoon and be quieter than those facing the street.”
Suansa, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors give you a quieter experience”
4rvin, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Depends on your taste - some have pool view, others quiet backyard view, others again street view.”
roylanger, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Suggest a room at the back, not facing the road, as it can be very noisy, at all times”
Mary2013Septenber, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$26* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$38
PricelineUS$29
Hotwire.comUS$26
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates