We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Betel Garden Villas

Booking.comUS$29*
View Deal
#65 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$35*
US$29*
Great Deal
US$35*
US$31*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Betel Garden Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 638: English reviews
Start your review of Betel Garden Villas
 Click to rate
peterborough uk
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our 5th long term stay at the Betel (2 months). Again it exceeded expectations. Once again everything was as good as it could possibly be. Our room and the gardens are beautiful, but most of all what makes the Betel Villas stand out is the friendliness and caring of the staff. Everyone from the gardeners to the Proprietor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidjan_13
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

When I entered from the main road to the Villas...I thought what's this never experienced in a Villa in my life visiting overseas countries to stay few nights. Mostly stayed over 4star hotels in my life. My first impresiion was not so happy one...but talking to the my guide and reception I was back to normal. Most of the villas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NathaPushpa d
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Ms Vang was so nice. Nothing was a problem for her. She organised everything for us and was so friendly. Staying in their homestay felt like home. The gardens were beautiful and well maintained. Mosquitos were not a problem at all. Breakfast was yummy every morning. Any tours we wanted to do were set up by Ms Vang without a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Essie G
hatle, Người quản lý at Betel Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Essie G, We are so happy that you had great time in Betel Garden Villa. You enjoyed anything which we arranged for you. It is our pleasure to help you arrange it. Every morning, we are talking with you. Telling you which one is the best for visiting. We are glad to help any guest who are staying with...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

very nice large rooms, lovely pool to enjoy when its hot , nice restaurant on site with fantastic meals on our third night the host supplied a vietnamese meal for all staying at Betel garden with beer was a very nice gesture and a good way to mingle with other guests, free bikes to ride an easy 10 minute ride...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steve4191
hatle, Người quản lý at Betel Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Steve4191, Thank you very much for taking time to write your good comments. We are so happy about that. Because our guests enjoyed their staying with us. We hope that you aslo like other place as good as my place. Wish you have nice trip in Viet Nam and looking forward to seeing you in the future. Ms Vang

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at Betel Gardens was really enjoyable. The room was very spacious and clean. Each day fresh fruit was left in our room, and twice during our stay we got to experience dinner provided for guests. A lovely welcoming experience. The availability of bikes for guests, meant we could get around town, to the beach or into the countryside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy C
hatle, Người quản lý at Betel Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Joy C, What a wonderful time! We had a great time with you. Thank you for choosing us and enjoyed your holiday in Hoi An. We are so pleasure to help our guests as well as other people who dont stay here. We arranged a dinner for everybody who are staying with us. So that they will have time...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I and two friends stayed 5 nights. The family run business is first class. The accommodation is great and the staff are so friendly. Just loved the family dinner and the free gifts of a shirt for me and a dress for my wife. We will most definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don S
hatle, Người quản lý at Betel Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Don S, Thank you for taking time to write a wonferful review for us. Welcome you to Betel Garden Hoi An. Although you stayed in Hoi An many times, you engjoyed your time with us. We are so happy about that. We make you pleasant during your time here. we are glad to hear that you will choose us...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there two nights and we really liked it. Hai was really helpful with everything and all the stuff was really nice. The bedroom was big with two beds, and the bathrom had both shower and bathtub. It was really nice that the bed had a mosquito net. The swimmingpool is the perfect place to take a break form...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iMarina87
hatle, Người quản lý at Betel Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Marina87 Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it.We are always very happy when you are happy in Betel Garden. We have fresh juices and the services of our staff always smile. We are located out ofthe city, half way between the Old Town and the beaches and many guest choose...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Warmly welcoming, Betel Garden was recommended to us by friends of friends. After a false start at another Hoi An accommodation we decided to follow the recommendation and we shifted to Betel Garden. We had no regrets at all. If you will be in Hoi An for just a night or two then by all means, stay in the old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marguerite B
hatle, Người quản lý at Betel Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Marguerite B, Warmest greetings from Betel Garden Villa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. That's very exciting when you enjoy our villa with the swimming pool . We are also happy you liked our room. It is a wonderful places to relax in the garden. In your vacation, it's full sunny and windy for travelling around...

Doreen, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ms Vang and her staff are so warm and welcoming its like visiting an old friend,The rooms are huge and well presented, The location is excellent, In 5 minutes you can be at the ancient city,or siting at a beach side restaurant.. Or maybe a short walk to the local cafes and bars.Or you can just stay in and enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark T
hatle, Người quản lý at Betel Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mark T, It is always a wonderful compliment to hear our guests tell us our villa is the best they stayed in while in Vietnam. It makes us feel very proud. Betel garden villa was designed to provide a private and romantic oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Hoi An. Of course, we wouldn't want you to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our third time in Hoi An and third time staying at the Betel Garden Homestay. We were lucky enough to come across this homestay on trip advisor the first time we went to Hoi An and are so glad we did. The place is amazing. Every time we stay here we are amazed at how friendly and generous...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Darren L
hatle, Người quản lý at Betel Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Darren L, We are so happy that you chose us three times when you travel to Hoi An. And Once again, you enjoyed your stayong with us. Although our English language is not much but we try to understand what traveller talk and need to help. we are so pleasure to help you or any guests. We had so...

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (357)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (37)
Viewed
Bungalow (14)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.3 km away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#52 of 144 in Hoi An
481 reviews
0.5 km away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#26 of 144 in Hoi An
542 reviews
0.5 km away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#41 of 144 in Hoi An
1,502 reviews
1.3 km away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.6 km away
Hoi An Waterway Resort
Hoi An Waterway Resort
#83 of 144 in Hoi An
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Betel Garden Homestay - Villas is an exclusive villa retreat encompassed within a 3000 square meter tropical landscape in a small village, near the city center of Hoi An. This boutique property consists of 10 stylish villas and rooms that have been inspired by the Vietnamese concept of unity between man and his environment. The Homestay - Villas is a 10 minute walk from the centre of Hoi An and a 20 minute bicycle ride from the beach. And there are also some restaurants and coffee shops like The Balance Cafe nearby. Bicycles can be borrowed for free . If you are looking for a unique experience, this is the place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Betel Garden Villas

Address: 161 Tran Nhan Tong St.. | Cam Chau Village, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: RM143 - RM298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Betel Garden Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Betel Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Betel Garden Homestay Hotel Hoi An
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Betel Garden Villas staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Betel Garden Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are huge”
davidjan_13, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Every villa has a best view thru the main french double door.”
  • Front view of my villa
  • my villa
  • Water features
nathapushpad, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Villas are spaced out throughout the complex, meaning privacy for everyone.”
, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are very private and clean”
marktL6369NV, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Suite Garden View which are huge but all rooms we have stayed in are very good.”
dlan1812, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$29* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$35
PricelineUS$31
Expedia.comUS$35
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates