We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anantara Mui Ne Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

963 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anantara Mui Ne Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 679: English reviews
Pasadena, California
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Great resort, great beach, wonderful pool. Very large room with large bathroom but rather dark. Lighting not adequate for reading. Nice balcony with view over garden and ocean in distance. Friendly staff, ate on property, good dinners and outstanding breakfast buffet! Town not too exciting, overrun with Russian and Chinese tourists whom are catered to. Not many Americans, plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank driekleur
Farah J, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this review

Dear driekleur, Thank you indeed for your honest and detailed review of your recent stay at Anantara Mui Ne Resort! I am glad that you have had a pleasant stay with us overall and that you have enjoyed the facilities and service we have to offer. I highly appreciate your note for improvement pertaining the the level of lighting providing...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Currently staying here, and this place is excellent. Probably the most expensive resort in the area, but still a great value in comparison to other places in the world. Amazing pool, beach location, nice rooms. The service is incredible - they are extremely nice and accommodated us despite a mistake we made booking the wrong dates. Daily complimentary buffet breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Constantine K
Farah J, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this review

Dear karr06, Thank you indeed for relaying such a positive review of your recent stay at the Anantara Mui Ne Resort! It was for me and the team a true pleasure to have had the opportunity to serve you and to ensure you received the care and attention you deserve. We trust we will be welcoming you back very soon...

Sidney, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We spent 3 nights in Mui Ne Anantara Hotel and Resort in February 2017. It is a very comfortable, elegant and well-appointed hotel with lots of space in the room, bathroom, in public areas, grounds and the restaurant. Staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast has an amazing spread of both Western and Asian fare. I would like especially to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina S
Farah J, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marina S, On behalf of the Anantara Mui Ne Resort team, i would like to thank you for your most positive comments about your recent journey with us and it was a pleasure to read that you have had a memorable experience. Your comments about the beauty of our grdens, the quality of our Food & Beverage delivered by...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The hotel was very comfortable, great breakfast, lovely staff and on a great beach. The check in was a bit disappointing as our room was not ready until after 3pm but the check out was disaster - We had to check out at 12 although our taxi was not until 4pm - we checked our bags into the secure luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gordonba
Farah J, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this review

Dear gordonba, Thank you indeed for taking the time to relay your experience of Anantara Mui Ne Resort and for your honest feedback. While i am glad to learn that you have had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us, i am quite concerned to read that your arrival and departure experience did not reflect the level of standards we...

Derby
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We had a week here to 'chill out' following a hectic tour of Vietnam and Cambodia. It worked! We opted for a one bedroom pool villa and it was a great choice. The massive 4 poster bed with mosquito nets was very comfortable and the private pool and garden were sheer luxury. All public areas were maintained to a high...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank a4aly
RAJATCHHABRA, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this review

Dear a4aly Thank you for your review of our Resort after your recent stay. The entire Team of Anantara Mui Ne is thrilled to read your comments and appreciate your kind words about our Resort and its services. We are glad that you had a relaxing time with us and look forward being at your service once again. Thank you....

Canberra
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

To be honest, after I'd booked this resort and read some less than favorable reviews on TripAdvisor, I'd started to wonder if I'd made the right choice. Now that I'm here, staying in the 1 bedroom pool beach villa, I can honestly say this resort is beyond my expectations. Location? 4 hours drive from Ho Chi Minh City in a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TLRCanberra
RAJATCHHABRA, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this review

Dear TLRCanberra Thank you for your detailed review of our Resort after your recent stay with us. We all thank you for take your time out to write in details what even our PR Team could not have written. Your hands on Experience of our Resort, Its facilities and Services clearly shows that the Resort is moving in the right...

Toronto
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Wonderful service, beautiful hotel with spacious guest rooms. Excellent food in hotel restaurants. The pool and beach are awesome. Great place to watch the kiteboarders. Staff is very professional and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrina41
RAJATCHHABRA, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sandrina41 Thank you for your short and to the point review of our Resort. The entire Team is delighted to note the content of the review. We hope you would give another opportunity to be at your service in the near future. Thank you Kind Regards Rajat Chhabra, CHA General Manager

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 February 2017

the beach is perfect for kitesurfing. room and the whole villa is very clean and comfortable. staff are friendly and helpful. the swimming pool is nice. It is a good choice for relaxing. The spa is good.

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danan S
RAJATCHHABRA, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Danan S Thank you for taking the time out from your busy schedule to review our Resort after your recent stay. The Team joins me in thanking you for your kind words about the Property. We make every endevour to WOW our Guest and make their stay a memorable one. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards...

westmidlands
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights nice rooms and surrounding grounds all well kept the breakfast was plentiful and good variety of choice lovely beach.All staff we dealt with were friendly and efficient smooth check in and check out, there were no major problems during our stay but to be honest I think we were spoilt by the Anantara Golden triangle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jylittle
RAJATCHHABRA, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this review

Dear jylittle Thank you for your review of our Resort after your recent stay. The entire Team joins me in thanking you for your appreciative comments about our Resort, It's facilities and the Team. Please rest assured that we make every attempt to spoil our Guest just as expected from Anantara Resorts. I thank you for your understanding and look...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I love very much the food and the decor in guest room! I love the quiet no noise in here. But.. too dark at night, my gf and me cant see and nearly fall out from stair! And the bufffet need more choice! I will be back. Thanks Anantara give me a gift in my birthday!

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannytran2017
RAJATCHHABRA, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this review

Dear dannytran2017 Thank you for your review of our Resort after your recent stay. We are all happy to note that you have a comfortable and memorable stay. We wish you Happy Birthday once again. Hope to be at your service once again in the near future. Warm Regards Rajat Chhabra, CHA General Manager

1,259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (884)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (214)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (297)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Ocean Suite (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Pool Villa (39)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Premier Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.5 km away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#3 of 121 in Phan Thiet
746 reviews
0.8 km away
Cham Villas
Cham Villas
#1 of 121 in Phan Thiet
458 reviews
0.9 km away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#10 of 121 in Phan Thiet
628 reviews
11.6 km away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 20 in Mui Ne
644 reviews
17.4 km away
Full Moon Village
Full Moon Village
#2 of 20 in Mui Ne
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on Mui Ne’s pristinely sweeping beach, Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa is an oasis of elegance and comfort offering a unique and unforgettable way to experience the southern coast of Vietnam. Mornings spent by the sea. Afternoon hikes through nearby sand dunes. A soothing spa treatment before starlit evening drinks on the beach.Expertly blending Vietnamese tradition and legendary Anantara service, Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa offers a tropical retreat, worlds away from Vietnam’s urban bustle. Take in the splendour of the sunset from the pool deck. Sample fine international dining and mouth-watering cuisine at our restaurants, some of the best Mui Ne resorts have to offer. Wander down garden paths to your own private villa. A cherished holiday within a setting to remember forever in our exceptional Vietnam hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anantara Mui Ne Resort

Address: 12A Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Ham Tien Ward, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Price Range: RM590 - RM968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Mui Ne Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Mui Ne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Mui Ne Hotel Mui Ne
Anantara Mui Ne Resort And Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
#7 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#7 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#8 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anantara Mui Ne Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
westmidlands
3 months ago
westmidlands

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Anantara Mui Ne Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool villas are lovely”
Lisa2you, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your room is away from the front entrance as this overlooked the car park and very busy noisy road”
Gourlaybankterriers, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is best choice as ground-trees are high, a private-pool Villa is kool if price is not your attention :)”
369trucp, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Worthwhile paying to upgrade to a Partial sea view with Balcony or one of the Villas”
  • Well appointed bathroom
  • Balcony
  • Balcony view
ElaineB792, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a room facing the sea away from the road and best at the end of the aisle”
804oliverh, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5