We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location: it is located in a quiet place, but not too far from the town, (it takes you 10 - 15 mins travel by Taxi, and costs about 100.000 VND), and easy to access to other landmarks / attractions. Besides, opposite the resort, there is an outlet where you can buy water, some packed foods, or rent motorbike. Room: It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khiết K
Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Beautiful resort at the quiet end from the Main street of Mui Ne. We had a bungalow opposite the pool, restaurant and views of the ocean. Friendly staff hard working. The grounds and the beach in front of the resort was always well maintained. Only issue we had was a problem with the fridge, other than that, nothing to complain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 677elenaw
Lotus-Muine-Mgmt, E-commerce Executive at Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 677elenaw, Warmest greetings from the Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa. We hope that you have safely reached back home in your lovely city Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is the ultimate goal of all hotel collaborators. We shall inform our team on your positive...

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Beautiful gardens and fantastic pool, very clean, friendly staff, spacious rooms, very good wi-fi access. Restaurant staff need to advise guests that food can be booked to their room and having a credit card machine registered as a restaurant would be handy. The restaurant is naturally more expensive than the town, however, offers quality meals. The breakfast buffet is ok...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoseXte
Lotus-Muine-Mgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear RoseXte Warmest greetings from the Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa. We hope that you have safely reached back home in your lovely city We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is the ultimate goal of all hotel collaborators. We shall inform our team on your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

On reflection the grounds an lovely rooms excellent, pool fantastic and staff friendly. Visiting in December is a risk due to unstable weather. It was overcast and rained all week. Can't control nature so you make the best of it and take a swim because it's still warm. Some concerns - The Restaurant - Nice staff, good service. However, best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John_Moore760
Lotus-Muine-Mgmt, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear John_Moore760 Warm greetings from the Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa. We hope that you have safely reached back home in your lovely city. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to inform you can sign bill and settle when you check-out. Providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is...

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is far from the centre, so not convenient to go out at night. Rooms are clean but quite small with simple decoration, no style, no charm. The beach is under renovation, but looks rocky so may be not ideal to swim. It is more suitable to Asian market.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nga H
Lotus-Muine-Mgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nga H Warmest greetings from the Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa. We hope that you have safely reached back home in your lovely city We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is the ultimate goal of all hotel collaborators. We shall inform our team on...

Reviewed 17 May 2016

What I really love about this resort is there is an outdoor movie theater so that I can come watch some good movies after my night swim here. FnB: the restaurant is too hot, and the food was not so good. Pool: the pool staffs are nice and helpful. View and room: They had such great view looking from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
Lotus-Muine-Mgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Amy T Warmest greetings from the Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa. We hope that you have safely reached back home in your lovely city We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is the ultimate goal of all hotel collaborators. We shall inform our team on...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 15 April 2016

My room with panorama sea view, Breakfast at seaview restaurant is a wonderful idea. beautiful landscape and staffs are friendly and helpful with jeep tour booking and bus ticket reservation. A happy holiday!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacky C
Lotus-Muine-Mgmt, Public Relations Manager at Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jacky C Warmest greetings from the Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa. We hope that you have safely reached back home in your lovely city We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is the ultimate goal of all hotel collaborators. We shall inform our team on...

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

The overall appearance is good. But inside is very disappointing. Poor facility. The setup of the room very bad. Beach fill with stones. Lot of mosquitos. Food quality bad but charge high price. Whole hotel only have two electric plug converter. Make sure you bring your own. Worse thing. House guest you not welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Warning to anyone that does not speak Vietnamese - the ladies behind the desk are probably trying to scam you out of your money. Let me explain what my family and I went through when we arrived. I had previously booked a single room here for my sister and I. We're coming from NYC and visiting family in Vietnam, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen L
Hong N, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Jen L, Thank you for your stay at Lotus Muine Resort & Spa! Regarding to your review, We did checked our data and would like to make it clear as below: Your Original booking was 2 room with max 4 adults. However your family checked in with 7 adults + 5children so that Receptionist suggested you to arrange...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed here 1 night with my visiting family. We got in early from the train and were given 1 of our 2 rooms to relax in before lunch. When we returned from lunch, the other was ready. It's a bit far from town but not a long taxi ride. The staff was friendly and helpful. I don't think they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginkiecat

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.4 km away
Melon Resort
Melon Resort
#80 of 123 in Phan Thiet
35 reviews
0.5 km away
Phu Hai Resort
Phu Hai Resort
#12 of 123 in Phan Thiet
231 reviews
2.6 km away
Unique Mui Ne Resort
Unique Mui Ne Resort
#43 of 123 in Phan Thiet
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Takalau Resort
Takalau Resort
#7 of 23 in Mui Ne
162 reviews
0.7 km away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#10 of 123 in Phan Thiet
640 reviews
5.1 km away
Lotus Village Resort
Lotus Village Resort
#56 of 123 in Phan Thiet
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 04 hours from Ho Chi Minh City, our idyllic beach resort is the perfect place for a mid-week getaway. Relaxation is easy with a 90-minute spa journey inside Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa. Fresh modern rooms, beautiful pool villas, daily activities and tours await, perfect for an active group or just to unwind, indulge and relax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa

Address: Quarter 5, Phu Hai Ward, Phan Thiet, Vietnam (Formerly Lotus Muine Resort)
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Price Range: RM209 - RM474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Muine Hotel Phan Thiet
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#32 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Grab a Bungalow with your own space and nice balcony”
677elenaw, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Panorama means looking sideways not at the beach.”
John_Moore760, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Reviews from Tripadvisor are very accurate and helpful before booking hotels”
942jackyc, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had a beach front bungalow which was lovely”
Oivatoikka, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Get a room on 4th floor”
  • Grounds
AnhNguyen85, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
CheapTickets
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates