We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chrismar Hotel

Share
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (11)
Overview
Sichango Road, Livingstone 00000 Zambia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
19
38
24
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
19
38
24
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria falls livingstone area water pressure pool bar is hotel is located small fridge national park air con game reserve main building elephants retreat tranquility cruise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved it. The Wifi was very good, the pool bar is divine and service excellent. Very clean. Stuff was friendly and went out of their way to help us. Including taking us for a free ride. At night elephants tried to enter the yard...More

Thank Neli S
Response from Robert M, General Manager at Chrismar HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Neli, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will be visiting Livingstone again as we look forward to hosting you again in the future. It was a great pleasure...More

Reviewed 13 October 2018

The Chrismar is a very friendly, efficient hotel. The staff are helpful. Facilities are good. It's an excellent place from which to explore the many sites in the Livingstone area that there are to see: national park, Victoria Falls, etc. I was the organizer for...More

Thank David A
Response from Robert M, General Manager at Chrismar HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear David, Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure accommodating all the participants from various countries and hosting your conference. We hope we shall be privileged to be of service to you again in the future. We are pleased to further...More

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed there with conference , we got charged for the slightest thing WiFi is free but extra charge added for special WiFi ! Food adequate as it was free but definitely not 4 star Did not see one person in pool Hotel pickup was fine...More

Thank MartofWinch
Response from Robert M, General Manager at Chrismar HotelResponded 16 September 2018

Dear MartofWinch, Thank you for your review. Kindly be informed that we have the lowest rates among the hotels of our standards. With reference to no one swimming, during your stay with us the hotel was fully booked by conference participants who finished their meetings...More

Reviewed 3 September 2018

It's my first negative comment ever, when I usually just ignore average experience. Every single marketing element is fake or just an illusion. If you arrive by air the pick up will not be assured if you arrive à victoria falls (only livingstone airport but...More

1  Thank jb t
Response from Robert M, General Manager at Chrismar HotelResponded 10 September 2018

Dear jb t Thank you for your review and please be assured that we shall address all the issues you have mentioned. Kind regards

Reviewed 31 July 2018

I stayed one week for a conference. The general ambience was fine. House keeping needed improvement. Toiletries were partially replenished. Often we had to call for the towels. Refreshments in the room were not supplied from the third day onwards.More

1  Thank Lai N
Response from Robert M, General Manager at Chrismar HotelResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Lai, Thank you for your review. I have taken note of your concerns and will ensure that we address the issues raised. We however hope you had a pleasant stay and assure you that should you visit us again, you will find a great...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Livingstone
#6 Luxury Hotel in Livingstone
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Livingstone
#6 Luxury Hotel in Livingstone
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 nearby hotels
Protea Hotel by Marriott Livingstone
318 reviews
2.03 km away
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
59 reviews
2.58 km away
Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara
1,153 reviews
4.63 km away
New Fairmount Hotel & Casino
48 reviews
4.68 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 39 nearby restaurants
Golden Leaf
364 reviews
2.49 km away
Ocean Basket
266 reviews
3.20 km away
Kubu Cafe
215 reviews
3.32 km away
Cafe Zambezi
927 reviews
3.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 71 nearby attractions
Batoka Sky
435 reviews
.43 km away
Taonga Safaris - Day Tours
23 reviews
.59 km away
Victoria Falls River Safaris
30 reviews
.59 km away
Lady Livingstone Sunset Cruise
106 reviews
.59 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chrismar Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Chose a room near the pool."
622nelis
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Ask for one of the rooms near the central pool"
U5318ROdavida
12 Oct 2018
Read review
"Rooms away from the lobby was quieter but WiFi is poorer."
557lain
31 Jul 2018
Read review
"Get a room overlooking pool - its beautiful at night."
drmellie
6 Feb 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing