We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst

2.5 km from Amherst centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
100 Maple Rd, Amherst, NY 14221
Special Offer
Member Rates
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 21 November 2014

We stayed several times in this hotel with my wife before flying out of Buffalo. The rooms are very nice and well équipped. Breakfast is great. Although we could never really take advantage, there are special events every evening, such as BBQ. You're not far from the walden galleria that offers many diner options. It might be a little bit...

Thank Ftrusz
Scott P, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Hi Francois, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our hotel and "Thank You for your continued business." Our team continually reviews our guest responses to be sure that we are doing what is necessary to earn and maintain your business. We hope that we never let you down. Please have a wonderful holiday season...

Williamsville, New York
Reviewed 20 November 2014 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at Residence Inn duplex on Maple Road Amherst during the blistering chill of Buffalo back in Dec 2013. I must say it was a really wise decision to stay there. We had moved to Buffalo and our apartment was not ready to move in so we had to stay somewhere for a couple of...

Thank rizkaz
Scott P, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for your distinct comments regarding the hotel and the convenience of our Penthouse Bi-Level suites with the extra queen bed that folds into the wall on the first level. Our Residence Inn is truly unique in the Buffalo area. Our suites are specifically designed for the extended stay traveler with full kitchens in all guest rooms, however, if...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 November 2014

We stayed for several nights in September, using this as a hub to visit other areas of Western New York. The front desk staff was very helpful in suggesting restaurants, but the sense of direction from them could have been better. The hotel is very close to major highways, but a bit tricky to find the right entrance ramps for...

Thank historygrams
Scott P, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for your well thought out and detailed comments regarding you stay in September. We are continually looking at opportunities to provide a better service and product and your feedback is important for this process. For our Marriott Reward members, we always work to give complimentary upgrades or preferred room locations, however, this may be hindered based on our...

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 7 November 2014

I stayed at this hotel on October 24-25 2014 as I was in Buffalo for my wedding. And when I indicated that on my reservation. A bottle of wine was placed in my room with a note congratulating me and my new wife. That was a total surprise and I have never had any hotel do that for me before...This...

Thank Serbio_Bombilla
Scott P, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Congratulations on your wedding and Thank you for your nice comments. I am pleased to hear that our staff is listening and responding to our guests prior to their arrival, as well as, after arrival. Sometimes, it just takes that little extra personal touch to make a guest feel special. Each of our guest are special and you are right...

Grand Blanc, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed for several nights and found that this inn, though older, still has everything I love about Residence Inns. Real wine glasses, cloth napkins, plates, silverware and a full size, fully equipped kitchen, writing desk with internet hook up, comfy bed, ample closet space, living room and bath room. We loved the fireplace but were disappointed that for multiple...

Thank spencesgirlblog
Scott P, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear good comments from our guests, although it can get a little crowded for parking when we have a lot of guests in house. We are working on many improvements to our hotel for the remainder of this year and for next...

Liverpool, New York
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We were pleased with our stay at this hotel. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful at check-in. Our room was clean and comfortable. As we had a highway-facing room , we were concerned about the possible road noise, but we were not able to hear it. The breakfast was very good and it was well-staffed with friendly employees....

Thank Mary S
Scott P, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Hi Mary. Thank you for your feedback. I will surely share your comments with our staff, as well, with our internet provider. Today, we are having our Annual Pumpkin Carving Contest. We purchased pumpkins for staff volunteers, they carve their designs and we display the completed pumpkins during our Social Event, this evening. Our Guests will have the opportunity to...

Port Perry, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile

This is without a doubt the most perfect hotel. The staff are impeccable, the breakfast was great. If you are travelling, particularly as a group, the penthouse loft rooms are fantastic!! This was my second time staying here, and once again it was outstanding, thank you :)

Thank Richjars
Scott P, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is truly rewarding to hear that we are moving in the right direction. The Bi-Level Loft Penthouse suites are very large. We have had our challenges, the past couple months. We have been concentrating on increasing the quality of our product and continuing to motivate our staff. It...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 17 September 2014

This was hands down the worst Marriott stay we had ever had. This hotel is completely destroying the Marriott brand! The first issue is the dirtiness. I realize that people's standards of cleanliness can differ but these hotel rooms were filthy to the point of nastiness. When we checked in there was food splattered on the wall by the stove...

1Thank LuvThe0penRoad
Scott P, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for your well thought out and detailed descriptions of your concerns with our hotel. It is never easy for me to be confronted with such an unfortunate experience. I understand your concerns and I apologize for you unfortunate experience. We are proud to be a Marriott hotel and we will work to eliminate these types of experiences for...

Ancaster, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Upon arrival they inform us that they dont have our reservation. I supply our printed confirmation. They go to the back room leaving me sitting for almost 1/2 hour. Ok its fine. We get our room that is inside of the outdoor baseketball hoop. Yes you guessed it..basket ball on your wall all evening. Really nice and peaceful, lol. Then...

Thank AncasterOntarioguy
Scott P, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

I can understand your displeasure with your stay. I myself have a hard time relaxing and sleeping in hotels and it just makes it that much worse when disruption occurs from other guests and not to mention an uncomfortable sofa sleeper. You should have a peaceful restful stay at our hotel and the sheets should fit the bed, this I...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I was amazed at the two floor rooms one gets at this Inn. The staff was very friendly at all points of contact. t 6 Pm there is a free snack and beverage get together. Taco night was decent. The flaw was that it was supposed to be with beer and wine but the guy with the key to the...

Thank Paul-A-C-62

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (69)
Room/Suite (28)
View from Room (6)
Bathroom (6)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (1)
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (72)
Room/Suite (42)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Dining (6)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
3.7 km away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
0.8 km away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
1.4 km away
Courtyard Buffalo Amherst/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst

Address: 100 Maple Rd, Amherst, NY 14221
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Price Range: RM580 - RM852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Residence Inn Amherst
Buffalo Residence Inn
Amherst Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Amherst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Linden, Michigan

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For two beds, avoid studio (which includes bed and sofa) to double beds. Should cost more, but may be you can negotiate.”
 of 5 bubbles kusemk, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are only two floors to this hotel/motel so the top floor might be quieter.”
  • Nice sitting area.
  • Kitchen area.
 of 5 bubbles MLJE, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles suegaylord, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our blocks were 200 and 300 which face onto Maple. Bit noisy but convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles 733manjits, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Buildings near the check in building are very convenient to all.”
 of 5 bubbles trudyt623, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5