We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Tala Bay Hotel, Aqaba

Save
Traveller (1778)
Pool & Beach (374)
Room & Suite (300)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good25%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“radisson blu”(86 reviews)
“tala bay”(155 reviews)
“sunset deck”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,085 results
Traveller rating
569
222
117
71
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
569
222
117
71
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsradisson blutala baysunset deckheat waveinfinity poolanimation teamspecial thankssea viewmain restaurantbelly dancerwelcome drinknice viewlate checkshuttle busgreat resortclean beachbeach bar
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,085 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Unfortunately the hotel is not maintained at all. Staff in general are not professional in all means accept for Mo'ath at the reception who knew how to treat a hotel guest and actually knew what he was doing. Even though the room view was really...More

Thank Mustafa A
Response from Awad B, Front Office Manager at Grand Tala Bay Hotel, AqabaResponded 3 days ago

Mustafa A Thank you for your candidacy for a review of your recent stay, I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel, Please reach out to me directly at fomgbtb@swiss-belhotel.com if you would be willing to give...More

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Hello friends)I had vocations in this hotel with my friends. We fall in love with this place) really it was wonderful. There is unusual nature, mountains) it’s amazing especially in the night) too much light from Egypt and Israel 😍 we liked a food so...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Awad B, Front Office Manager at Grand Tala Bay Hotel, AqabaResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind of review of our Grand Swiss-Bel-restort Tala Bay Aqaba. It is a pleasure to stay with us again in the near future. Warm Greetings Awad Bourini

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The hotel is nice and very larg beach with a great green places Ifoubded my quiet and my comfort and my relaxing during my stay No comment and no mistake i founded all places very clean Room and restaurant and bathrooms Very professionally staff They...More

Thank Hjhh B
Response from Awad B, Front Office Manager at Grand Tala Bay Hotel, AqabaResponded 6 days ago

Dear Hjhh B Thank you very much for your kind of review of our Grand Swiss-Bel-restort Tala Bay Aqaba. It is a pleasure to stay with us again in the near future. Warm Greetings Awad Bourini

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel service is really poor, nothing is organized, we have booked 2 rooms, snd when checked in, we found nothing is ready. The bathromm was not ready, the soap, shampoo...etc were not there. The coffee tray was empty, while in the second room there...More

1  Thank Shadi S
Response from Awad B, Front Office Manager at Grand Tala Bay Hotel, AqabaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Shadi S Thank you for your candidacy for a review of your recent stay, I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel, Please reach out to me directly at fomgbtb@swiss-belhotel.com if you would be willing to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we booked for the trip to aqaba we checked the hotel in TripAdvisor we founded many review very bad for the cleaning and the bad service Put when we arrived at the hotel we founded the best service and the amazing things The staff...More

Thank Ewhjgxbn S
Response from Awad B, Front Office Manager at Grand Tala Bay Hotel, AqabaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ewhjgxbn S Thank you very much for your kind of review of our Grand Swiss-Bel-restort Tala Bay Aqaba. It is a pleasure to stay with us again in the near future. Warm Greetings Awad Bourini

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Aqaba, Jordan
See all 42 hotels in AqabaSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$124 - US$298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$124 - US$298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1778)
Pool & Beach (374)
Room & Suite (300)
Dining (82)
Family and Play Areas (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mohammadjarwan1998
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Awad B | Property representative |
Thank you very much for your kind review of our Grand Swiss-Bel-restort Tala Bay Aqaba., It is a pleasure reading positive feedback like this and we hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again in the near future.
0
Votes
mohammadjarwan1998
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hazem A | Reviewed this property |
Tes they are good animators
0
Votes
mohammadjarwan1998
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nada S |
I'm sorry I don't see a question here :) have a good day
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms with sea and pool view is really good. Extra bed makes room congested. Better to go for suite option..."
Read review
"Our rooms were next to the relaxing pool so it was quite but also close to the beach."
Read review
"Great hotel and resort I would recommend everyone to visit but there are some mistakes"
Read review
"go somewhere else"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing