We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Stayed here once again in mid-December. The command of the English by the staff has improved since my last stay in 2014. The rooms are spacious and well-maintained. Breakfast seems to be more varied, (they still serve sashimi/ make your own chirashi for breakfast) than our previous stay and the hotel still commands one of the nicest views with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xinli29288
anahiks, お客様担当マネージャー at Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely.

Reviewed 31 December 2016

I stopped for a night in Kanazawa for my Honey Moon. The hotel seems to be really good, it is located 20 mins away from the train station (walking) and well connected to the town center. Arrived at the reception (really nice) we had problems with the room assignment: we had a smoking room while we weren't smokers, so be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesco F
anahiks, お客様担当マネージャー at Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely,

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 23 December 2016

The hotel is probably just under a km from the train station. We wheeled our large suitcases and made it quite easily. The room we booked, Accessible Twin Bed for 3 and very spacious, huge bathroom area and separate toilet. All rooms should be like this one. I've not come across one unhelpful or a non-smiling member of staff yet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
anahiks, お客様担当マネージャー at Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

Reviewed 21 December 2016

The location of this hotel is a bit far away from train station, you either drive or take bus, taxi. If you walk with your lugguage, it is a bit tough, by foot at least 15-20 mins. The hotel reception is located on the 15th floor of the building, below is a big deaprtment store and connected to all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina C
anahiks, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This hotel was a short taxi ride from the station. (It does help sometimes we found to have the full address of the establishment to give to taxi drivers. We got into the habit of having this handy and on an extended stay, taking an envelope from the hotel with the address on it. Your wallet will thank you!) The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
anahiks, お客様担当マネージャー at Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Located opposite to the Ohmicho Ichiba market, also midway between Kanazawa station and Korinbo, the shopping district. ANA Holiday is very convenient if you like to visit Ohmicho market. I parked my car in the car park building next to the hotel. The car park has a footbridge on 3/F connecting to the hotel and the shopping mall. I just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLau888
anahiks, お客様担当マネージャー at Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We were pleased with the location. It was an easy walk to the train station and it was convenient to the bus that goes to most of the tourist sights. The front desk was friendly However, the room itself was small and dark. We were a bit isolated on the 10th floor, which had a couple of rooms and conference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank first_replay
anahiks, お客様担当マネージャー at Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely,

toronto, on
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Hate to only give this hotel a 3 star rating but the con took away from the pros. The bathroom had a very musty, mildew smell that was awful. There were so many pros to this hotel I wish I could rate it higher. The staff were very friendly and accomodaring, the beds were very comfy, the breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmarr
anahiks, お客様担当マネージャー at Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely,

Orinda, California
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Like many Japanese hotels, the rooms are smaller than what most Americans expect. However, our room with a double bed was bigger than our earlier Tokyo hotel room, so we were quite pleased and comfortable. It was easy for two people to move about. Our room was very clean and quiet. We felt that the hotel rate was a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice L
anahiks, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

Surrey
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Perfectly located between the train station (10 min walk max) and all the sights easily walkable. Comfortable room of a decent size by Japanese standards. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good buffet breakfast. Great views over the city. Good price too. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine101Surrey
anahiks, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanazawa hotels
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
#2 of 100 in Kanazawa
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa
Kanazawa Station
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
#7 of 100 in Kanazawa
732 reviews
Kanazawa Tokyu Hotel
#10 of 100 in Kanazawa
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky is strategically located in the heart of Kanazawa, the city that is rich in Japanese tradition such as “Yuzen”, the type of silk and ”Kinpaku”, the gold craft works.The hotel is a few steps away from a lively wet market, called Ohmicho that has been popular by both local and tourists since 16th century. You will be emotionally trilled by finding local delicacy in season. Hokuriku has such rich seafood products throughout year.Do not forget trying local seafood and cribs at all day dining Kenroku or at the Chinese restaurant Hoh-Oh and ask our experience chefs’ recommendation.Kanazawa Castle Park originally built and managed by Maeda family and Kenroku Garden are the treasures for Kanazawa people. One of the best tree Japanese gardens, Kenrokuen shows unique faces in four seasons.Kanazawa is also known with Kanazawa Bunko, the local library and museum. The library’s founder is Hokujo family who collected rich Buddhism arts, craft, Old Chinese books and ceramics.Unwind after busy day at the hotel lobby lounge with your favorite cocktail and be fascinated with the best 360-degree view of Kanazawa. All guestrooms welcome you with tranquil sight and free high speed Internet to plan your next day. Book your flight to Komatsu airport and take the bus to Kanazawa. Kanazawa JR Station is 7 minutes by walk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky

Address: 15-1 Musashimachi, Kanazawa 920-0855, Ishikawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Ishikawa Prefecture > Kanazawa > Kanazawa Station
Price Range: RM294 - RM780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Expedia, IHG, Ctrip TA, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Kanazawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
Washington, DC
over a year ago
Townsville, Australia
over a year ago
Townsville, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure...we were three people and size was ample, but weird shape.”
 of 5 bubbles shadowlove, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have good views because all of them are located on high floors”
  • View from the room
  • View from the room
 of 5 bubbles ALPtraveller123, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the 12th floor and it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ozzie5melbourne, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room no 1507”
  • Nice design
  • Entrance
  • Small but good Japan bath room
  • Japan bath room
  • Nice design
 of 5 bubbles 788michalz, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose the japanese room, 33 square meters if you need a bigger room.”
 of 5 bubbles Ben69059, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5