We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate

Save
Share
14-10 Wakamatsucho, Hakodate 040-0063 Hokkaido
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Hotels.com
eDreams
Trip.com
US$120
US$98
View deal
SAVE US$22
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
SnaptravelUS$120
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (671)
Room & Suite (250)
Dining (140)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 103 hotels in Hakodate
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
-Overlooking the elegant scene of a city unlike any other- Conveniently located only 1 minute from JR Hakodate Station. Grand opening in May 2017 with Newly renovated guestrooms, restaurants and lobby floor. Somef of our guestrooms offer beautiful views of the seaport and Hakodate Mountain. For your breakfast, you can enjoy more than 80 kinds of japanese, Western and Chinese Buffet at the newly renovated restaurant named "Main Dining FOUR POINT". We are looking forward to seeing you at Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Massage
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
850Reviews38Q+A60Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 212
  • 427
  • 149
  • 35
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nash wrote a review Aug 2020
31 contributions10 helpful votes
Bed 2/5 Quite hard mattress so it was difficult to sleep Curtains 2/5 The curtain wasn’t long enough so in the morning I woke up way too early Shower 5/5 Water pressure was good and water heated fast. Breakfast was more than worth the money. Everyone was very friendly and polite. Location very convenient. I’d recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from 武田 明子, マーケティング at Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate
Responded 26 Sep 2020
Thank you for staying at Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate. The water pressure in the breakfast and shower was good, I'm glad. However, the hardness of the mattress and the length of the curtain remain unsatisfactory, and the hotel will consider it as a future improvement plan. Thank you for posting while you are busy. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Desmond Tan wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore62 contributions37 helpful votes
This is my 2nd time staying at Four Points since my last stay here back in 2017. I was on holiday with my then girlfriend( who became my wife), and this CNY holidays 2020 we brought all our family( total 7 paxs)along to experience Hakodate. We booked 4 rooms total. I realized the hotel seems to have some refurbishment/ renovation done since previous time. The room and layout seems newer. Location wise it is perfect as a base here in Hakodate. Its few min walk from the morning fish market, there are plenty of izakayas the other direction for dinner choices .Hakodate JR station is directly across the hotel. Eki Mae tram stop is also across the road. The only downside is the room walkways are a tad narrow, if you have more than 1 luggages lying , basically if coming out from the toilet to the bedroom will be a challenge. But that's also a common prob for most of Japan hotels. Overall this is still my choice hotel in Hakodate
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Four_Points_Hakodate, マネージャー at Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Dear Value Guest, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we would like to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate. And, thank you for taking the time to complete our online guest questionnaire. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team, and we always consider on how we are committed to providing all guests with the highest level of service. Thank you once it again for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate, and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Hokkaido. Sincerely, Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate
Read more
lowbk wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore121 contributions22 helpful votes
The location is good, very near the jr station and market. The room is good and clean. There are 2 convenience shops at level 1 so one can top up snacks easily. The drawback is the staff speaks little English but they are very helpful. Note that hotel restaurant requires reservation and i don't find the restaurant food worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Four_Points_Hakodate, マネージャー at Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Hokkaido. And, thank you for taking your important time to complete our online guest questionnaire. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team, and we always considered on how we can continue delivering great experiences to all the guests. Thank you for your valued comments, and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Hakodate. Sincerely,
Read more
Getz wrote a review Dec 2019
Penang54 contributions70 helpful votes
We flew from Tokyo to Hakodate for a 3 night stay. There is a shuttle bus from the airport to the JR station/bus station which is located just opposite the hotel. We had to wait for check in at 2.00pm as the hotel had a full occupancy the night before. The standard twin room is of average size with the usual amenities. The bed is comfortable. The japanese buffet breakfast is very good and includes complimentary wines. Since Hakodate is near the sea the buffet spread consist of fresh seafood including sashimi. The moning market selling seafood is located at the back of the hotel. Many small restaurants can be found in this area. The hotel is a good starting point for touring the city as the buses depart from the bus station. A tourist information can be found inside the JR station. The staff speaks English and gives recommendations on places to visit. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel but the only complaint was that the staff did not give us an early morning call on the day of departure. When I complained to reception on departure there was no apologies given.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Four_Points_Hakodate, マネージャー at Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate
Responded 30 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Hokkaido. And, thank you for taking your important time to complete our online guest questionnaire. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team, and we always considered on how we can continue delivering great experiences to all the guests. Thank you for your valued comments, and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Hakodate. Sincerely, Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate
Read more
VarnTeing wrote a review Dec 2019
Ipoh, Malaysia169 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
We had a family vacation for 1 week in Hokkaido and Hakodate was our first stop. It was the best of all the hotels we have stayed. Location was perfect!! We did not take the JR but the station was right opposite. Tram stop was a stone throw away, bus stop was across the street. The morning market was right behind and there was a mall and plenty of eatery n mini markets nearby Hotel was very clean, we had the twin bed and it was adequate for my family of 4 (2 kids below 8yo). I wish the toiletries were the typical Japanese kind (huge bottle with pump) rather than the small ones ~ more enviromental friendly The staff were all super helpful and kind. The lady at the reception even help to translate for our driver The breakfast is a MUST!! It was the best we had the whole week! The only downside, aside from the free breakfast, there were no other perks for marriott platinum members. No rooms upgrade or whatsoever. But if i come to Hakodate again i will still stay here
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Four_Points_Hakodate, マネージャー at Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate
Responded 20 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Hokkaido. And, thank you for taking your important time to complete our online guest questionnaire. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team, and we always considered on how we can continue delivering great experiences to all the guests. Regret to inform you that, in order to recieve Marriott membership benefits, may please book directly from the Marriott website nor customer center for reservation. Thank you for your valued comments, and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Hakodate. Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hakodate loisir hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Loisir Hotel Hakodate
LOCATION
JapanHokkaidoHakodateYunokawa Onsen / Hakodate Station
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate
Which popular attractions are close to Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate?
Nearby attractions include Hakodate Morning Market (0.10 km), Hakodate Seikan Renrakusen Memorial Museum Mashumaru (0.4 km), and Daimon Yokocho (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate?
Conveniently located restaurants include Uni Murakami Hakodate Honten, Lucky Pierrot Hakodate Ekimae, and Hakodate Kaisenryori Kaikobo.
Is Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Hakodate.
Are any cleaning services offered at Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Goryokaku Park (3.6 km), The Old Public Hall of Hakodate Ward (1.7 km), and Kyu Soma-tei (1.6 km).