We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Park Otaru

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Park Otaru
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 189: English reviews
Brisbane
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here while on a snowboarding tour with Mint Tours, who did an outstanding job. An older style hotel, but rooms are good size, compared to some Japanese hotel rooms, and clean. Very helpful and polite, English-speaking front desk staff. Located within Wing Bay shopping centre, so handy for groceries, hardware, clothing and smaller restaurants and next to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
GSM0134, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Grand Park Otaru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at Grand Park Otaru. We also thank you very much for your compliments and we could see that you had an very enjoyable snowboarding trip with Mint Tour as we as staying with us. We are very much looking forward to welcome you again here at Grand Park Otaru and we all...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Location is not exactly near downtown but it is just next to a huge shopping mall and JR. Hotel rooms are luxuriously huge. Price is reasonable. You can find almost anything you need in the room. However, there is just this 1 staff who is so snobbish and unfriendly and he really brought down the rating of the hotel. Disappointing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellejanelle
GSM0134, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Grand Park Otaru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you very much for staying at Grand Park Otaru. We also would like to apologize you that the disappointment made by our staff member's attitude. We take your comment very seriously and we will make sure that all of our valuable customer will not receive the same impression any more. We wish we may...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

love the bed, pillow and the room size. very large and spacious indeed. the complimentary roasted tea sachet was yummy to drink as well. such a comfortable stay with view of the mountain from the full glass window. conveniently located near Otaru-kiko station, accessible by Wing Bay shopping mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ABeh
GSM0134, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Grand Park Otaru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at Grand Park Otaru. We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us with all of our facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you again here at Grand Park Otaru and we all wish that is in the near future.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is linked to the shopping mall and linked to the train station! Very easy for travelers to find your way and you don't have to walk out in the cold. Conveniently located at AEON mall, there is a link walkway on level 2 which leads to the shopping mall! When everything else is closed at otaru canal (5-7pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
GSM0134, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Grand Park Otaru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at Grand Park Otaru. I could see that you did have an enjoyable time with us. If you may have another chance to come back to Otaru, we would recommend you to visit during summer season to enjoy the green with beautiful sunshine. We are all looking forward to welcome you again...

Chicago
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Literally just stayed overnight so this is just a snapshot. Large, business hotel that's showing its age but staff is top-notch. Large room with standard amenities. Lots of food and shopping within walking distance. First night in Sapporo which was surprisingly large and filled with lots to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chitravelers11
GSM0134, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Grand Park Otaru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at Grand Park Otaru. We also would like to thank you very much for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again here at Grand Park Otaru and we all wish that is in the very near future.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this hotel as a place to stay for visiting Otaru and it's proximity to Sapporo (30 min by train). It is an easy covered walk from Otaruchicco station through a large outlet shopping centre with a good sized food hall to reception. Alternatively if you are traveling light( from Kuchan) get off at Otaru station and walk down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10lkbarnes
GSM0134, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Grand Park Otaru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at Grand Park Otaru. We also would like to thank you very much for your feedback and we could see that you had an enjoyable time in Otaru and staying with us. As you have visited winter Otaru this time so we would recommend you to enjoy the summer season on your...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel provides free shuttle every day to kiroro resort. Stay at this hotel instead of Sheraton kiroro which is way overpriced and poor food. This hotel is located right at the train station 66 min away from the airport and has a mall with many great restaurants for you to choose. The shuttle ride to kiroro resort is about 35...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank humphrey999999
GSTServiceExecutive, お客様担当マネージャー at Grand Park Otaru, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your staying at Grand Park Otaru and thank you very much for your valuable comment. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyable time in our hotel. We are truly looking forward to welcoming you again in here Otaru.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As we were going to Cape Kamui and Shakotan the next day, we decided to base ourselves in Otaru. With a shopping mall attached to the hotel makes the hotel selection pretty simple for us. Even though this hotel is quite a distance from the main Otaru attractions area but since we were driving, it was not a problem. For...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2009A
GSM0134, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Grand Park Otaru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at Grand Park Otaru. We also would like to thank you very much for your feedback. We believe that you had an enjoyable time staying with us. Now Otaru is in snow season so the entire city is covered by snow. This is very beautiful and very enjoyable too. Even for this...

Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Age is showing. Pillows are lumpy and deals on the toilet fittings are covered with mound, toilet lights are dim and the water temperature fluctuates when taking a bath. Needs urgent upgrade to stay competitive. No change in the breakfast buffet menu throughout the 3 days that we were there. Very convenient as shopping center is attached to the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iSnap
GSM0134, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Grand Park Otaru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at Grand Park Otaru. We also would like to thank you very much for your valuable comment on our facilities in the room as well as about the breakfast at restaurant. We will look into the area where you have mentioned to improve the level of hospitality. Once again, thank you very...

Mililani, HI
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has a great location. The train from Chitose Airport stops right in front of the shopping center/hotel, so it's an easy walk to check in. The prices are very reasonable for such spacious, especially by Japanese standards, clean rooms. Includes free wi-fi, small refrigerator, great room service response. The front desk staff were very attentive, courteous. The gentleman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ganbatte24
GSM0134, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Grand Park Otaru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at Grand Park Otaru for your recent trip to Hokkaido, Japan. We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable time with us. We are very much looking forward to welcome you again and we are very happy to be your home away from your home.

461 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (420)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (238)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Otaru hotels
Authent Hotel Otaru
#3 of 21 in Otaru
305 reviews
Hotel Nord Otaru
#4 of 21 in Otaru
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Asarigawa Onsen
Otaru Furukawa
Otaru Furukawa
#5 of 21 in Otaru
181 reviews
Hotel Sonia Otaru
#11 of 21 in Otaru
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Marina Bar & Restaurant
Marina Bar & Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, Sushi
Terrace Brasserie
Terrace Brasserie
Cuisines: Italian, Chinese
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complimentary hotel-wide Wi-Fi ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Park Otaru

Address: 11-3 Chikko, Otaru 047-0008, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Otaru
Price Range: RM259 - RM5,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Otaru 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Grand Park Otaru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru
Grand Park Hotel Otaru
Otaru Grand Park Hotel
Hilton Otaru
Otaru Hilton
Grand Park Otaru Hokkaido
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Otaru
#3 Romantic Hotel in Otaru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Park Otaru staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Park Otaru staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are mountain and ocean views, so make a request to your taste.”
 of 5 bubbles Ganbatte24, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms in higher level would be recommended.”
  • View from 17th floor.
 of 5 bubbles ohmae_J, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a seaview room! Waking up, opening your windows and seeing nothing but blue ocean is a wonderful thing.”
 of 5 bubbles 729laurensv, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Harbor view is beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles travelingron, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a harbor view room if you can!”
 of 5 bubbles 458ethell, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay