We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Flamingo Villas Club

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Flamingo Villas Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 9: English reviews
Start your review of Flamingo Villas Club
 Click to rate
Mombasa, Kenya
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Flamingo Villas Club is well maintained and welcoming. The staff are kind and attentive and we were welcomed by the manager soon after arrival. Note that the property is located about 10 mins off the tar-mac road and access requires a very bumpy ride along unmade rock-roads. This may be uncomfortable for older guests. Otherwise, the journey is bumpy, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Flamingo Villas... S, Direttore generale at Flamingo Villas Club, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review ! I would just like to specify that for beach towels you pay a deposit which is refunded on departure. We hope to see you soon ! Greetings from all of us.

Reviewed 3 October 2016

I must say if you are planning your next holiday, better visit flamingo villas malindi, We had wonderful experience, we stayed for two nights..but will make a long stay next... We were received by very friendly staff, very delicious food (bon appetite), very clean and cool atmosphere. Please give it up. I would definitely visit this place again and again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sang K
Flamingo Villas... S, Direttore at Flamingo Villas Club, responded to this review

Thanks ! We really appreciate your review ! We hope to see you soon, many greetings to your wife & baby Ryan. Tutaonana mapema mungu akipenda. Stella

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

The hotels tuk tuk is an overcharge. We paid 2000kes from the hotel to the city and back and the next day we decided to pick a random tuk tuk and we were charged only 200kes from the hotel to the city and back. Its an unreasonable reap off.😕

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivy K
Flamingo Villas... S, Direttore at Flamingo Villas Club, responded to this review

Dear Ivy , I would like to clarify that transport to Malindi is not a hotel service , we just call a taxi or a tuktuk , giving to the customer an indicative cost of expense , and the customer pays directly to the driver . we are always very careful to call the driver that we know , in...

Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016

The staff were wonderful - very friendly and helpful. Transport to and from the secluded beach is available every day and entertainment in the dining area over supper made the stay even more enjoyable. I loved the homemade biscuits (still warm) with coffee at the bar by the pool!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquio201
Flamingo Villas... S, Direttore generale at Flamingo Villas Club, responded to this review

Hi Jacquio, thanks for the nice review ! We hope to see you again Many greetings from all of us

Kalix, Sweden
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff, big room with wonderful view. We stayed four weeks and visited Malindi twice a week for shopping. Good entertaining at Flamingo Villas and the food was exellent -specially lobsters!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robinsonbjorn
MayunguRestaurant, Direttore generale at Flamingo Villas Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your review , it was a pleasure to have you here and spending time with you . Many greetings from all the staff We hope to see you soon Stella

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

One of the worst places I've ever stayed. I got it for £25 per night for 2 nights as a deal but this was way over priced for the experience compared to other hotels. To reach the hotel is a very bumpy and poorly maintained road. On arrival none of the staff are welcoming or even smile, I was handed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Flamingo Villas... S, Direttore generale at Flamingo Villas Club, responded to this review

Dear James, we are very sorry you didn't enjoy your holiday with us. To be the only guest in the hotel during your stay maybe has been boring, but the reason is due to the low season. In case we have few guests we serve breakfast on table instead on buffet without any change on the menu. Wifi is always...

Nairobi Region, Kenya
Reviewed 17 October 2014

i give "average" to this hotel only because the staff was kind and the building, garden and room were cute, if not well maintained (several times the door handle of my room came off, and once I had to go to another room to take a shower because the water supply in my room unit failed). The hotel is far...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank s g
Reviewed 18 April 2014

the hotel is located some minutes off the turmac in Malindi. The beach is another transport that has to be arranged/book. Not possible to get around without taxi or other way of transport. That is not the impression I got from looking at the Pictures on the web. Looked like Everything was just at the same location. Lunch only offered...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann J
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have frequented Flamingo villas Malindi since 2011 and i have absolutely only great things to say..it is a peaceful,intimate place where you are able to enjoy a quiet ambiance with the only noise from birds and get to have a well deserved break from the daily hustles in cities. The evening entertainment,restaurant service is perfect..ofcourse you have the swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank linfin2014

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (46)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malindi
14.6 km away
Lily Palm Resort
Lily Palm Resort
#17 of 26 in Watamu
114 reviews
4.3 km away
Driftwood Beach Club
Driftwood Beach Club
#2 of 27 in Malindi
219 reviews
2.8 km away
Dorado Cottage
Dorado Cottage
#12 of 27 in Malindi
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Sandies Tropical Village
6.7 km away
Jacaranda Beach Resort
3.8 km away
African House Resort
African House Resort
#1 of 37 in Malindi
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort of strong African atmosphere, unique in its kind. Situated in Mayungu in 10 minutes drive from Malindi and 5 minutes drive from the sea park, Mombasa airport is 120 km away. The structure of Flamingo Villas Club with makuti roof and verandas, surrounded by a tropical garden and bougainvillea. The great baobab surrounds the sea water swimming pool and pool bar, where we serve free tea, coffee and cakes every afternoon. Free WIFI service at the public areas. 24 Hours front desk offers the possibility to book massage, transport to Malindi, wake-up service. Small library at your disposal. All the rooms in African style, private bathroom with shower, changing room, ceiling fan, air conditioning, minibar, safe and verandas. Breakfast on buffet. The restaurant a la carte offers dinner with Italian and Swahili dishes. The beach will be your oasis of white sand and blue sea, umbrella and sun beds available. The restaurant on the beach offers grilled sea food. Free transport hotel/beach/hotel (5 minutes by shuttle). Animation with ethnic groups of Kenya, with dancers and acrobats. On request music lesson to learn how to play drums. Our travel office will be happy to arrange tours, safari, diving, car hire, transfer from/to Mombasa airport or Malindi. For lover of more independent holiday, we give you a chance to rent a villa for 6 person, inside Flamingo Villas Club, with cook and waiter service, including electricity consumption, linen, transport to/from the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flamingo Villas Club

Address: Marine National Park Malindi | Mayungu Road, Malindi 80200, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Malindi
Price Range: RM291 - RM363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Villas Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Jovago.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Flamingo Villas Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flamingo Villas Club staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Flamingo Villas Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
No availability for your dates from these sites
HOTEL.INFO
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates