We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was the end of the skiing season, the suite was spacious, amazing mountain views ans staff very friendly. However the room was very hot... and the bathrooms need to be updated and renovated... paint peeling from the bathtub is unacceptable at an Intercontinental hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zardzard
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So its the ONLY (good) option in the area, we did our reservations for the weekend Friday through Sunday . Staff are really friendly and smiley but definitely need more training. Bowling , pool and arcade center available for kids.The rooms and bathrooms are TERRIBLE, hasn't been changed or fixed since the hotel opening i suppose, really old furniture, uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariamSS86
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MariamSS86, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into as we are currently undergoing a full room and bathroom renovation. We value your comments and welcome...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel. Spent one night during the week at the hotel. Luxury in every detail. In love with the bedding there :) THE LOBBY IS FANTASTIC. I recommend the hotel, and the buffet breakfast was superb. YUM!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rand e
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear rand e, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joost Komen General Manager

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a family room based on the advice received by the reservation department stating that it is our best option. Actually that was the only option they provided us. After we eventually checked in!! we discovered the the room is a normal Double Bed with an old and nasty sofa bed that had an old and disgusting curved mattress,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank swnabulsi
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear swnabulsi, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of...

uae
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's an amazing hotel with its own ski piste. Lovely rooms, food and very professional front office manager. I do firmly believe that the staff are so kind and they do their best. The only problem is that they need proper training to go with the 5 stars statue of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel, will definitely come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaTaylor
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ClaudiaTaylor, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joost Komen General Manager

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As a Royal Ambasador, i spend 70+ days a year at IHG hotels, so actually live there. Mzaar was my first time, and i was excited to visit this hotel eventhough the reviews here are a bit on the low side. I check in to receive a room (im guessing 117) that was truly bad, i mean the bathroom is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GilbertHaddad
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear GilbertHaddad, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite Royal Ambassador IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again....

beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If I want to start on a positive note the only "five star" things we experienced during our stay was the location, the buffet breakfast and the toilet paper quality. Other than that it's strongly overrated! When paying 610$ a one night stay, a family should at least be able to "sleep" decently. But our room located on the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank halado
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear halado, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions, noise and over heating. Moreover, our check out time is set at 12 noon and unfortunately we were unable to extend you a later check out...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here a few times and it looked very nice. We didn't stay here. Went for lunch and had a few drinks here. Tried to get back on the slopes and we were told not to come back as it was private. If you don't stay here I wouldn't give them your money and go somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott8446
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Scott8446, Thank you very much for your review. Please address your issue with the ski lift operator as we are not operating to the ski slopes. Indeed the Refuge slope to which the hotel has its departure and arrival point not included in the other tickets of the domain. We are truly sorry if this might have affected your...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start by saying that I have been to this hotel around February 2016 it was a good experience after all around that time. This year me and a group of friends went to visit, it was like they changed the hotel staff to people who are just rude and annoying. We arrived around 11 and did it check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caro E
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Caro E, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best ski hotel in Lebanon; ski in ski out with a ski shop and all sort of facilities. Variety of restaurants; very rich breakfast. Cleanness is ok. Family rooms are acceptable. Indoor pool is a little chilly. There are no ski lockers for hotel guests. The hotel and its facilities are a bit expensive, but worth the pay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walid M
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Walid M, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joost Komen General Manager

224 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kfardebian
0.0 km away
TerreBrune Hotel
TerreBrune Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kfardebian
36 reviews
22.2 km away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
0.0 km away
Merab Hotel
Merab Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kfardebian
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.4 km away
Cherry Blossom Boutique Hotel
33.2 km away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 119 in Beirut
685 reviews
22.8 km away
Le Royal Hotel - Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled amid the peaks of Mount Lebanon, InterContinental Mountain Resort & Spa, Mzaar is a family-friendly getaway offering year-round recreation. Skiing, snowmobiling, climbing, hiking, biking, rafting and ATV ing join a long list of sightseeing musts such as the Fagra ruins, the Jeita Grotto, the Phoenician temple and the famed Casino du Liban. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: Ouyoun El Simane, Kfardebian, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Kfardebian
Price Range: RM598 - RM1,258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Mzaar Mountain Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Mzaar Mountain Hotel Kfardebian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book weekdays for a better rate.”
 of 5 bubbles rande368, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a different Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles swnabulsi, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Level 4-5 with a view of the ski slope”
  • View from breakfast table, look at the snow amount!
 of 5 bubbles EllenReist, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors - our premium room had a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles RANBeirut, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms at lower level have no sun at all”
 of 5 bubbles Rola1961, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5