We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre

Save
Share
No. 260, Jalan Dato_ Sulaiman, Johor Bahru 80250 Malaysia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$65
View Deal
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1077)
Room & Suite (346)
Pool & Beach (113)

About

#16 of 192 hotels in Johor Bahru
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre their hotel of choice when visiting Johor Bahru. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Rooms at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre provide a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre guests have access to a concierge, room service, and a rooftop terrace. You can also enjoy a rooftop pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre.

Nearby landmarks such as Bangunan Dato' Jaafar Muhammad (1.2 mi) and Johor Bahru Sentral Railway Station (1.8 mi) make Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre a great place to stay when visiting Johor Bahru.

While visiting Johor Bahru, you may want to try some dumplings at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Dragon-I, Ho Seng Kee, or Canton-i.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Hutan Bandar Recreational Park (1.1 mi) and Tan Sri Dato Haji Hassan Yunos Stadium (0.8 mi), which are some popular Johor Bahru attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre as you experience all of the things Johor Bahru has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
Malay
654Reviews53Q+A90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 148
  • 319
  • 110
  • 32
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Joeycyp wrote a review Jan 2021
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia32 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Room is spacious and very well maintained but toilet was a bit run down. Cleanliness 6/10 for the toilet. But view was super nice. I'll give the view 10/10. Service of the staffs - 6/10 - a number of the staffs were quite rude, especially when they asked if you have a room with the hotel when you walked in from the main entrance. Breakfast was not worth it as it was too limited choice. My only complaint is part of the black out curtain fell off the hook when I came back to my room on the 2nd day - housekeeping did this - as it wasn't like that when I left my room. I didn't report to the reception because I thought the housekeeping staff will fix it the nxt day but they didn't. They just left that curtain hanging (like in the pic) throughout my stay. I didn't bother to complaint on the 3rd day cos I was gonna check out the following day. Other than this, I'm pretty happy with the hotel. Will definitely be back again. Location was superb too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Fardzli wrote a review Jun 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia4 contributions
I cant sleep well..VERY BERY NOISY DUE TO CONSTRUCTION WORKS OCCUR BESIDES THE HOTEL..And they working u til late night..Frustrated..Wont stay again..The best part only their coffe shop undian lady..she wait until i finish discussion with my partner until 10.45 pm..tq to her..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
sza wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions4 helpful votes
We have always enjoyed our stays at Holiday Villa. It is clean, comfortable and convenient. We might need to think twice after today’s incident. Due to the sudden announcement of lockdown in Malaysia, our hotel stay till 19th March had to be shortened. Last night, manager informed that it is possible for cancellation. This morning, upon shortening our stay, we came to the hotel lobby and the duty manager (Kiran) simply said to her staff loudly - in her exact words - “that we should not entertain such guest requests and they should call agoda themselves and not bother and annoy us”. I was shocked by that remark as I was unable to call Agoda on my own. The other staff (Tan Siew Li) was kind enough to help us call Agoda overseas in this crisis. Kiran was just hovering, reprimanding Siew Li on why was she helping us. I am utterly shocked by how unhelpful and irresponsible of a duty manager she was. I might have to think twice about staying at this property with such attitude from the management. It’s a situation that is unavoidable and hotels should be assisting guests and not simply shoo us away and tell us to settle our own problem. It’s unkind and uncalled for.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, Other at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Responded 28 Mar 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre! Thank you for submitting your review. First of all, please accept our sincere apologies for having taken some time to get back to your feedback given. The Management is appalled to hear that our staff reacted this way when you were being served our reception counter, it is not at all how we wish to have our guests treated. While it might not count as much, please be assured that disciplinary action has been taken against the staff in question and this will not happen again. It was extremely unfortunate that you had to experience this during your last visit with us, we hope that you can look back on the enjoyable memories you've had staying with Holiday Villa while keeping in mind our staff who continue to go the extra mile in making your stay with us your home-away-from-home, with your valuable input we promise to make greater efforts in improving to serve you better. Please stay safe and well during this difficult time, we hope you give us another chance and Let us Manja you again!
Read more
Sue Zaidi wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Am here at d fern pine cafe holiday villa johor eating my breakfast n (sic) kind of regretting it cos i dont feel its worth d money spent. For almost double d price than trove hotel...its seriously not worth it. Trove offers a wide variety of delicious food (even d sambal its gooood). Trove gives you good food great service esp d chefs who take d time to greet guests😅 n incredible price. Here at fern pine holiday villa for rm45, its a letdown. even d lontong is not complete, d porridge is plain n with almost no condiments. D brown bread almost break when i tried to carry. D mantou cannot b found😪 empty at 7am. If anyone wants to enjoy good breakfast with great services from security at d hotel entrance, up to d cafe...go to trove. Even d hotel rooms are clean n spacious. Oh...d dumplings at fern pine is good as a consolatoion. The rest is ok only.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, Other at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre! Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Johor Bahru. We regret to hear that we have fallen short of your expectations. Please know that our chefs are constantly at work to improve on our items being served just to make sure that every palette leaves us satisfied and wanting more. We take all guests' feedback seriously as this is one of the best ways we work towards serving you better by improving ourselves. We hope you return so you may Let Us Manja U once more.
Read more
Zizi&Kiki wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore14 contributions16 helpful votes
The rooms were decent and spacious. It has sufficient amenities such as iron board, bathtub, flat screen tv, etc. The only set back about the bathtub is the drainage system. It doesn’t have enough seal to prevent water from coming out to the bathroom floor if you shower using the shower head. Thus, it causes the whole toilet to be flooded. Luckily there were enough towels to be placed on the floor to prevent it from being slippery. The infinity pool wasn’t so big but it has a great view of the town. The breakfast buffet was packed with various food ranging from Asian to western. And their service is good and efficient. Location wise; it is near KSL mall(has shopping and cinema, several restaurants). Overall, my stay was a good one and I would recommend it to couples and families looking for a short staycation.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, Marketing at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre! Thank you for your time taken in submitting a detailed review of your recent visit to our hotel. It is such a pleasure to hear that our facilities, food spread, locality and service standards were up to your expectations. We want to express our gratitude for highlighting to us the cloggage you encountered in the bathroom, the Management will be looking into this for rectification. We hope to welcome you back (as well as your recommended contacts) for another wonderful stay soon and Let Us Manja U again!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaJohorJohor Bahru DistrictJohor Bahru
NUMBER OF ROOMS
345
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre?
Nearby attractions include KSL City Mall (0.2 km), Pasar Malam (0.3 km), and "Dinosaurs Alive" Water Theme Park (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fatfish jb, D'Laksa - Original Penang Laksa, and K Fry Urban Korean Holiday Villa Johor Bahru.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kranji Beach Battle Site (5.9 km).
Is Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.