We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Grand Paragon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Grand Paragon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Grand Paragon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 382: English reviews
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 20 December 2015

The rooms are big which offers a great view of the Johor city. Their check in policy is very bad. They says check in time is 3 pm and checkout time at 2 pm. We didn't get our room ready even at 4 pm. The next day we got a notice from the hotel that we have to checkout before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PraharshRJ
Elainatann, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Paragon, responded to this review

Dear Praharshrj, Thank you for choosing Grand Paragon Hotel, Johor Bahru in your recent stay. We are delighted to know that you found the view of your room is great and the room is spacious. On the other hand, we are sorry to learn of the the concerns.and we would like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment you...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 December 2015

This is my first time we stay in this hotel. My family and me enjoy our stay even only for 1 night. The room is big and the toilet is spacious. You need to plug out the bath tub drain cover to drain out the water, unlike normally we just turn or pull a nob. We would be going back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KM S
Elainatann, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Paragon, responded to this review

Dear KM S, Thank you for choosing Grand Paragon hotel, Johor Bahru. We are glad to know that you and your family had a memorable experience with us. It's a great pleasure to know you will be returning on your next visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Been a regular at this hotel for many years. However, this time was a disappointment. The breakfast buffet was the same for 3 days and there were not even meat curry/stir fry. The fried noodles had not much meat/seafood in it. Very basic buffet. They used to have a server to come to your table to serve you tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shuzhenk
Elainatann, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Paragon, responded to this review

Dear Shuzhenk, Thank you so much for your support and being such loyal guest of ours. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. Your comments with regards to the breakfast menu varieties and quality will be reviewed and shared with our F&B team. However, we wish to inform that we still have our server...

Singapore
Reviewed 11 December 2015

I requested early check-up when booking but when I reached there, they told me need to pay extra for Early Check-In. No communication from their side to me via booking.com and please, the room is already ready so why wanna charge us more? The toilet water is really dirty and the bathtub looks like it went thru patching and mending....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kennethtancw
Elainatann, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Paragon, responded to this review

Dear Kennethtancw, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Grand Paragon Hotel, Johor Bahru. We are most concerned to note of your encounter and we truly regret the negative impression reflected. We appreciate your patience in addressing these issues and we assure you that your feedback will be noted for future improvement. The hotel’s enhancement plan...

Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Very bad experience. First Check in at early morning 2am, greeted by the receptions staff Myrza with no smile, book specifically for king bed and we told him we will not book the hotel if there is a choice of king or twin coz the booking we book states "King" only. He was not happy and showing us attitude after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike L
Elainatann, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Paragon, responded to this review

Dear Mkrc97, Thank you for choosing Grand Paragon Hotel, Johor Bahru. We are most concerned to note of your encounter and we understand how this experience has affected your impression of us. Rest assured that we have followed up your feedback with the team especially in the areas that requires immediate improvement. As for your comment on the wake up...

Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewed 10 December 2015

The hotel was alright and the staff friendly to a point. However this was rated at 5 stars so i was expecting something a little bit more and it was't there. I do travel a lot and stay in a lot of different hotels. But saying that the room was ok, clean. breakfast was ok. Good location for the mall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mkrc97
Elainatann, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Paragon, responded to this review

Dear Mkrc97, Thank you for choosing Grand Paragon Hotel, Johor Bahru. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. Thank you for your positive feedback on our hotel friendly team members, room cleanliness and good location despite of the charges imposed as this is part of the hotel policy. We hope to have your understanding...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

There was a function hosted at the ballroom which I attended. No doorman visible. Surprisingly the security guy seem to the most nicest guy. Despite having tasks at hand, he never failed to smile and greet. The Reception staff were nice but only to a certain extend. Their grooming certainly is definitely not the proper hotel standard - light brown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balpreet
Elainatann, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Paragon, responded to this review

Dear Balpreet, Thank you for your sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. Rest assure that we have followed up your feedback with the team highlighting the areas that require immediate improvement particularly the service standard as to ensure that there will not be a similar reoccurrence On the...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 December 2015

This is our second time to stay at this hotel in JB, last time was the washroom water pipe have a problem (Water is not clean!!) This time is another issue which we really can't stand on it. The room we checking should be a clean and present as new room. However when we go inside the room, the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shin0613
Elainatann, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Paragon, responded to this review

Dear Shin0613 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Grand Paragon Hotel, Johor Bahru. We are most concerned to note of your encounter and truly regret the negative impression reflected. Your thoughts are important to us and rest assured that we value all guests comment. Please contact us personally at elaina@grandparagonhotel.com.my in order for us to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

Upon checkin in..since i m early which i had indicated prior to it tht i need an early check in i was asked to pay 30 ringgit... so i endup waitin... the food in the restaurant super ex... so hv to wait n gonna go out n search for better n reasonable food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zzaabb Y
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Location is near KSL mall. In front of the hotel have plenty of restaurants and variety of food to choose form. Would recommend if you are a food lover. Rooms are average but if you are looking for a good food experience i would surely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GABRIELTAN87

373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (373)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (118)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
2.9 km away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#9 of 105 in Johor Bahru
1,177 reviews
1.7 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
#10 of 105 in Johor Bahru
556 reviews
5.8 km away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 105 in Johor Bahru
665 reviews
2.4 km away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 105 in Johor Bahru
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Paragon

Address: 18 Jalan Harimau | Taman Century, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Price Range: RM186 - RM284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grand Paragon 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, HotelTravel.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Grand Paragon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Johor Bahru
#11 Luxury Hotel in Johor Bahru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Grand Paragon staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
4 months ago
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Grand Paragon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor”
  • Room carpet
 of 5 bubbles NeoPhoton, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose rooms on the the 25th floor if you want to sleep soundly.”
 of 5 bubbles kohy219, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best view, higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles nartot, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Residential areas surround the hotel...anywhere will look the same”
 of 5 bubbles malinja7, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for high floors”
 of 5 bubbles krishym, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay