We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

826 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 736: English reviews
Start your review of Tune Hotel Danga Bay
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room is clean. Good stuff. Maybe will stay here for next trip to johor bahru. Far from city of johor bahru. Need car to go outside to find some food. Hope there is shuttle to go legoland and city of johor bahru

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan I
Sitiawan, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I like this place this my third times stay.Around this hotel 7eleven,Singapore day trip Agent,Coin Laundry,Easy parking,Small room with super cool,Drive make u turn stright to the JB city woww..!! all the food store shopping is thare .What is so suprise all my client easy to find me at the location without jem sharp on time my room 503 the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alongmelakaperak
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place are so good...clean..cool ac..small bathroom no problem...its awesome place...but the problem is... We cant find near food...its realy hard to find...just seven eleven...not fresh food..please make some restaurant..i bring children..and its hard to walk far away...must use taxi to get some food..there are no restaurant near tune hotel...realy sad...far away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumarlie
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear Sumarlie, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotel Danga Bay, Johor. The team and I are greatly pleased that we have succeeded in our mission of providing the basics for a good night sleep at the best value without compromising on cleanliness, customer service and comfort. We took note of your comment on the absence of the...

Labuan Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

bed and toilet were ok, clean and comfortable but seriously, can the hotel management at least provide a water bottle. to refill water, need to go all the way to lobby cause there's only 1 water dispenser station. i know it was a budget hotel but even other budget hotels provide mineral water. there not many eateries too. not coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iheartahbren
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear iheartahben, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. I apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment during your stay for not meeting the standards you have come to expect from us. I assure you that your feedback is much appreciated and will give us the opportunity to improve moving forward. We took note of your...

Malaysia
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Cheap rate... Good room.. Clean room & bathroom.. Ample of parking space.. Quiet surrounding. I love the bed & pillows, so comfy! Friendly staff. There's 7 Eleven store, very convenient to get drinks or any toiletries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June J
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear June, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. Thanks for writing an excellent review about Tune Hotels Danga Bay. Tune Hotels provides clean, comfortable rooms at competitive rates and in a strategic location. We were happy to hear that overall we had met the mark, perfectly equipped and we really appreciate all of your...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

If you travel to Malaysia,looking for some hotel in budget. Good service, best shower and not in need of all the facilities. Because you would be dead tired of walking all around town. BOOK TUNE HOTEL! This is my only hotel, I alway book it. I get what I pay, nothing much nor less. The aircondition and their hot shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wirewalking
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear wirewalking, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations and be a part of your Johor Bahru adventure. Your comments and feedback will be really well received by the team, who work tirelessly...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

For RM 133 per night it was an ok hotel. I stayed at this hotel with my friends and the hotel conditions not so bad but not for romantic getaway or honeymoon stuff. I stayed here cause it was near JB Sentral. Only 7 minutes drive from this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farcleo
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Hi farcleo, Thanks for writing an excellent review about Tune Hotels Danga Bay. Tune Hotels provides clean, comfortable rooms at competitive rates and in a strategic location. We are happy to find that you are pleased with our value-driven concept and enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome back once again. Regards, Mohd Izuan Sulaiman Hotel Manager

Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

comfortable bed, power shower, good location (for those with vehicle but you can always call a taxi), free parking, near eatery. stayed at this hotel twice (should be 3 but the third time coming here the hotel was fully booked!) They also provide shuttle service to legoland and universal studio singapore

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TehFarahaini
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear TehFarahaini, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations and be a part of your Johor Bahru adventure. Your comments and feedback will be really well received by the team, who work tirelessly...

Reviewed 15 December 2016

Nice clean hotel for a short stay. Simple budget hotel. If you drive and follow any Map Apps in your phone, you may encounter the sharp left turn right after an exit, you may encounter car coming from the left. Its pretty dangerous if its your first time driving there. Cons: Room maybe a little small for some people TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anuar S
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear Anuar S, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. We were delighted to read your wonderful detailed review of your stay experience with us that you enjoyed your stay and that Tune Hotels concept suited you well and met your expectations. Our customers' positive reviews will continue to motivate us to work hard to...

Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

During my check in, my name not in the booking list. But i already make an advance payment. But 1 of the staff help to handle. She put me at room 106. The worst thing about the room. The aircond having a problem. Sleep in hot condition. Going to lobby & make a complain, i though my room only but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rizan A
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Hi Rizan A, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. I sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Your comment on the room air-conditioning will...

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (123)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (109)
Viewed
Accessible Double Room (25)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Quad Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
5.2 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
6.1 km away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 107 in Johor Bahru
183 reviews
10.1 km away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 107 in Johor Bahru
1,227 reviews
6.0 km away
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
#28 of 107 in Johor Bahru
792 reviews
6.4 km away
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
#10 of 107 in Johor Bahru
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staying true to our unique no frills concept, we provide you a good night's sleep at outstanding value. Our hotels come with high quality beds, power showers, 24-hour security system, and are conveniently located near transportation hubs and popular local attractions. Unnecessary costs are kept at bay by eliminating facilities that you might not need such as swimming pools, gyms, spa rooms etc. Tune Hotel Danga Bay Johor offers easy access to Asia's first LEGOLAND(R) theme park which is 15-minutes' drive away, or you can hitch a ride with the shuttle bus provided by our hotel. Kids would love exploring the Sanrio Hello Kitty Town, Little Big Club, Thomas and Friends, and Barney at Puteri Harbour which is next to LEGOLAND(R). Daily shuttles transfers are also available to the doorstep of Resorts World Sentosa and Universal Studios Singapore. If you want to just shop, don't miss out on an exquisite shopping experience at Johor Premium Outlets! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Address: Lot PTB22819 | Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Price Range: RM84 - RM137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Danga Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Tune Hotel Danga Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com-Danga Bay Hotel Johor Bahru
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tune Hotel Danga Bay staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Tune Hotel Danga Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Early booking gets very good discount.”
 of 5 bubbles Anasani, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the twin bed is quite large, it easily accomodate 4 person.”
 of 5 bubbles tiqaa, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with view to Sultanates Palace is the best parts”
 of 5 bubbles ahmadk843, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floor (4th floor and up) has the best view and quieter. The to get the rooms which not facing the city road.”
 of 5 bubbles AbhimanyuA, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“book online for value money”
 of 5 bubbles yerndafahmy, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5