We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru

Hotels.comUS$33*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$36*
US$33*
Great Deal
US$36*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru
Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru
Panoramas (72)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Went there from a recommendation from a friend. Didn't get the smoking room I asked for and even indicated way before when I was booking it online that I wanted a smoking room nonetheless we got the non smoking room. The non smoking room had a really funky smell which made us feel uncomfortable. Had to use our own perfume...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eswarand2016
Management response:

Dear Eswarrand2016, Warmest Greeting From Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru! Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay of our guest. We apologize for the miscommunication on your request for smoking room. As for your comments, we have highlighted to the departments and...

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel environment is good, with alot of eateries & pubs nearby and able to get SG mobile network. The only down side is, in the hotel room, there is no bedside power socket, so we have to take turn to charge our handphone and camera.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheow Wee C
Management response:

Dear Cheow Wee C, Greeting From Berjaya Watefront Hotel, Johor Bahru! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We were glad that our staff was able to assist you and your family during your stay. We are glad to note that you were happy during your stay with us although there was a slight glitch on...

Malaysia
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

I was looking forward to a place on the water and close to the shops. Having been a regular to the duty free shopping complex years ago, I was expecting an enjoyable time. Check in was quick since I was the first in line. The room looked well used with chipped furniture. The toiletries were sufficient for a 3 star....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marigold26
Management response:

Dear Marigold26, Greeting From Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru! We thank you for sharing your feedback with us and have noted on the comments mentioned. Your feedback is very valuable to us in order for to improve further. We noted on the areas of improvement and shall rectify them accordingly. Just to share with you that we have rectified the...

Reviewed 16 December 2016

Recently we celebrated the birthday party of our Boss at Berjaya Waterfront Chinese Restaurant and we must admit that the arrangement was carefully handled and every details of the party was top notch. The staff's and management team have been very helpful to accommodate our special request in dining arrangements & as well as decoration done to surprise our Boss...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin (
Management response:

Dear Edwin, Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us in Tripadvisor. We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to write to us with regards to your experience with hotel service. It is definitely with feedback from valued guest like yourself which will further help to...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

When I arrived there was already one person complaining at the reception about his room access card not working. He told the reception that he complained many times but no one had attended to it. It did not bothered me at first because I thought it would be an isolated case. Regrettably, it happened to me too. It took them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khairul A
Management response:

Dear Mr Khairul A Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We do appreciate hearing from our guests as their comments are valuable to us to continue improving our standards. I am sorry to learn about the inconvenience happened during your stay, please allow me to...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

I was staying here with my son for 10 days for an international scrabble tournament. The hotel must have been grand in its day but it has not been maintained. Some of the issues with the hotel are: Booking/checking in: I had booked a non smoking twin room months beforehand. There was only smoking or double rooms available when I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynley J
Management response:

Dear Ms Lynley J Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We do appreciate hearing from our guests as their comments are valuable for us to continue improving our standards. We have noted your concerns and we wish to express our profound apologies for the inconvenience...

Seremban, Malaysia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

1. No small towels in room. 2. Only 1 small bar soap provided. 3. Brown dirt marks on inside of sink. 4. Bathroom door "rotting" ..............needs a slab of aluminium. 5. Not enough drinking water provided free of charge. 6. Fridge NOT stocked with beers or cold drinks. 7.Room service takes a LONG time to answer the phone. 8. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krishna118
Management response:

Dear Mr Krishna 118, Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We do appreciate hearing from our guests as their comments are valuable to us to continue improving our standards. We noted areas of improvement and shall rectify them. Just to share with you that we...

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

One of he hotel I could recommended when you visit Jb. Nice hotel to stay, lot of clubs near by. Best spa Ever had at the same time ;) beer buffet outside the hotel with your friends. Friendly staff and nice food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krisnert
Management response:

Dear Mr Krisnert Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! We are glad that you were satisfied during your stay with us and enjoyed the surrounding outlets in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you and best regards.

Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I visited this place for an event organised by government agencies. The thing i want to highlight here is coffee house at this hotel. All the participants had their lunch at this coffee house. The quality of food is something need to take serious action by the team at their buffer line. Some of the food tasless & some of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ChefRevival4061
Management response:

Dear ChefRevival 4061 Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay of our guest. As for your comments, we have highlighted to the departments concern and have taken the necessary actions to improve further. Thank you...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a family trip with my Wife and 2 kids 1 and 3 years old. When we arrived we were given a family room (2 rooms connected) but we found on the double bed one a lot of pillows in the floor, very dirty. We call reception and they solve it in 2 hours, changing blankets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dsonvico
Management response:

Dear Mr Dsonvico Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We were glad that our staff was able to assist you and your family during your stay but sadden by the experience you had during your stay. Rest assurance that we will take immediate actions to rectify and improve...

365 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Club Suite (37)
Viewed
Corner Suite (42)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
1.9 km away
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
#25 of 108 in Johor Bahru
307 reviews
11.5 km away
Amerin Hotel Johor Bahru
Amerin Hotel Johor Bahru
#18 of 108 in Johor Bahru
79 reviews
4.5 km away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 108 in Johor Bahru
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 108 in Johor Bahru
749 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Grand Paragon
Hotel Grand Paragon
#20 of 108 in Johor Bahru
460 reviews
3.4 km away
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
#9 of 108 in Johor Bahru
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in the capital city of Johor in Southern Malaysia, a mere 5 minutes away from the main causeway link to Singapore, Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru (formerly known as The Zon Regency Hotel by the sea) boasts 400 rooms and suites and features one of the largest MICE facilities in the region. Adjacent to Iskandar Malaysia, the southern development corridor - famed for its tourist attractions such as Legoland Malaysia and Puteri Harbour Family Theme Park, the hotel and its integrated duty-free-zone is home to an array of shopping, dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru

Address: 88 Jalan Ibrahim Sultan | Stulang Laut, Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru 80300, Malaysia (Formerly ZON Regency Hotel by the sea)
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Price Range: RM139 - RM222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Johor Bahru
Regency Hotel Johor Bahru
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Johor Bahru
#15 Luxury Hotel in Johor Bahru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A high floor room with sea view is worth staying”
krissafe, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try for an ocean view”
manalive53715, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best Views, Good Dining Experience, excellent bar outlets”
, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you don't smoke you need to ask for a non smoking room.”
LynleyJ, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“request for a room with a better view”
JtagTripAd, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$33* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Booking.comUS$36
TripAdvisorUS$33
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates