We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citin Hotel Langkawi

Expedia.comUS$17*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$21*
US$17*
US$21*
US$17*
US$21*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Citin Hotel Langkawi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Simple, clean, value for money are the terms that perfectly fit for this hotel. Staffs were very polite in answering to all sorts of questions. Especially very helpful in guiding us to plan our visits to different places. Breakfast for vegetarians like me was a big let down.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JananiP
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Operation Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear JananiP Warm Greeting! Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. We are delighted to have you stay with us. We are appreciative of your kind words towards our service, cleanliness of the room, feedback and review. Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Simple and clean hotel .Great location .Hotel's reception is very welcoming and with a smile . Staff speaks very good English and was always ready to help us with any questions and give directions for different places in Kuah town.very comfortable the surrouding area are full of restorant duty free shop and also have a night market. all the distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YLLIM64
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Operation Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear YLLIM64 Warm Greeting! Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. We are delighted to have you stay with us. We are appreciative of your kind words towards our service, cleanliness of the room, feedback and review. Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to...

UK/France
Reviewed 21 January 2013

clean with good showers in a rather dull and uninteresting town, breakfast was awful but the price was right and the staff were very friendly. great outdoor restaurant over the road behind the mosque.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CJ_Zanahoria
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Operation Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear CJ_Zanahoria Warm Greeting! Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. We are delighted to have you stay with us. We are appreciative of your kind words towards our service, cleanliness of the room, feedback and review. Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Hotel's reception is very welcoming and clean. Staff speaks very good English and was always ready to help us with any questions and give directions for different places in Kuah town. Rooms were pretty basic, but clean. Especially showers were quite good and reliable (for both hot and cold water), which you grow to appreciate when travelling on a budget...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sathamoth
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Operation Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear Sathamoth Warm Greeting! Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. We are delighted to have you stay with us. We are appreciative of your kind words towards our service, cleanliness of the room, feedback and review. Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to...

johor
Reviewed 17 January 2013

3 day 2 night vacation at ilangkawi is fun but most disappointing about the accommodation. The room is too small and the cleanlines is too severe. This is the first and last time I stayed at this hotel. Terrible service. I do not know how the management person who did manages this hotel. Room lights do not work properly. Rubbish...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JohorBengang
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Operation Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear JohorBengang Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. We are delighted to have you stay with us. We have learnt of the problems you encountered during your stay that was not satisfactory which you have most rightly highlighted to us. We have addressed the room cleanliness issue with the department...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Me and some friends to Langkawi for holidays, over Xmas,and booked the Citin Hotel due to good tripadvisor feedbacks. Well, it was not as expected, it was really terrible. To give an overview I will list the pro and cons: Pro: The staff was nice and helpfull, as long as you request is a standart request (08/15), otherwise problematic. Easy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frost_Solution
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Rooms were basic and small, we were lucky not to be road facing but our room did look out into a courtyard of air conditioners and had lit shining through a blind that couldn't be closed. Bathroom and shower was combined as the bathroom. For some reason the hot water did not work in our room to well but maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kellanz B
Management response:

Dear Kellanz B Warm Greeting! Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. We are delighted to have you stay with us. We have learnt of the problems you encountered during your stay that was not satisfactory which you have most rightly highlighted to us. We have addressed the issue with the...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

I would liken this hotel to Tunes Hotel, except Tunes is cheaper. Our check in took about 20 minutes, this wouldn't have been as frustrating if the staff told us what the hold up was instead of telling us to sit down. The staff weren't overly friendly when we checked in but they were a little more friendly the next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank passionT
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Operation Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear Passion T Warm Greeting! Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. We are delighted to have you stay with us. We are appreciative of your kind words towards our service, feedback and review. We have learnt of the problems you encountered during your stay that was not satisfactory which you...

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Booking: Happy with the online booking process and immediate email correspondence from your counterpart at Thailand. (Booked 3 rooms, each room with additional mattress = 9pax) Check-in: No one at the reception. Look around, after about 20 minutes then a lady came out from a room, playing with her hp and turn out she's the reception lady. Found out our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CpMooN
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Operation Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear CpMoon. Warm Greeting! Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. We are delighted to have you stay with us. We have learnt of the problems you encountered during your stay that was not satisfactory which you have most rightly highlighted to us. We have addressed the issue with the department...

Kuantan, Pahang, Malaysia
Reviewed 7 December 2012

During the stay from 2nd to 5th DEC 2012, it was very good experience staying here. The staff very friendly and helpful. The room is very cleaned and well maintained. There was one incident happened during the stay, whereby there was centipede found inside room. This may be caused by heavy rain on the night and the room location nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SabirinMarni
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Operation Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear SabirinMarni Warm Greeting! Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. We are delighted to have you stay with us. We are appreciative of your kind words towards our service, cleanliness of the room, feedback and review. Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to...

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Superior Room (40)
Viewed
Superior Room Without Window (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#47 of 103 in Langkawi
150 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
275 reviews
0.0 km away
G Langkawi Motel
G Langkawi Motel
#4 of 17 in Kuah
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Azio Hotel
Azio Hotel
#51 of 103 in Langkawi
141 reviews
1.0 km away
Geopark Inn Langkawi
Geopark Inn Langkawi
#7 of 17 in Kuah
30 reviews
13.5 km away
Lavigo Resort
Lavigo Resort
#38 of 103 in Langkawi
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the town of Kuah, the newly renovated Citin Langkawi hotel offers clean and comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms are equipped with air-conditioning and feature an en-suite bathroom. Additional facilities include 24-hour reception & security, laundry service and a breakfast room. Internet service is available in the lobby. It is a mere 5 minutes walk to duty free shopping, a short walk to the local jetty. A 20 minute drive away is the well-known beach of Cenang and just 30 minutes from the hotel is Langkawi International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citin Hotel Langkawi

Address: Hotel Langkawi Hotel Langkawi No. 3 Jalan Pekan | Kuah, Kedah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range: RM60 - RM125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Hotel Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Citin Hotel Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citin Hotel Langkawi staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Citin Hotel Langkawi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please bring your own towel to standby.”
Etypeotz, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms without windows have less noise.”
thekoocheykoo, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is easy to find”
, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“is there a lifts”
_norasmaly, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for low level room due to no lift in this hotel.”
jking223, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$17* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$17
Hostelworld.comUS$21
Booking.comUS$18
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates