We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Century Langkawi Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Century Langkawi Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,214: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

It is known by old Sheraton by most of the locals/taxi drivers. They upgraded us for free to executive suite. Room looks good except some minor issues.. Hotel is understaffed so don't expect even water after 11pm. They will ask u to drink tap water which is not safe. I must say we tried really hard to get a bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kishor M
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kishor M, Thank you for your review. We have taken your comments on board that we could do better in regards to the facilities and services we are offering the better value and guest satisfaction. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you encountered. Once again, I regret for the disappointment you had expressed and thank you for your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was nervous because of the polarized reviews written by others- some loved it, some hated it. Depending on your expectations I can see why. Personally, I had a fantastic stay, loved the staff, the property and the food. True, this hotel once was a gorgeous 5-star Sheraton and has since grown tired. If you're into polished marble, newly refinished...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erin G
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Erin G, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us in this review. We are happy that overall you had a comfortable stay with us and most importantly you enjoyed our warm hospitality. Once again, thank you very much for your time writing this review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future....

KL
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and great views!! However handicaped by depleting infrastructure (central air-conditioning either not working or at half capacity) (poor WiFi reception at rooms) and poor maintenance & service. Unless they improve on this 2 aspect, a waste of excellent location and views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pulsemsia
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pulsemsia, Thank you for your review. We valued the positive comments as well as appreciates the highlights on the areas for our improvement. We have taken your comments on board that we could do better in regards to the facilities and services we are offering the better value and guest satisfaction. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We got the sea view studio room when it was on special and it was worth every cent. The place looks a little old and could probably do with a bit of renovation but the equipment were in all good condition. The shower had good pressure and the house was very quaint. The staff were also top notch and very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wobomb
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wobomb, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us in this review. We are happy that overall you had a comfortable stay with us and most importantly you enjoyed our warm hospitality. Once again, thank you very much for your time writing this review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind...

Macleay Island, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Used to be the Sheraton and the rooms and fittings still express that. Huge rooms, hot showers, amazing bath pressure plus a view to the lounge room. Fun and different. Hotel is tired and needs some serious revamp. Pool is lovely and pool bar great. 24RM to town is cheap and worth the trip. Restaurant was good and prices OK....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madeleine E
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madeleine E, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us in this review. We valued the positive comments as well as appreciates the highlights on the areas for our improvement. We are happy that overall you had a comfortable stay with us and most importantly you enjoyed our warm hospitality. Once again, thank you very much...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed for a long weekend, and the hotel felt run down. The wooden boards out by the pool were all peeling, and looked tired. We stayed in a really big room, with its own patio. But the view wasn't wonderful (despite paying for Double Sea Front-With Jacuzzi), as you mainly saw the adjoining building. The breakfast was like a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kath d
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kath d, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us in this review. We valued the positive comments as well as appreciates the highlights on the areas for our improvement. We are happy that overall you had a comfortable stay with us and most importantly you enjoyed our warm hospitality. Once again, thank you very much...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

BE AWARE: where do i begin, 1. Isolated, 20 mins by taxi to town, no shuttle bus, and website claims sister hotel shuttle bus- NO white sandy beach, NO, rooms are dated, bed uncomfortable, shower old - one towel each, that is all, no wifi in rooms, service average, poor english speaking staff, sauna and spa not working, convenience store...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tina d
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tina d, Thank you for your review. It is regrettable that your recent stay with us did not leave you with a positive lasting impression of the resort. We have taken your comments on board that we could do better in regards to the facilities and services we are offering the better value and guest satisfaction. Please accept my...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 October 2016

its not bas as other people say. cannot complain.breakfast buffet is same everyday. So it lost a star from mine. hospitality is great. nothing to complain about the room. except two bulbs were missing. room service was great. nice pool. location is far from city. better rent a vehical. beach is good. the view is awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hjgdesilva
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hjgdesilva, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us in this review. We valued the positive comments as well as appreciates the highlights on the areas for our improvement. We are happy that overall you had a comfortable stay with us and most importantly you enjoyed our warm hospitality. Once again, thank you very much for...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

1. Do not believe what you see in the advertisement. 2. It feels like a haunted resort. 3. The sofa in the room has stain all over it. 4. When we first entered room 1259, the pillows stinks. It smell like saliva. 5. Bedsheet was smelly and it was not white. 6. The floor was not swept. 7. We asked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ahmad A
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ahmad A, Thank you for your review. It is regrettable that your recent stay with us did not leave you with a positive lasting impression of the resort. We have taken your comments on board that we could do better in regards to the facilities and services we are offering the better value and guest satisfaction. Please accept my...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We heard lots negative review about this hotel, however our overall experience was great here. Had really sea view rooms and close to nature, little less luxury but great experience of nature. Sea beach is not more than 50 meters from hotel pool, so one can swim in sea and hotel pool as well. Swimming pool having bar in side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prabhatgoa1
Century_Manager, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Prabhatgoa1, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review. Guest satisfaction is one of our highest priority and I am happy to hear that you were impressed with the service received. Once again, thank you very much for your comments and we hope you really enjoy your stay with us and we look forward...

1,050 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1033)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (215)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (150)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (324)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
3.8 km away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#72 of 101 in Langkawi
532 reviews
10.4 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
3.4 km away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#19 of 101 in Langkawi
859 reviews
2.6 km away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#31 of 101 in Langkawi
147 reviews
17.4 km away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the northwestern shore of Peninsular Malaysia, an ancient group of islands collectively known as Pulau Langkawi awaits you. Our resort is nestled amidst 38 acres of spacious, lush tropical surroundings with private beach coves. Whether you crave an exciting escape or a peaceful sanctuary – you will find it in Langkawi. The resort is just a short 10-minute car ride from Langkawi International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Century Langkawi Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Tepi, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Century Four Points Resort)
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range: RM284 - RM911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Century Langkawi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Century Langkawi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Hotel Langkawi
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort
Langkawi Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Century Langkawi Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Century Langkawi Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The part sea view room was great”
 of 5 bubbles madeleineE695, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“dont bother”
  • they moved us into another room with a broken lock? really?
 of 5 bubbles 332tinad, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“value for money”
 of 5 bubbles prabhatgoa1, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Few rooms have a decent view. Ask to see the room before you take it to check that it's not a wreck.”
 of 5 bubbles begonia233, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take rooms with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 544thiagus, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay