Parkland Hotel Apartment

Parkland Hotel Apartment

Traveller (64)
Living room at unit D2
Room & Suite (20)
View of living room, dining room, kitchen & master room
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 8 apartments in Brinchang
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Parkland Apartment is one of the oldest family-owned establishments in Cameron Highlands, so when it comes to welcoming tourists to the hills, we know best.Parkland Apartment consists of 20 units of fully-furnished apartments complete with all the luxuries for the modern day traveller. This includes free WiFi connection and satellite TV channels in all our apartments amongst many other value-added services. Our apartments are located by the Golf Course just a short walk away from Brinchang town and is a favorite resting point for tourists and golfers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Room features
Desk
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Malay

Location

Lot 134 Brinchang, Brinchang 39100 Malaysia
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 82 out of 100
82
Ipoh Airport
33.3 km
See all flights
Kuala Lumpur Intl Airport
198.1 km
See all flights
68Reviews7Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 38
  • 16
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
69Ted wrote a review Jul 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in one of the 3 bedroom apartments here and were fairly satisfied with it, given the reasonable price paid. Basically, we felt it gave us exactly what it said on the label.

The staff checking us in were fine - we were shown to our apartment and had the water heaters explained to us. You need to let them know if you want your apartment cleaned each day. We didn't, so had no more dealings with staff until check out but no complaints.

The apartment was spacious with a balcony giving nice views. There was a good sized fridge, which, unlike many holiday accommodation fridges, had a temperature control with a proper cold setting available and a separate freezer compartment so that you could properly freeze cool box ice packs. We knew there were no cooking utensils provided so we came prepared and found the kitchen perfectly adequate for our breakfast needs.

It's not ultra-modern or luxurious accommodation but we found it acceptably clean. None of the unpleasant surprises that accommodation at this price sometimes brings you.

Location was pretty good too. Only a short walk into Brinchang and being on the main road meant easy car access to anywhere further away. The apartments are up a slope and set slightly back from the main road, so traffic noise wasn't really an issue.

The apartment has neither air con nor heating and, temperature-wise at least, I don't honestly think either are needed. This does however mean that they are a little bit damp inside. I think the bathrooms would benefit from having extractor fans to help clear some of the dampness. Not a huge issue for a short stay though, and this wouldn't stop us booking here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eva-fei wrote a review Aug 2012
Singapore, Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I wouldn't go back again. It's not the cheapest apartment around. Enter the apartment and smell something funny. Get the guy who brought us up to get someone to clean the room but no one came. One word, very BAD!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkland Apartm... C, Manager at Parkland Hotel Apartment
Responded 11 Aug 2012
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am regret to hear about the bad experience you had during your stay with us. Could you please provide the details (to our email:info@parklandapartments.com.my) of your stay i.e.: date of arrival and the unit that you have been checked into so that we can address the issue that you have mentioned. Thank you once again for taking time to review our property and we hope to welcome you soon again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
handison wrote a review Mar 2012
Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this 3-room apartment with my family for 2 nites. The check-in and check-out was fast. There are only stairs to room so carrying luggages up to 3rd floor is a little bit tough. The reno for the room is quite old, but view from room is nice. It's a nice and quiet place for rest. It's also about 15mins walk to town area for food. Not bad after all!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2012
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Read reveiw first before you book!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
yinzhen wrote a review Jun 2015
Singapore, Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our apartment comes in 3 room all with double bed just nice for a group of 6, the place was clean with heater installed for bathing in the cold weather.

Location was excellent as local market and eateries can be reached within 5min of driving.

Customer service was alright and the hotel has stable wifi for all 3 nights (:

You can view more of my stay here: http://claudyz.blogspot.sg/2015/06/atw-road-trip-28-cameron-highland.html
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkland Apartm... C, Manager at Parkland Hotel Apartment
Responded 29 Oct 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you taking time to share your experience with us. Our management would like to extend our gratitude to you for sharing your experience of your blog. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you. Parkland Apartments Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
prognesubis wrote a review Dec 2013
Muar, Malaysia
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked in on 2/12/13, checked out on 4/12/13. Stayed at unit no. D2. Apartment is very spacious, there are 4 queen size beds with 2 at master bedroom. Furniture is old but in good condition. Kitchen furnished with cups, tea spoons, tea/coffee jug, dishwash cream & a fridge. Master room & balcony are facing part of Brinchang town (no, there's no golf course or tea hill to see), partially exploited hill on the right which is an eyesore, and BBQ facility/hut on the left. 2 other rooms are facing a steep hill. About 400m away from Brinchang town centre which is favorable for those who drive because town centre is very congested with slow moving & parking vehicles, and you don't want to wait long at the junction to turn. Contrary to people's complaint about Cameron is less cooling, it is very cold in the morning and late afternoon onwards in December. Brinchang is generally cooler than Tanah Rata as Tanah Rata is at lower ground, crowded, and practically heavy energy consuming & heat producing town. Walking distance to mini market, clinic, pharmacy & of course, restaurants. Friendly staff. If plan for BBQ event, the management charge RM50 and provide a grill bar, some charcoals, fire starter, matches, hand fan, charcoal thong and some BBQ sticks.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2013Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkland Apartm... C, General Manager at Parkland Hotel Apartment
Responded 22 Jan 2014
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cool weather in Cameron Highlands, in fact, the lowest temperature recorded this few days is 13 degree Celcius! For your information, although our property has been around for quite some time, our management is constantly looking at ways to improve the facilities in all of our apartments and our maintenance works very hard in ensuring all facilities are in their tip-top condition. In fact, we have recently refurbished the flooring and sofa set in all of the apartments. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Thank you. Cheng
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ahmy wrote a review Apr 2013
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I came across this apartment through the Groupon deal and stayed for a night. We booked the unit with 3 bedrooms, one with 2 double beds and the other two with 2 single beds each.

The upsides of the apartment:
- Good location. Just 2 minutes drive from Brinchang Night Market.
- Spacious unit.
- Free WiFi (although the speed was slow)
- Complimentary coffee/tea
- Water heater + basic toilet amenities (Toilet roll + shower gel)

The downsides of the apartment:
- There is no elevator and we were given the unit on the 4th floor. We need to carry our luggage and used the staircase.
- The unit smelled moldy, especially the bedrooms.
- Even the beds smelled moldy and the blankets had some stains. I couldn't sleep well for the whole night.
- The unit was not properly cleaned when we arrived. Floor and living room table were covered with dust. Toilet were full with dead insects. Cover of the toilet bowl tank was missing and the flush system did not function properly.
- There were limited parking space. Some cars just parked right outside the reception area. The parking area is very narrow. My friend dropped me off at the reception and a car banged onto ours while reversing.

Overall, I will prefer to stay at other accommodations on my next visits. Nothing attracts me besides the location. I think there are plenty of other hotels/apartments nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2013
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sc_myinitial wrote a review Jun 2012
Singapore, Singapore
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My group of 7 stayed in apartment D3 on 10 & 11 Jun 2012, booked through Agoda & paid USD214.91 for the 2 nights stay. The check-in was fast, they only required RM50 for deposit. The property is on a steep hill so it would be better to travel in & out by vehicle!

The 3-bedroom apartment we stayed is on level 3, no lift, so please request for lower level if you have big & heavy luggages. The apartment is big, 1 room has 2 double beds & the other 2 rooms have 2 single beds each so can sleep up to 8 people. Every room has its own bathroom but remember to bring your own shower & brushing items, they only provide towels, small bar soaps & toilet paper. We brought our bedroom slippers too! There is a kitchen with fridge but not for cooking. Our apartment was cleaned & towels changed when we were out. And the plus point was, free wifi in apartment & lobby!

Overall, for the price we paid, i would think it is a very good deal! If you prefer hotel kind of comfort then this is not for you!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Happywanderer1818 wrote a review Sept 2011
Auckland, New Zealand
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of 5 adults and 2 teenagers booked for an overnight stay. We were given a third floor apartment which is not suitable if you are disabled and unfit as they have no lift.
The location itself is elevated so it command a very good view of the town and surrounding hills. There is a balcony but not much privacy if the balcony to your right is occupied. The town is only a short walk ( about 10mins) into the town center that is abuzz with tourists from all nationality. The main theme for dinner is steamboat which is famous in the highlands - a must try! Although the rooms are clean and well appointed. There is a large lounge/dining area and a wall-mounted LCD TV. You can do basic self catering although we just ate out as the food is so varied and cheap. The staff could be a little more friendlier but again it may be just the shift. All in all it was a memorable and relaxing break. We will certainly book in again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2011
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you are fit, take the highest floor that command an elevated view. All rooms at this property...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Miss MS wrote a review May 2019
George Town, Malaysia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 3 rooms’s apartment .The apartment is well keep, clean and big . It not far from the night market . To me I’m prefer to stay this area instead of golden hill area . cos it located not too far from the night market , can avoid the crowded and avoid the jam.
Only simple kitchen set up, only provided kettle and mugs . Bring your own utensil set , bowls and gas or electric cooker if you feel to have steamboat during your stay .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cil83 wrote a review Dec 2016
George Town, Malaysia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Located within walking distance to Brinchang town and the night market. 3 minutes drive to Big Red Strawberry Farm. Rooms were spacious with individually attached bathrooms. Master bedroom had 2 queen beds, 2 other bedrooms came with twin beds. Great value for money and group travel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from letshi
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia66 contributions50 helpful votes
Yes , they have dining table with 6 seater , TV , sofa too No restriction , its first come fist park basis , as the place can accommodate around 10-15 cars
Asaph Lee Z asked a question Aug 2018
2 contributions
Do the rooms come with air-conditioning?
Answer from Indusoulful
31 contributions
No air cond nor fan in the room and apartment because the weather is always chill. It was freaking cold at night.
Cameron Highlands
we no have hdmi port in apartment
Answer from apple c
6 contributions2 helpful votes
No lift. To get to the hotel, you need to go up a steep slope. You need strong legs and lungs to walk up the slope. If not, better drive up.
letshi wrote a tip Feb 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia66 contributions50 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Big hall and kitchen but please bring your own plates and spoon and fork You only have kettle and cups only"
Read full review
nur Syukriah wrote a tip Apr 2017
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia73 contributions26 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"choose level 1 room if you don't want to climb stairs. no lift provided. I stay at room A1, just good enough for 8."
Read full review
Isani wrote a tip Sept 2016
Sungai Buloh, Malaysia11 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"they should provide bath mat"
Read full review
michiimousee wrote a tip Jul 2016
Singapore, Singapore26 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good view, clean room"
Read full review
JulianJay wrote a tip Jun 2016
George Town, Malaysia17 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great View"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brinchang area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 178 - RM 215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaPahangCameron HighlandsBrinchang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARKLAND HOTEL APARTMENT (R̶M̶ ̶5̶5̶1̶) RM 217: See 66 Reviews, Price Comparison and 96 Photos (Brinchang)

Frequently Asked Questions about Parkland Hotel Apartment
Which popular attractions are close to Parkland Hotel Apartment?
Nearby attractions include Cameron Highlands Jungle Trail No. 1 (0.2 km), Raju Hill Strawberry Farm (0.4 km), and Cactus Valley (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Parkland Hotel Apartment?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Parkland Hotel Apartment?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Parkland Hotel Apartment?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Parkland Hotel Apartment?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parkland Hotel Apartment?
Conveniently located restaurants include Home Taste Restoran, MR. AISU, and Delicious & Happiness Kitchen.
Is Parkland Hotel Apartment located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Brinchang.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Parkland Hotel Apartment?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Malay.
All Brinchang HotelsBrinchang Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BrinchangHotels near Parkland Hotel Apartment
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire