We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

733 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 656: English reviews
Start your review of The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
 Click to rate
Denmark
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

As a guest in the Lake hotel you will feel pampered and spoiled. The hotel is like you could imagine being in an agatha christie movie or poirrot. The staff is very polite and caring and we feel so blessed being here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne J
TheLakehouseCameron, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Anne, Thank you for your review We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel and the service It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future Kind regards Mohd Noor The Manager

Bkk
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staffs were so nice!! They take care so well.The room is so clean and good smell. The view is beautiful. But I don't like breakfast. It's not good taste. Overall is perpect. I impress this hotel..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thanyaluks2017
TheLakehouseCameron, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear thanyaluks2017, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay at The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands, and we appreciate it. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel and the service during your stay especially the room, the view and the staff. Rest assured we have taken note of your comments regarding...

Osaka, Japan
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first time for us to here in your hotel.We are staying other hotel for a month. We come for visit your room. Its beautiful room clean and tidy. Good explaintion from Mr Sharil about your hotel history and your hotel facilities.We come for second visit for lunch with my friend and Mr Sharil serving us welcome drink.So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirotanabe457
TheLakehouseCameron, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Shirotanabe457, Thank you for spending the time to write this review on TripAdvisor We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel, the service and the food especially our lunch and afternoon tea. Your compliments to Sharil will be shared with him and the rest of the team to motivate them Again the team and I are pleased...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great room, very comfortable.Afternoon tea was quite average.We had one meal in the restaurant, food was ok.Very relaxing ,plenty of cosy seating areas.Quite easy to get to the main town by taxi, cost about 30 ringgit, and the driver gave us his card so we called him when we finished to take us back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stella862
TheLakehouseCameron, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear stella862, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay at The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands, and we appreciate it. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel and the service during your stay especially the room and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you. Best...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nicely decorated rooms and baths. English traditional style. Beds have posts and are cozy. Staff and service were both impeccable. Food was good for dinner and breakfast. Loved the passion fruit mojito.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shefpat
TheLakehouseCameron, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear shefpat, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it is the key in our efforts to continue improving our services. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel and the service during your stay especially the room and food. Your comments will be shared with the team...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Lakehouse makes a great impression, it has a nice atmosphere and friendly staff. However, we don’t feel that the breakfast meets the expected standard. It was also puzzling that we were denied to choose our breakfast table in a completely empty dining room at 7 AM. Nevertheless, the accommodating and friendly staff behavior in all other situations made that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank M1550DDjoseg
TheLakehouseCameron, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear M1550DDjoseg, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay. Feedback is always greatly appreciated and helps us to constantly strive to improve our services. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel and the service during your stay. Rest assured I have taken note of the shortcoming and comments and...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was there in mid of January this year with my gf for a night stay. This place is easy to find as located just besides the main road of Ringlet. (On the way to Tanah Rata / Brinchang). Overall, the feel is authentic and cozy, and added with the cold weather especially at nightfall, it is just nice feeling. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jun P
TheLakehouseCameron, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Jun P, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it is the key in our efforts to continue improving our services We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel and the service during your stay especially the weather, room and food. It was a pleasure having you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was our must visit destinatiin on the list after we viewed some photos before booking the hotel.Unfortunately the Lakehouse was booked 1 week before and we didn't manage to get a place,but went there for lunch.Loved the environment,design of the house and it's ancient smell,food and service was good too.We took lots of photos outside on the terrace infront...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuliya T
TheLakehouseCameron, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Yuliya T, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it is the key in our efforts to continue improving our services. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel, service and food during your visit for lunch. Once again, thank you very much for the recommendation and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've never written a review but the disappointment at the lake house has compelled me to sit down and educate potential guests. From the start we paid for a transfer of 410myr $120aus for a decent taxi from KL airport to the hotel. A busted old taxi turned up with broken AC . That was a grim three hours 32c...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lawrence S
TheLakehouseCameron, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence S, Thank you for your review and feedback. Feedback is always greatly appreciated and helps us to constantly strive to improve our services. I am extremely sorry to read that we have not succeeded in exceeding your expectations. Rest assured I have taken note all of the shortcoming and comments and I am personally looking into them with...

Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's good stay except there's no wifi in the room and no access to tv program.. Beautiful, well kept place.... the rice for the Nasi lemak was too soggy.. Was also disappointed there's no spa available..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly N
TheLakehouseCameron, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Kelly N, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay. Feedback is always greatly appreciated and helps us to constantly strive to improve our services. Rest assured I have taken note of the shortcoming and comments and I am personally looking into them with the departments concerned and all efforts will be...

890 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (598)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (293)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Junior Room (52)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringlet
5.7 km away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
507 reviews
4.6 km away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#6 of 12 in Tanah Rata
759 reviews
4.6 km away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
109 reviews
4.4 km away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#7 of 12 in Tanah Rata
312 reviews
6.4 km away
Cameron Highlands Resort
Cameron Highlands Resort
#1 of 12 in Tanah Rata
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 200km north of Kuala Lumpur, set against lush state reserve forests 1,000m above sea level in the Cameron Highlands, The Lakehouse is a Tudor-style country house overlooking the Sultan Abu Bakar Lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands

Address: 30th Mile Ringlet | Cameron Highlands, Ringlet 39200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Ringlet
Price Range: RM633 - RM966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands Hotel Ringlet
Days Inn Ringlet
Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Ringlet
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands Ringlet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in junior suite with a baby and kid. spacious room, big toilet!”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Junior Suite is really good value for money!”
 of 5 bubbles 704hansp, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles Ratsears, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They only have a handful of rooms, so they are all very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles airzone, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good for relaxation”
 of 5 bubbles abdulnafees, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5