We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd

Save
Share
6 - 8 Jalan Dato Seri Ahmad Said Greentown, Ipoh 30450 Malaysia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (267)
360
Panoramas (30)
Room & Suite (323)

About

#51 of 91 hotels in Ipoh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Strategically located within the main business hub of Ipoh city center, Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments combine refined luxury with unparalleled accessibility to provide a uniquely sophisticated living experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Malay
297Reviews2Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 86
  • 104
  • 40
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Miss anusha wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions
My experience staying on this hotel was bad in terms of customer services. Customer datang langsung tiada layanan yang baik sambil bermain telefon adakah ini cara serta attitude staf di front kaunter. We are paying to stay there Please the management take action asap to the staf. Sorry to mentioned they're name 1) Rebecca 2) Darvinesh Please remind them tq
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
REYMIE MIE wrote a review Dec 2020
7 contributions7 helpful votes
Had a room upgrade thanks to Mr.kirran Kumar probably he is a trainee over there and indeed a lovely room with a view! Definitely is my family favourite room as it came with a nice bathroom with a bathtub. Clean room with good amenities, very comfortable.The staff Ms. Hema and Mr.Darvinesh were all friendly as well as helpful with our needs. We will definitely return again for another staycation at Tower Regency Ipoh Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jamiley J wrote a review Oct 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia57 contributions68 helpful votes
I was accidently booked this hotel through My best friend Major Azhar (An Army) actually lived in Ipoh. Although My late Father is from Ipoh, I rarely go to Ipoh. The whole hotel is very nice and simple. Breakfast nasi lemak & sambalnya was delicious. The friendliness of the hotel staff is fantastic. This hotel are seriously followed the S.O.P for the covid 19 outbreak were perfectly complied with. I will stay again if My Family and I reach Ipoh.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Ong HM wrote a review Aug 2020
Malaysia622 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
Good mattress and pillows , strong and hot shower, clean and comfortable room, friendly and polite staffs, air conditioner is not cold enough, food served slow as only one staff is working, food is so-so
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Zila wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Stay in this hotel with my family for first time was happy with the cleaniness if the room and the size is big worth it.everything was nice and working in the room and friendly staff and helpful staff.thank you for your service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Thevan N wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Clean and spacious room with good views.Had a good night sleep without any noise.located at very strategic places and walking distance to shopping mall.Had a good deep in pool located at 6 floor.will be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Salvador Vam wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
A very unfriendly vibe , the staff behave like they are the owners of the hotels. Not right ! It should be no surprise why this hotel has stepped down from 4 to 3 star. More training needed or something bad with HR management. The elevator is also not well maintained as sometimes it gets stuck and not working.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Kok Hong Chong, Guest Services / Front Office at Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Greetings from Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments. Words cannot express how truly sorry we are for the problems , frustrations and inconvenience that we caused by the inferior service provided by members of our staff . This is a non-negotiable priority of Tower Regency Hotel . However , it blackened your stay at our Hotel , and for that we offer our sincere apologies . We always strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we felt short of your expectations this time . We have forwarded your grievances to the relevant departments who is in-charge for training , monitoring and disciplining of staff to assist us in the overall improvement of the Hotel . We sincerely hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit . Thank you . Have a pleasant day .
Read more
Monaco F wrote a review Feb 2020
9 contributions
+1
Gym is very hot and no ventilation,air conditioner not working according to the staff it has not been repair for months. Instructor also working at the gym with a flu,without air ventilation the virus could easily spread around.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from ChongKH, Public Relations Manager at Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Greetings from Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments . We would like to apologize for the disappointment and inconvenience that we caused by the inferior quality of our facilities . We are extremely sorry that you went through a lot of distress due to the air-conditioning system's failure whilst using the gym . We have forwarded immediately your grouses to the appropriate department to look into the problem seriously and fix it as soon as possible . The gym instructor should have used his common sense to seek medical attention immediately , which are provided for by our panel doctors .We have duly advise him on what should be done if he is not well in the future. Once again , please accept our most sincere apologies . Thank you .
Read more
Frans d wrote a review Jan 2020
San Antonio, Texas220 contributions123 helpful votes
Our rooms in Tower Regency were spacious and clean. We stayed there twice for a few nights each time. Staff is very courteous and efficient. Room has all the aminities, except dental kit. There is refrigerator, safe box, cool aircon, plenty of hot water. Large TV, comfortable bed and chairs. Breakfast is excellent with good variety. Wifi is strong almost all the time. They run a shuttle to Ipoh Parade twice a day. Good location, walking distance to Old Town, Ipoh Parade, even Railroad station, but would rather use Grab (Rm 6) than walking with luggage from the train. Only improvement to suggest is better towels and bedlinens.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from ChongKH, Public Relations Manager at Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Greetings from Tower Regency Hotel and Apartments. Thank you for your feedback . We appreciate customers who take the time and effort to let us know about their whole experience with our Hotel . We are certainly glad to know of your pleasant experience with us . We do share compliments with the employees who deserve them .Getting compliments at work always makes their day !!! Thank you for your kind suggestion on improvement . For your information, we have in fact placed new orders for our towels and bedlinens as part of our ongoing upgrading exercise . We look forward for the oppurtunity to serve you again in the near future and we thank you for your continued support . Thank you .
Read more
flowertalks wrote a review Dec 2019
singapore146 contributions102 helpful votes
It was ok place. Not very impressed as need to share lift with apartments so long wait for lifts It’s juz at The outskirts of town. Walking distance to Ipoh parade. Can take Grab to most place than walk.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$30 - US$41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaPerakKinta DistrictIpoh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
211
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd
Which popular attractions are close to Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd?
Nearby attractions include D.R. Seenivasagam Park (0.3 km), Khizanat (0.4 km), and She Said - Hidden Lounge (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ming Court Hong Kong Tim Sum, Pakeeza Restaurant, and Yum yum.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd have airport transportation?
Yes, Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.