We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meru Suites at Meru Valley Resort

Save
Share
Jalan Bukit Meru, Ipoh 30020 Malaysia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (6)

About

#4 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Ipoh
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in the heart of the only residential golf Resort Living in Ipoh City with scenic views of 500-acre parkland of lush greenery with tranquil ambience, Meru Suites is only 15 minutes away from Ipoh Airport. Meru Suites with its chic contemporary designed rooms and villas boasts of top-notch quality in service to take care of your stay. Imagine a lifestyle that exudes a world class golfing.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Golf course
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
45Reviews2Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
John B wrote a review Dec 2020
Ipoh, Malaysia14 contributions7 helpful votes
My experience does not include an overnight stay, but is based on the fact that I make a regular subscription payment to use the resort facilities. In my opinion, in recent years Meru Valley Resort have imposed a raft of rules designed to make their guests’ tennis experience as stunted and limited as possible. Notably, guests are not allowed to play with more than six tennis balls unless they are prepared to shell out nearly one hundred ringgit per hour to play with the resort’s coach, and play at his convenience (Rule 7). I'm assuming this rule applies to hotel guests. The rules are obviously designed to discourage guests from making full use of the tennis facilities. It also means the expensive subscription fees are not good value for money. But this is not the only difficulty resort guests face. For some reason, some non-members and non-resident visitors (the family and friends of a part-time employee) receive priority court-booking status ahead of the paying customers. Unlike paying customers, they can block-book the tennis courts for months in advance and play with as many balls as they choose. Members and guests can therefore experience real difficulties in accessing the facilities they pay for. All this is really beyond my comprehension, as it comes from an organization claiming to “go the extra mile” in a five star resort setting.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jovinchong wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I had my 4days here, overall is prefect ! The room is very comfortable and the security is prefect here. Service is prefect ! And all the staff is very friendly, definitely will come back again here, although is abit far from town but yes i will be back because if the service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
poobathynadesan wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
The staffs were very attentive and helpful. The security guard was great. Felt very safe. Night was very quiet .. The rooms was very new clean, great atmosphere. Will definitely come again n again... Highly recommended
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Neil T wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
corridor is so smelly , poor ventilation and no aircon on corridor. hopefully they do sonething about it. cleanliness inside the unit is good and view outside is perfect and environment is good. good option for short break in ipoh
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from MeiYee_Leong, Front Office Manager at Meru Suites at Meru Valley Resort
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear Neil T Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our resort. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed the view and environment. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We look forward to having you return to our resort soon. Have a pleasant day!
Read more
lewiskj5889 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Room deco and furnishings are quite decent. Unsurpassed room Cleanliness. Security is good. Bed is so comfy. The room furnishings make us feel like want to stay for another night. Definitely will recommend to friends and families.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MeiYee_Leong, Front Office Manager at Meru Suites at Meru Valley Resort
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear Lewiskj5889 Thank you for sharing such a positive experience. Your review means a lot to us and helps spread the word about our business to other customers like you. We are thrilled that our room furnishings make you fell you would love to stay for another night. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Thank you Regards Leong Mei Yee Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaPerakKinta DistrictIpoh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Meru Suites at Meru Valley Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Meru Suites at Meru Valley Resort?
Nearby attractions include Ipoh World at Han Chin Pet Soo (6.2 km), Ho Yan Hor Museum (6.1 km), and Funtasy House Trick Art (6.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Meru Suites at Meru Valley Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Meru Suites at Meru Valley Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Meru Suites at Meru Valley Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Meru Suites at Meru Valley Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meru Suites at Meru Valley Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yuk Sou Hin, Pusing Public Seafood Restaurant, Seafood, and Tandoor Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meru Suites at Meru Valley Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Meru Suites at Meru Valley Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Meru Suites at Meru Valley Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Meru Suites at Meru Valley Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Meru Suites at Meru Valley Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Meru Suites at Meru Valley Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tin Alley (6.3 km).