We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lost World Hotel

Orbitz.comUS$63*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$125*
US$63*
US$125*
US$63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Lost World Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lost World Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 331: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I will give 5 star for this hotel. Staffs are friendly. Rooms are clean. parking is easy and accessible. We took 2 rooms with connecting rooms in between. Really convenient to use it. Recommending others who want to stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank engineer2207
LostWorldOfTambun, Marketing Executive at Lost World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear engineer2207 Warm Greeting from Us ! Thank you for the feedback! We are glad you had an enjoyable experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again and welcoming back on your next visit in our Hotel & Themepark Sincerely, Marketing Executive Lost World of Tambun/ Lost World Hotel

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Unforgettable experience and nice scenery. We had a cozy but fun vacation. The hotel room is big and clean. Good breakfast served next to the theme park. Two hotspring tickets are free with every room booking and it includes the visit of petting zoo and the other parts of the park. It's really worth the money! However, we were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SiewTeng L
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Done some searching before, most review advice to do booking through agoda as it was cheaper than booking direct from the hotel.. it was at least for me as direct booking with the hotel was fully booked at that time .. Check in was fast, parking at the hotel is available, but as i was late, have to circle for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mel_kamal
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Apart from the management who inconvenienced us with the allocation of the rooms due to the Malaysian cabinet arrival, we had no other complaints. The staff went out of their way to arrange for a cake for my mum's birthday. The hotel rooms were extremely spacious, however it would have been better if they had carpeted the floor. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaedahSulaiman
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We got a good deal from Groupon and the experience was awesome The rooms are decent and practical Breakfast was well laid out The theme park is just a few steps from the hotel There are plenty of options to eat around the hotel peripheral area. In all, we enjoyed our stay there as also the theme park and water-park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank percy_talati
Kuala Kedah, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Simple room but consider clear. Good location (walking distance to lost world). We requested connecting rooms and from our room can direct see the view of lost world of tambun. Good for short family trip with kids.

Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATWT1234
KL
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Booking was handled efficiently but quite disappointed when we weren't being given room with garden or theme park view as requested earlier. We took two rooms, stayed only for one night. Room was adequate, amenities were sufficient. Only no fridge for us to chill our drinks. Had to call Room Service and ice were sent in plastic cups, not ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KingRomeo
LostWorldofTambun, Marketing E-Communication Executive at Lost World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin L Warm Greeting from Us ! Thank you for the feedback! We will taking your reviews as reference for us to ensure better improvement in future. However we are also glad that you have an enjoyable experience with us.Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. We look forward to seeing you again and welcoming...

Kuala Lumpur , Malaysia
Reviewed 21 July 2016

1. Rented 3 rooms. Very clean , bright and spacious. 2. Breakfast with a lot of varieties to choose 3. Enjoyed the hot spring at night. 4. Hotel very secured with ample parking space. 5. Check in and out very fast. Managed to get rooms before check in time.

Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lilian K
LostWorldofTambun, Marketing E-Communication Executive at Lost World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lilian K Warm Greeting from Us ! We are glad that you have an enjoyable stay with us.Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. We look forward to seeing you again and welcoming back on your next visit in our Hotel Sincerely, Marketing E-Communication Executive Lost World of Tambun/ Lost World Hotel

Reviewed 19 July 2016

I stayed in Super Suite, it was really bad. The air condition in the master bedroom is not working as intended. It was hot the whole night. The remote for the TV is barely working. I got two access card for the door and only one is working. For a Super Suite (the most expensive in the hotel), we only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamarul A
LostWorldofTambun, Marketing E-Communication Executive at Lost World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kamarul A Warm Greeting from Us! Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to share your comments with us. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel amenities. Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. We look forward to seeing...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Overall, the hotel has good service and the ambience + environment is very relaxing, but the toilet is a bit of a let down due to low water pressure of the flush. The water heater also took some time to heat up and it's very hard to control the temperature. The instant coffee and tea + Raya biscuit goodies are...

Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazph
LostWorldofTambun, Marketing E-Communication Executive at Lost World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hazph Warm Greeting from Us ! Thank you for the feedback! We will taking your reviews as reference for us to ensure better improvement in future. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a wonderful day ahead! Sincerely, Marketing E-Communication Executive Lost World of Tambun/ Lost World Hotel

549 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Classic Park Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (20)
Viewed
Family Park King Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Super King Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
1.5 km away
The Haven Resort Hotel, Ipoh – All Suites
8.4 km away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#3 of 63 in Ipoh
596 reviews
9.5 km away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#30 of 63 in Ipoh
163 reviews
8.9 km away
Symphony Suites Hotel
7.9 km away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#5 of 63 in Ipoh
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled amongst the lush hills of Tambun, Sunway International Hotels and Resorts once again have again proven itself by introducing the latest addition to the Sunway family; the Lost World Hotel opened its doors to the public ON 28th April 2011. Consisting of 174 hotel rooms with a choice of king or twin beds.Set to rival the more established hotels in Perak, Lost World Hotel is a component of the renowned Lost World of Tambun Theme Park located just stone’s throw away. Guests of the Hotel will have a selection of rooms ranging from the Classical (72 units), Exotic (71 units) to the Deluxe Suites (8 units) and Premier Suites (3 units) as well as 56 sets of connecting rooms in addition to the Executive Suites (17 units) and Super Super Suites (3units). All rooms are inclusive of complimentary Wi-Fi service. Surrounded by an abundance of nature and the crisp fresh air of Tambun, guests will awake to a spectacular view of the 400 million year-old limestone hills enveloped by morning mist. Guests choosing to stay in the Exotic rooms will be able to enjoy the view of our award-winning residence area of Sunway City Ipoh. Enjoy the vibrant and dynamic energy from the theme park when you choose to stay in the Classical rooms. All room rates are inclusive of two local breakfast and two complimentary tickets to the one of its kind Lost World Hot Springs & Spa by Night.Business entities that are interested to conduct their team-building or brainstorming sessions as well as meetings can do so at any one of the Hotel’s seven (7) rooms with a capacity ranging from 10 person to 200 persons.The ultimate draw to stay at the Lost World Hotel is its access to the spectacular Lost World Hot Springs & Spa which is truly a sight to behold as guests get to unwind and soak in the natural therapeutic hot springs while star-gazing. The Lost World Hotel will also set a milestone as the first hotel in Ipoh to be smoke-free. Catering for the entire family in mind as well as the corporate world, Lost World Hotel will definitely pave its way as a premier destination of choice, elevating it to a whole new meaning of entertainment and leisure by providing a safe, friendly and secure environment for all guests; and not forgetting the ultimate experience at the Lost World Hot Springs & Spa ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lost World Hotel

Address: No 2 Persiaran Lagun Sunway 1, Ipoh 31150, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Price Range: RM210 - RM479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lost World Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lost World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ipoh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lost World Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
4 months ago
Shah Alam, Malaysia

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Lost World Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For Executive Room and above; you may request for Theme Park View at higher floors”
pywong100, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no need to upgrade to a room with a view.”
shaniandras, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one with windows that faces the mountain at the theme park”
urashii, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room facing theme park”
Dradormien, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Mostly all rooms have good views.”
  • saac is happy with the room
  • Isaac is happy with the room
maj0ra, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
Asia Travel
TripAdvisorUS$63
AMOMAUS$125
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates