We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh

Save
Share
Jalan Haven, Ipoh 31150 Malaysia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$121
View deal
Official Hotel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2139)
Pool & Beach (201)
Room & Suite (173)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 12/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh
Updated 12/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 88 hotels in Ipoh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh is set in nature – on the edge of a virgin forest and amidst the flora and fauna of a prehistoric site dating over 280 million years – yet located only 15 minutes from the city centre. It is possibly the only one in its kind anymore in the world where you can live by the primary forest and in the city at the same time. Showcasing nature at its best, this beautiful resort hotel fronts an ever-flowing lake surrounded by lush, evergreen virgin forest. The clear crisp mountain air in this pristine environment and the breathtaking views of nature are an everyday reality for guests. The Haven embodies all the convenience of modern city living, that combines the best of three worlds – quality and luxury, locational convenience and prehistoric setting. It also caters to guest of 3 generations, parents (s), child(ren) and grandparents(s).
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Badminton
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Car park
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Squash
Tennis court
Table tennis
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Kids pool
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Separate living room
Clothes rack
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay
1494Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,050
  • 321
  • 82
  • 23
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
harris wrote a review 1 Dec
4 contributions
A truly beautiful place to chill with friends or family. The environment and ambiance is so unique with virgin forest and lake. Place is extremely well maintained despite its age. A must stay in place if you value the blend of peace and nature. Words can describe the beauty of this place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from The Haven Ipoh, Guest Services / Front Office at The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you liked the nature and green environment here. Do come back and visit us again!
Read more
Choon H wrote a review Nov 2021
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia10 contributions9 helpful votes
Booked a 2+1 bedroom for a 3 days 2 nights trip. When we checked in, the room was not cleaned properly. Counter and table was not wiped properly, found a cheerio under the table, and toilet was also not cleaned properly, where there were still dirt on the floor. Though we could see that the room was dated, given the price that we've paid that's equivalent to a 5 star hotel rate, at the very least give the guest a clean room please. The next day, I went to the reception and complaint about the cleanliness at 10am,and told them to please clean thoroughly while we went to the pool - i.e. The toilets, floor, counters... Only to came back to see the beds remain unmade, certain rubbish uncollected, and tables/counter remained the same condition, towels not replaced, and only floor was cleaned. Before going out for lunch, I complaint again about the room cleanliness and was informed that they will provide a second reminder... And came back to a cleaner unit this time, but funnily the beds remain unmade? Why? We have another group of friends staying in a different 2+1 bedroom unit, and they don't have this problem, while their beds were made up by the room service. Additionally, we could see that their unit is much cleaner too when they check in. It's so odd, and we're very baffled with this. Before picking this place, I combed through the review of this place, and remember reading one where the other guest complaint about the urine smell in the toilet. I thought what are the odds, and given the majority positive reviews, decided to give this place a chance but it turned out so disappointing. The toilet in my room also has the occasional smell of urine. For the price that they are charging and level of service provided, I'd recommend to give this place a miss. Notwithstanding, this place is far from the main attractions in town (20-25 minutes).
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from The Haven Ipoh, Guest Services / Front Office at The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh
Responded 1 week ago
We write in reply to your review. We note that the main factor that prompted the posting of your review was that your bed was not made up despite two reminders. We had checked with our housekeeping department and was told that your “partner” had requested to the attending housekeeping staff “not to make up the bed”. There have been miscommunication of sorts and we may never be able to resolve this. But rest assured, it is our duty and our practice to keep all the rooms clean and needless to say toilets clean too and comply to all rightful requests from all our valuable guests. We would assure you and all our guests that we do and will always provide our best service in compliance and in cleanliness at all times for all our guests. Thank you.
Read more
Fong Wei wrote a review Nov 2021
52 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
Room type : 2+1 bedroom horizon view suite Check-in Time : 3.00pm Check-out Time : 12.00pm Breakfast :🌟 Inc. Breakfast for 5 adults ( Buffet ) .sorry makanan and choices totolly out. rated 1/5. boleh lupakan breakfast. Tambahan breakfast : Breakfast Adult : RM58 Breakfast Children : RM48. forget it, totally tidak berbaloi kalau nak tambah breakfast. Sampai on-time terus check-in around 2pm, staff x ada kata sangat friendly. ingat minta upgrade utk dpt bilik yg ada bathtub. Room : 🌟🌟🌟🌟 Bilik 2+1 bedroom horizon view . not to say is very clean. can feel the dust. Fit my family 4 adults 2 kids. Jadi tak perlu tambah extra bed. Additional extra bed RM128 Inc. Breakfast. Facilities : 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Ada banyak facilities antaranya 1. the seahorse swimming pool is one of the best view lakeview pool in perak. pool ada jacuzzi. pool ada slide. ada kids pool.depth is 1.2M 2.Ada Junior Playroom. tapi dalam tak ada apa yg sesuai. ada Wii. boleh minta kalay nk. ada outdoor playground. 3.Ada Gym. 4.Ada badminton court. tapi renovation. 5.Ada Squash court, sempat utilise it. 6.Ada jogging track following the lakeview. Parking Availability🌟🌟🌟🌟: Parking disediakan untuk guest , hassle free. My room at Tower Cycrus. kena park multilevel parking and sendiri angkat. x payah fikir ada staff tolong pun. Cleanliness : 🌟🌟🌟🌟 bilik masih berhabuk. facilities bersih 👍 Overall 🌟🌟🌟🌟 for the facilities, the lakeview and the environment of the resort. For me..cuba sekali sudah ..will not return to have anothet stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Haven Ipoh, Guest Services / Front Office at The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your reviews and compliments. For the breakfast, we are currently prepared various kind of foods to our guests and we will highlight to the management to have more choices. In addition, we will take seriously on the cleanliness and we will make sure that the housekeeping will provide the best service. We are looking forward to welcome you back!
Read more
Stephenie Lee wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Overall, I had a great experience with “The Haven Resort, Ipoh”, staff was incredibly helpful, and the amenities were great. The room was wonderful, clean, and perfect. Especially the scenery are amazing and magnificent sight. It’s a wonderful trip for my family.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from The Haven Ipoh, Guest Services / Front Office at The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your positive review! We are glad that you have enjoyed our suite, facilities and staff services. It's our joy to be able to serve you well. Hoping to see you soon again!
Read more
小熊 维尼 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
I am having a dinner with my family. The food taste is great, price is very reasonable and the staff service is friendly. The view is very very nice and good place for holiday. Will come back again. 👍👍👍👍👍
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from The Haven Ipoh, Guest Services / Front Office at The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review! And do come back and visit us again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Haven Ipoh
LOCATION
MalaysiaPerakKinta DistrictIpoh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh
Which popular attractions are close to The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh?
Nearby attractions include Perak Tong Cave Temple (6.8 km), Lost World Of Tambun (1.5 km), and Elightened Heart Buddhist (5.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cuisines Restaurant, Jeff's Cellar, and Michelangelo's Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tin Alley (10.3 km).