We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Impiana Hotel Ipoh

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Impiana Hotel Ipoh
Impiana Hotel Ipoh
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 381: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 3d2n. Overall, i enjoyed & i couldnt find anything that's wrong w this hotel. I slept very well at night ( just stayed for sleep).😆 Butttt, as a local. Their so-called best "cucur udang" were dissapointing. Pros 1. Great customer service 2. Comfy bed 3. Breakfast was OK Cons 1. The cucur udang! The worst! How on earth you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsPajura
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So firstly I must compliment the front desk staff. Friendly, smiling and efficient at what they do. Check In was easy and hassle free. Room was ok. Big and clean. Some modernisation would be beneficial. But the nightmare starts around 10pm. This is a business hotel and nobody warns you about the nightclub to the side of the hotel that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhoyritch
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading the recent reviews here I am inclined to agree that the condition of this hotel is below average, hence the rating. I suspect the management may be aware and have chosen NOT to read nor reply any comments here on Tripadvisor or any other site. Since I stayed over the Christmas weekend it was nearly impossible to book...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matthew N
TonyLimKB, General Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have taken note on your comments regarding the physical conditions of the hotel and we are pleased to inform you that our hotel will be undergoing upgrading this year and slated to complete by Q3 2017. Other than that, we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service. We look forward...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible hotel for the price paid!!!!! We took an ''premiere" and a king size bed room? Xtra blanket, xtra pillow n xtra towel are all chargeable! We stayed at 9 floor where there were maintenance works just 1 floor down and no info given! Swimming with murky color water and we just forgo for it. Reception counter with just 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billy s
TonyLimKB, General Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear your disappointment. Rest assured the front office issues mentioned will not be overlooked, steps have already been taken to improve our service and facilities. For your information, our hotel will be undergoing upgrading and slated to complete by Q3 2017. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again. Best...

Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The building is getting old. Paint on the wall and door was coming off, carpet has damaged edges, leather on bed headboard was moulding and peeling. There were ants around the bathroom sink. Ok to stay if you are not fussy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia F
TonyLimKB, General Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at the Impiana Hotel Ipoh. We have taken note on your comments regarding the physical conditions of the hotel. Please accept our apologies regarding the issues experienced. For your information, our hotel will be undergoing upgrading and slated to complete by Q3 2017. We hope we will have an opportunity...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Selected by the Organiser of our Meeting Committee, we check in on 25 November 2016 , we asked the Front Desk for no smoking room, but found that we were given room on a smoking floor. Room 525 has a safe that is not working, ceiling leakage is obvious , bathroom walls full of mildews , divan is torn at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldGlutton
TonyLimKB, General Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We noticed that you were not entirely satisfied with the service you received and while this is of course regrettable, we appreciate you bringing it to our attention in order for us to improve. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings, however we are pleased to advise you that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This were our second times staying in Impiana Ipoh but it was not a pleasant stay this time.The hotel pub was closed and so we could not celebrate Xmas' s eve in the hotel. We choose to celebrate in Impiana rather than going out as it is very difficult to find parking in the hotel parking lots. The premise has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kn12345678
TonyLimKB, General Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at the Impiana Hotel Ipoh. We have taken note on your comments regarding the Bistro and will review the operating hours again in the future. Regarding the parking, as the hotel was running on high occupancy, this facilities may be affected. We look forward to welcoming you back to the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A bit old - uses physical room key, room phone without a special direct call to housekeeping. Need reception to take down housekeeping request on behalf. No wonder reception is so busy with phone calls! Service from housekeeping is really really slow. Buffet is below average, swimming pool despite recent renovation is still very basic design, room is quite dim,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeanutButter2020
TonyLimKB, General Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as expected. I have shared your experience with the team and already undertake improvement process. For your information, our hotel will be undergoing upgrading and slated to complete by Q3 2017. Hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back. Best regards,...

Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon checkin at hotel @11am,the receptionist greet us with a warm welcome! Well for first time in Ipoh,after a long driveup I really need rest.Fortunate enough,the staff told us there is one room left.Supposed to checked in at 2pm but the staff is kind enough to let us in at 11am...Deluxe room was spacious enough for 3 of us.Bedding and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aiman M
TonyLimKB, General Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review

We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that you were completely satisfied with the services and your stay and the team is very grateful for your fantastic comments. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Tony Lim

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel seemed to be having problems with housekeeping. I arrived at the hotel late @about 6.30 pm and suprisingly my room wasn't ready yet. I had to wait for almost 2 hours to get my room ready and finally got my room @8pm. While waiting for the room, they did provide us with drinks and some snacks. The room itself...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hafeeza O

442 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Premiere Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
1.4 km away
Heritage Hotel Ipoh
Heritage Hotel Ipoh
#44 of 59 in Ipoh
204 reviews
4.3 km away
Symphony Suites Hotel
1.4 km away
Tower Regency Hotel
Tower Regency Hotel
#40 of 59 in Ipoh
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#6 of 59 in Ipoh
442 reviews
2.2 km away
Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites
8.9 km away
Casuarina @ Meru
Casuarina @ Meru
#12 of 59 in Ipoh
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Impiana Hotel Ipoh is the leading business hotel in Ipoh city and preferred medium sized hotel amongst local residents, tourists and international corporate because of our commitment to high international standards of service throughout the hotel. The Impiana Hotel Ipoh, Perak is ideal for both business and leisure travelers with a business club lounge, high speed connectivity, convenience store, modern banquet facilities and great eateries to suit every occasion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Impiana Hotel Ipoh

Address: 18 Jalan Sultan Nazrin Shah, Ipoh 30250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Price Range: RM152 - RM277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Hotel Ipoh 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Impiana Hotel Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Casuarina Ipoh
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ipoh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Impiana Hotel Ipoh staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Impiana Hotel Ipoh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room not facing the main road”
 of 5 bubbles ahliml, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 947vale, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room facing the road is preferable to a room facing the pool as the noise from the pool isn't very well insulated.”
 of 5 bubbles CKJmark, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get rooms away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles hod799, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I can't see that there would be good rooms - the suite was a dingy shocker. Stay somewhere else!”
  • Poor paint job
  • Wall and ceiling in the suite
  • Hole in the wall by the bed - dusty wires taped together
 of 5 bubbles WendallKL, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay