We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tune Hotel Georgetown Penang

1,341 reviews
Save
Traveller (517)
Room & Suite (201)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good45%
  • Average24%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“budget hotel”(123 reviews)
“add ons”(16 reviews)
“power shower”(18 reviews)
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,341)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
230
448
251
86
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
230
448
251
86
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hoteladd onspower showerclean roomstrategic locationthe ground floorrooms are smallbus stophot showeraffordable priceconvenience storefood stallsparking spacewalking distanceshort staygurney drivekomtar
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: Location is very good, walking distance to tourist spots Clean Convenient store just below the building Parking spots available but chargable Free hot & cold water available at the Lobby Free internet service / PC at lobby Cons: Toilet door not close tightly resulting...More

Thank CW L
Response from WahEngHong, Manager at Tune Hotel Georgetown PenangResponded 1 week ago

Dear CW L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our location. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a basic budget hotel that used to charge for towels as an extra. I didn't have to this time and they were offering late checkout which isn't that late. I've stayed here before and it is relatively clean but can be noisy. It...More

Thank SirRacket
Response from WahEngHong, Manager at Tune Hotel Georgetown PenangResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear SirRacket, We are delighted to know that you have been overall satisfied with the service quality of our hotel. On behalf of the Management and the Team here, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you back again for another great stay soon....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The facade as you pull up is the first indication of what a travesty this place is. Old and run down on the outside, grotty, dirty and horrible inside. The rooms are the tiniest I've ever seen outside of Hong Kong (and that means really...More

Thank Incey W
Response from WahEngHong, Manager at Tune Hotel Georgetown PenangResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Incey W, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with us. We appreciate your feedback. We very much hope to have the chance to take care of you...More

Reviewed 14 December 2017

Booked this hotel due to favourable stay in KL airport Tune hotel. Big mistake. You arrive to a ground floor car park, take a lift to 2nd floor sterile reception, then to a room that's so small you couldn't swing a cat and to add...More

Thank occibx
Response from WahEngHong, Manager at Tune Hotel Georgetown PenangResponded 15 December 2017

Dear occibx, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the unpleasant experience during your stay with us. We do our best to provide basic and clean accommodation, in a great location, for a competitive price. However, it...More

Reviewed 10 December 2017

It a really good for a budget spent, and the room are satisfy. Worker are polite and check-in and out are very efficient. Less car park and park at New Work park are costly. It suitable for a short trip and do no need longer...More

Thank sochaiso
Response from WahEngHong, Manager at Tune Hotel Georgetown PenangResponded 12 December 2017

Dear sochaiso, Thank you for your encouraging review during your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Best Regards, Wah Eng Hong...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456217
About
Amenities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Best Value Hotel in George Town
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Best Value Hotel in George Town
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (517)
Room & Suite (201)
Dining (8)
Hotel & Grounds (388)
Bathroom (50)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NoelleAdelfi
28 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from loekmann | Reviewed this property |
now tune hotel rate is all in fare
2
Votes
boyzheroman
19 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from rkktg9 | Reviewed this property |
Book the quart room it is connecting room with two twin bed and a double bed. I paid around RM292.00 for 2 night.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Beware of room type with Window does not mean with a view outside"
Read review
"single rooms without windows are the cheapest (they have seven) there are also doubles without windows. There..."
Read review
"Avoid at all costs"
Read review
"Low Cost and near to City"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite