We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Berjaya Penang Hotel

Traveller (318)
360
Panoramas (34)
Dining (32)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Home to discerning business and leisure travellers, the Berjaya Penang Hotel is conveniently located as part of the lively ‘1-Stop Midlands Park’ business and entertainment centre. With enchanting cultures, heritage and tantalizing food all around, the Penang Island also heralds in a golden opportunity to make business a true pleasure.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
494Reviews
589Photos
3Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 91
  • 158
  • 155
  • 44
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for 7 days during our holiday in Penang. The staff are really helpful but the room and it's facilities is really old, definitely too overcharged for what I booked (70 AUD/night). The one thing that bother me is that they're never change the bed sheet and the blanket,
Read more
Good location close to shopping malls and hawker centres, with excellent water pressure for showers. However, we were very disappointed with the standard of housekeeping. Sheets were not changed and the floors were not vacuumed or mopped. We came back after a day out to find
Read more
My family n i came for a function in penang on February 2019... We stayed in berjaya hotel.... For me to say the hosptality given by the staff r superb n wonderful.... I could rate them 5 star n more if there is... Especially Ms. Nas.. Mr. Rosly n few other staff showed thier
Read more
Cons: A baby cot disintegrated during the night where my baby slept. Wi-fi fast but it is unreliable, sometimes it get disconnected. The hotel is very noisy. You hear elevators running or someone taking shower in their room (rooms are poorly soundproofed). Pros: Breakfast -
Read more
I came here for 2 nights while my husband was in the Adventist Hospital across the road. If not for that I would not have picked this hotel. Check in smooth, room on a very high floor so it was pretty quiet. The whole hotel is very old and desperately needs a refurbishment.
Read more
Response from KalaKalimuthu, Front Office Manager at Berjaya Penang Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear karenbeanpole, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We do appreciate hearing from our guests as their comments are valuable to us to continue improving our standards. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed our location and that it allowed you to conveniently reach to Penang Adventist Hospital and Gurney Plaza. Glad to know too that you were impressed with varieties of selection of food stall which you have experienced at the Mall. Noted on your comments that the hotel is older, it is well maintained by our staff as we have preventive maintenance works to meet our guests comfort and it is ongoing. Regards to the lift, we are in the mid of upgrading our lift service, therefore some maintenance work was in progressed and the lift service was affected during your stay with us. We value your patronage and hope that your future stay with us will be more positively memorable. May we take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Berjaya Penang Hotel as your preferred hotel in Penang. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in future Kind Regards, Kala Kalimuthu Front Office Manager Berjaya Penang Hotel, Malaysia.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBerjaya Penang Hotel
The Super Single at the Georgetown City Hotel
View of Georgetown
The walkway
PreviousNext
12345662
I would say 5 mins or probably abit more depending on traffic.
0 votes
Dear Valued Guest The hotel is currently full at the moment as there is a big incentive group in penang during those dates. We can probably squeeze one room but check out on 13th May. Would that be ok?
0 votes
Show all answers
The breakfast is included. I never use extra bed so don't know the cost
0 votes
Show all answers
"Superior room with King sized bed - enjoyed good sleep during our stay."
"Skip the regular room, just book the suite"
"Choose a room at a different hotel."
"my suggestion better choose high floor (20 up) because music from bar all night until morning so noisy"
"higher floors would be good"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$42 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
berjaya hotel georgetown
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Georgetown City Hotel
LOCATION
MalaysiaPenangPenang IslandGeorge Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
320
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing