We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang
See the most recent reviews
Showing 985: English reviews
Frankston, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, airy room, comfortable bed and spotless bathroom. Good selection for breakfast. Walking distance to temples, mosques and eating places and just a short stroll to hop-on hop-off bus stop. Pool and Jacuzzi area well-maintained. Pleasant stay, highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mjoyc48
Lynne_Choong, Manager at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang, responded to this review

Dear mjoyc48, Greetings from Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang! Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

horrible night i can't sleep i'm writing now this review in 3AM very loud music and 50 meters to walk from elevator to reach my room.. Called the reception to change the room and they told me that my message will be sent to the management tomorrow...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Haydar A
Lynne_Choong, Manager at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang, responded to this review

Dear Haydar A, Greetings and thank your for your feedback. We are sorry to note that you had not enjoyed your recent stay with us. Could you please message me personally on your details for us to further action on the comments. Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the most wonderful stay 16th Jan-20th Jan at Bayview Hotel - at the end of my 3wk trip to Malaysia - it was the perfect spot, the price was right - however on my way there Malaysian Airlines lost my luggage so I ended up having to wait unto 3am for it to arrive on another plane from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mankiwi
Lynne_Choong, Manager at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang, responded to this review

Dear Mankiwi, Greetings from Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang! Thank you for your positive review on both our staff and the hotel. We are glad that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Best regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a great hotel and staff was very helpful in times of need. But the reception staff could work on their welcoming customers with friendly maner. The food was little disappointing. Overall I was happy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jasween G
Lynne_Choong, Manager at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang, responded to this review

Dear Jasween G, Greetings and thank you for your review and feed back. We are glad that you are happy with your stay and we look forward to welcome you back again! Best regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager

Putrajaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel its very comfortable even for one night. Room comfortable for two person ( king size bed), spacious and bathroom clean and comfy too. The staffs are friendly and courteous. The location are strategically located. Highly recommend to all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ndatsme
Lynne_Choong, Manager at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang, responded to this review

Dear ndatsme, Greetings from Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang! Thank you for your review and positive feedback. We are glad that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Best regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is placed in a good location with so many walking distance amenities like cafes, restaurants, pubs, shops, tourist attractions like the Street Art and eateries etc. Staff at reception and restaurant very polite and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebfabsei
Lynne_Choong, Manager at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang, responded to this review

Dear RebFabSei, Greetings from Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang! Thank you for your review and positive feedback. We are glad that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Best regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager

Sydney
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We spent a four days at the Bayview and we had a good time. The hotel presents well and staff from reception to restaurant were very hospitable and the breakfast and food in general was of our liking. The only "minus" was the Haka "Japanese" Restaurant, where service needs some advice. The Chinese lady who served us was abrupt and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MigSydney
Lynne_Choong, Manager at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang, responded to this review

Dear MigSydney, Greetings and thank you for your review. We are glad that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your feedback on Waka Restaurant is well noted. We will forward your comment to the restaurant owner for their further improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Best regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Location is good as it is Easy walking distance to many tourist attractions like the Street Art and eateries. Service can be improved as it took a while. Pricing is reasonable for the stay. Parking can be endorsed which is a huge plus.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ida I
Lynne_Choong, Manager at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang, responded to this review

Dear Ida I, Greetings from Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang! Thank you for your review and positive feedback. We are glad that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Best regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 7 January 2017

*) Taxi from Penang Airport to Bayview Hotel George Town Penang via Pre-paid at the airport cost us 44.7 MYR. *) Address: Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang 25A Lebuh Farquhar, George Town, Penang Island 10200, Malaysia *) It takes only 30 minutes (17.6km) to get to Penang International Airport and 30 minutes (18 km) to Batu Ferringhi Beach. *) Check-in time:...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PurnimaJain
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The hotel and facilities are quite dated, room and bathroom are not kept properly clean. Even a small cockroach came out of the sofas in reception while I was sitting on it... It is in a good location but not easy to walk around as crossing the roads around it is a bit of a mission. The pool and poolside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarFan
Lynne_Choong, Manager at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang, responded to this review

Dear BarFan, Greetings and thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had not enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your feedback are well noted. Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager

926 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (501)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (415)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (40)
Viewed
Family Room (49)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (40)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
Superior Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these George Town hotels
0.4 km away
Cititel Penang
Cititel Penang
#20 of 82 in George Town
1,021 reviews
1.4 km away
Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang
1.0 km away
The Royale Bintang Penang
The Royale Bintang Penang
#16 of 82 in George Town
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel NEO+ Penang
Hotel NEO+ Penang
#24 of 82 in George Town
954 reviews
1.6 km away
GLOW Penang
GLOW Penang
#22 of 82 in George Town
732 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Jen Penang by Shangri-La
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An award winning hotel for business or leisure. Hotel accommodation, food & beverage services, meeting facilities, banquet function. BAYVIEW HOTEL GEORGETOWN PENANG actively pursues opportunities to provide customer with creative, flexible and value-added promotions which meet your evolving needs in today's travel budget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang

Address: Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang 25A Lebuh Farquhar, George Town, Penang Island 10200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > George Town
Price Range: RM187 - RM312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang George Town
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in George Town
#11 Luxury Hotel in George Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on Floor 11 and it was great!”
 of 5 bubbles NatHunt1572, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This was drinks only, but TripAdvisor wouldn't allow just 360o”
 of 5 bubbles 322russm, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an east facing room on the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Mankiwi, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you get water waterfront views.”
 of 5 bubbles MigSydney, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose high floors as there is a club”
 of 5 bubbles BarFan, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5