We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 390: English reviews
Start your review of Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

1 star price mean 1 star room? the room is ok,but car park are public and need pay extra for that..if you have own a car, and hotel doesnt provide wifi, even towel also need to pick by self ...also no call phone too..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kolis y
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. It's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you...

manila
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Well i can't give this hotel full rates due to a booking failure (they booked 1 day instead of 2 in their system) which causes me some troubles. But they solved it after checking that it was their mistake(they could have say sorry). never the less the staff is very kind and helpful and i still had a comfortable stay/...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amiceManila
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We apologize for the inconvenient caused...

Reviewed 18 February 2017

Always liked staying in this hotel with a cheap price but quality bed, shower and clean rooms. Front desk officers are good except for 1 lady who doesn't even smile. I think its important to have a pleasant facial expression when dealing with customers. Recommended hotel when you're on a budget and just want a good rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dagean E
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dagean, Thank you for taking the time to share us your valuable feedback. Will continue to strive for improvement. Look forward to welcoming you again. Terima Kasih! Sincerely, Dave

Beijing
Reviewed 28 January 2017

A great concept comfy bed and functional room with a power shower .. and a very very very low price in a good location backing onto a wonderful shopping mall and situated between other hotels 3 times the price ! Want towels ? Want TV ? Want air con ? Want wi fi ? Pay for it use ! If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidgary8
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David, Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you again. Terima Kasih! Sincerely, Dave

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The room is so small, washroom no lock, no cupboard, no ice box, very incomplete room for $119..i can get another complete room for cheaper price..parking is hard to get..have to pay next door hotel to reserve parking..no star to rate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mdkizz M
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your experience with Tune Hotel 1Borneo. Your input is very much appreciated and will help us to continuously improve our products and services moving forward. Sincerely, Dave

Voronezh, Russia
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Stayed in this hotel for three days. No disappointments from my side as i was just sleeping there. Room was clean and stuff was friendly. Mall was nearby liked it alot. Pretty far from city center but anyway good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir Z
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Vladimir, Thank you for staying with us and the time spent to share us your valuable feedback. We glad that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Dave

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

where is my umbrella? i know is just an ordinary umbrella but is my favorite and it holds great meaning to me ! I'm here for three days at 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu and stay in room 218. but then we found that the aircond in this room is leaking, that's why we requested to change room. we changed to room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Crystal W
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Miss Crystal, We are so sorry for your missing umbrella. We dislike to give up our search, but have to let you know it can't be find. We have been looking everywhere for the past few days and nowhere to be found within the premise. We can't apologize enough considering its your favorite. This come to our attention and...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Stay for 3 nights at the hotel, the room is quite small but comfortable. Loved the hot water shower. There are no coffee tea making facilities, however you can get hot/cold water from a dispenser at the lobby, so get your own bottle or flask ready. The staff are pleasent and helpful too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garciaGD
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank your for taking the time to write a good review about our hotel. We hope that you had a pleasant stay with us. Look forward to see you again in near future. Terima kasih Kind regards,' Dave

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Check in was slow despite I made full payment but the staffs are all pleasant. Check in at 359, for 1 night stay. Location is good, besides 1 borneo mall, thai oddsey massage, 7 eleven etc. Room is super small, tv size is really tiny. I can hear everything from window. My room is facing the main road.Honestly, the building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zaynaomar257
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Cik Zayna, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to...

Kota Tinggi, Malaysia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Room is nice, service is good, location is just good, facility quite nice (broken tv) .. it will be so much good if tunehotel gve a free food or free service or something and also parking for tunehotel custrmer😃

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonrelj
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Dave

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Double Room With Window (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
2.1 km away
Grand Borneo Hotel
Grand Borneo Hotel
#67 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
354 reviews
9.7 km away
Hotel Eden54
Hotel Eden54
#2 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
1,159 reviews
2.4 km away
Tang Dynasty Bay Hotel
Tang Dynasty Bay Hotel
#36 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Courtyard Hotel @ 1Borneo
Courtyard Hotel @ 1Borneo
#79 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
97 reviews
9.7 km away
Little Gaya Hotel
Little Gaya Hotel
#25 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
46 reviews
11.6 km away
Oceania Hotel
Oceania Hotel
#23 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located within East Malaysia's largest lifestyle mall and en-route to Mount Kinabalu - Borneo's highest peak, this select service hotel offers the basic essentials to guests looking for a good night's sleep and a place to re-energize - 5-star beds, heated power showers, clean rooms and 24-hour security. Customize your stay with add-on extras like in-room air-conditioning and wireless internet access. Book online early for best rates, always. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu

Address: G-803, 1Borneo Hypermall | Jalan Sulaman, Kota Kinabalu 88450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: RM66 - RM101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com - 1borneo, Kota Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Tune Hotel Com
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu Sabah
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
6 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room not on the street side because of traffic noise.”
amiceManila, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay only for what you need when you need it !”
davidgary8, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“bring extension plugs, toiletries, slippers, dun pay extra for aircond unless aircond not working.”
coolclarec, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with window!!”
371mafaldag, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Nothing! Don't ever try to stay here, I bet there are better rooms located in the city.”
ja9_panelo, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5