We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Hotel @ 1Borneo

Save
Share
G-800 1 Borneo Hypermall, Jalan UMS, Kota Kinabalu 88450 Malaysia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (11)

About

#95 of 152 hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether for business or leisure, COURTYARD HOTEL @ 1 Borneo is designed to cater to your needs. For businessmen and corporate executives, we have our Deluxe Executive room with free in-room wired Internet Broadband services and complimentary WIFI in Courtyard lobby and Elusion Café. For leisure shoppers or tourists, we have different grades and sizes of rooms to cater to budget travels, families and tourists travelling in group or FIT.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free internet
Free breakfast
Bowling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Malay
114Reviews0Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 33
  • 32
  • 25
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
aghafizul wrote a review Sep 2019
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia35 contributions12 helpful votes
Premier king room still quite small compare to other hotel's standard room in the city. breakfast was basic. hotel a bit outdated and need better upgrades fast. you can hear and feel the tiles crackling sound when you walk on it. hotel car park 1st come 1st serve and usually full.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
jawdan18 wrote a review May 2019
17 contributions2 helpful votes
average level hotel, some upgrading in works, currently they try the best to provide comfort for traveler. update with the website to see if the maintenance/ upgrading work is complete or still in process for a better comfort. surely disappointing breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
achek76 wrote a review Feb 2019
Sarawak, Malaysia6 contributions11 helpful votes
the worst hotel i ever stay, my advice is if you wanna save your money go to hotel next door (tune hotel) or you can topup a bit to stay at grand borneo hotel. parking charged RM15 per entry. anything about this hotel was BAD, breakfast unacceptable. Poor management.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyh1b, Manager at Courtyard Hotel @ 1Borneo
Responded 25 Mar 2019
Dear Traveler, We understand your frustration and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. Rest assured, we had addressed this issue as it is our goal to restore your confidence in our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Read more
beckham723 wrote a review Dec 2018
Tawau, Malaysia13 contributions1 helpful vote
Air con not up to standard in terms of Coldness, toilet door out of order, exhaust fan inside the toilet not functioning, Safety box not functioning, lighting inside the room is out of the question, too dim, not suitable for guest who is on a job trip or family. No Wifi in the room, being informed can only be use in the lobby which is clearly unacceptable. Tv Channel reception also not watchable. Clearly the In charge person did not do his or her job. How can it release to be sold since there is so much problems in the room. Front Office staff lack of customer service knowledge. Zero for attentiveness, Zero for sense of welcome. Check in time is 2pm and above, as mentioned by the management and also the Front desk, but room not ready by 3pm. Thumbs up for Porter, F & B , and House keeping staff, these people are way better of serving their room guest than the front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyh1b, Manager at Courtyard Hotel @ 1Borneo
Responded 25 Mar 2019
Dear Valueable Guest, We understand your frustration and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. Your comments have been brought to the attention of the departments concerned to investigate more thoroughly. Hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Alvin wrote a review Dec 2018
4 contributions4 helpful votes
No lock at the bathroom door. Shower doesn't have a place to put shampoo and shower gel. Dirty cups. Front desk experience was the worst and the hall way was creepy. No wifi in room.i hope the management will improve in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyh1b, Manager at Courtyard Hotel @ 1Borneo
Responded 25 Mar 2019
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying with us.Your comments have been brought to the attention of the departments concerned to investigate more thoroughly. Hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$28 - US$35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaSabahWest Coast DivisionKota Kinabalu DistrictKota Kinabalu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard Hotel @ 1Borneo
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard Hotel @ 1Borneo?
Nearby attractions include Marine Aquarium and Museum (0.9 km), One Borneo Hypermall (0.3 km), and My Bowl (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard Hotel @ 1Borneo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard Hotel @ 1Borneo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard Hotel @ 1Borneo?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard Hotel @ 1Borneo?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard Hotel @ 1Borneo?
Conveniently located restaurants include English Tea House & Restaurant, Kota Kinabalu, Koki Bandung, and Home Barista KK.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard Hotel @ 1Borneo?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard Hotel @ 1Borneo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Courtyard Hotel @ 1Borneo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Malay.
Is Courtyard Hotel @ 1Borneo accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.