The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort

The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort

beautiful and clean pool area with sea-view
Traveller (4433)
Fantastic view from our balcony
Room & Suite (902)
Pool
Pool & Beach (670)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#8 of 120 hotels in Kota Kinabalu
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Experience pure luxury at The Pacific Sutera Hotel, offering 500 impeccably designed rooms and suites with contemporary decor. Enjoy breathtaking views of the championship golf course or the South China Sea and Tunku Abdul Rahman Marine Park islands. Don't miss the incredible sunset view from the 12th-floor Horizons Sky Bar. Situated in the heart of Kota Kinabalu City, our hotel is conveniently located near shopping and business centers, making it the ideal destination to work, live, and play.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Secured parking
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Boating
Bowling
Diving
Game room
Golf course
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay

Location

1 Sutera Harbour Boulevard, Kota Kinabalu 88100 Malaysia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Kota Kinabalu Airport
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles4,193 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Pacific Sutera Hotel is often celebrated for its warm service and inviting atmosphere, with many guests commending the professional and friendly staff. The spacious, clean rooms with their stunning sea views are a highlight, although some have noted issues with lighting and maintenance. Its prime location is a hit for easy access to local attractions, while the amenities, including diverse dining options, pools, and a golf course, are frequently praised. Cleanliness is generally well-regarded, though a few guests have pointed out occasional housekeeping oversights. Travelers have mixed feelings about the hotel's value, citing additional costs and room discrepancies.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
4,193Reviews89Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,044
  • 1,320
  • 465
  • 190
  • 176
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lynn0106 wrote a review Jul 2020
Malaysia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The stay was nice. We arrived just nice for the complimentary cruise time arranged 1 day ahead, so after a quick check in process, we headed straight to the marina without going up to the room first. It was a quick 30mins ride and even though KK’s weather was not so good at this point of year (it was drizzling all along!), we still enjoyed them very much.

The room was also nice with a sea view and an awesome sunset even though it was, as mentioned earlier, raining softly. The bathtub was also a plus to soak in after a long day we had driving from kudat. We ordered in room dining and it was quite good. After dinner, we headed straight to bowl and almost had the alley all to ourselves that night! It was a complimentary 1 game for 2 persons and we ended up paying for 2 more games after that, it was so much fun! Just remember to bring your own socks or you can buy them along with renting your bowling’s shoes there. A shout out to the adik working at the bowling alley for his dedication and well mannered and friendly service whilst we were there even though it was almost closing time :P

Breakfast was not so crowded since we were there during weekdays and the buffet was delicious! We havent had the time to try the swimming pool but it was quite big (i think it was 1.4m for adults’ portion of the pool).

All in all, the stay was awesome and we wont hesitate to come again next time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sutera Harbour, Other at The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Dear Lynn0106, Thank you for taking the time to post a 5-star review on our TripAdvisor page. Your very amazing feedback basically sums up some of the best features for Sutera Harbour Resort. We are thrilled to learn that you had an amazing experience with us especially the island cruise. We are happy that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms along with the beautiful views of mother-nature that comes with it. Here at Sutera Harbour Resort, we offer extensive sports and recreational activities to club members, members' guests and hotel guests. From night golf to water activities, racquet sports to cue sports, fitness to beauty wellness as well as a round of bowling or movie night, we cater to both adults and children. We would like to personally invite you to follow us on Facebook @suteraharbour, Instagram @suteraofficial, Twitter and our blog thisissutera.com for all the latest updates and highlights. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Kota Kinabalu. Best regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nurina A wrote a review Jul 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I enjoyed every single time here at the magellan sutera harbour. We enjoyed the complimentary romantic dinner, complimentary bowling games, complimentary cruise and complimentary cruise. The room with sea view was awesome! Dinner at Al Fresco (the pizza especially) is super yummy and breakfast is even yummier! My husband and i were so happy and looked forward to every meal we are having here at the magellan. The hospitality and the staff were all nice and welcoming. They catered to our requests timely and even called our room upon check in to ensure that everything about the check in process and the room was okay. They also notified us on the reschedule of our cruise date/time as it was raining on our supposed cruise date. They took they responsibility well to call us an hour before to get us a new time/rebook for the cruise. The ambience of the hotel was super cozy that my pregnant self don’t want to leave the hotel. Thank you again The Magellan for the awesome stay! Will definitely come here again for our next stay in KK!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sutera Harbour, General Manager at The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Dear Nurina A, Thank you for taking time and reflecting on your recent stay at The Magellan -Sutera Harbour Resort. Your loyalty and ongoing support are very important to us, and we are happy that we have exceeded your expectations. Customer service is key and I am happy that our associates are engaged, always trying to accommodate the needs of our valued guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again together as a family with the introduction of the baby. Best wishes, Gerry D’Cruz General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Shoon Ngen wrote a review Aug 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My group of 6 adults booked 3 rooms for 2 nights of their Staycation Deal. 20/8/20 2:20pm reached the resort, long queue and crowded( I'm wonder could this leaded to a new Covid-19 cluster), 4:00pm completed our check in and we directly went to book our snorkeling trip as promised. The reservation staff said fully booked for the next morning snorkeling trip so he noted my hand phone number and promised will contact me at a later time. We understand that day a lot of guests checked in so we do accept maybe we were late to book for the next day snorkeling trip. We went for our golf at driving range and some other activities that evening and did not receive any call from the reservation staff for the 1st night.
21/8/20 morning have our complimented breakfast, again, a lot of guests and long queue for foods and we do understood as their promotion very attractive. After breakfast I went to look for the trip reservation staff and managed to meet him but still can't give me confirmed date and time for our snorkeling trip as he said the list for next day (22/8/20) will only be out later and again he promised will inform me once our slot ready. We continue our leisure activities in the resort for that whole days and hopping will receive his call so we can plan for our next day activities, but failed. On that evening before 6 pm I went to his office and asked for our trip status, the reservation staff told me that the snorkeling trip still can't arrange for us on the next day before check out and he can arrange for us on 23/8/20 afternoon or 24/8/20 morning even we will check out on 22/8/20. On that moment I totally can't understand why he can confirm a date and time for us one or two day later for us but on that morning he can't confirm a slot for us before we check out. We are very upset for his arrangement as this will affect our planning on 23/8/20 and 24/8/20( the day we going back home).
Actually the snorkeling trip is the main attractive activity for us to book for this Staycation promotion, but very disappointed and I'm not sure any other guest has the same disappointment. I did complain to the front desk manager before check out and the manager can only offer us a voucher to come back for that snorkeling trip within 14 days or the most 30 days. What a poor and stupid offer, he think outstation guests will come back in such a short time just to for that 1.5 hour snorkeling trip, some more during this Covid-19 time. I declined his offer and wanted my complaint will reach to their management level and the front desk manager promised will do so and will email me whatever result their management concluded, but again, at this time of writing I still did not receive any reply.
As a five star resort, it was very surprising me that how poor are their management, what I can said the resort's facilities can be consider five star but in term of human resources, no way............!!!
Next time for this type of promotion I will advice travelers think twice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherry wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We check in on December 24th, and check out at 6 a.m. on December 25th. The next day, we realized that we have left the Foreo Luna (a cosmetic machine for face cleaning) in the room. The face cleaning machine costs 1400RMB above. So we called the hotel, and the hotel said that they did not find it.
Then we return to the hotel the next day to find it. We arrived the hotel at 18 p.m. on December 26th, the receptionist at the front desk of the hotel told us their hotel cleaner didn't see it when cleaning the room. But we were sure we have left it in the bath room. So we asked to see the GSM and wanted a second check. We have waited for half an hour and no one came to see us. Finally, the GSM appeared. His solution was calling the hotel security and making a meaningless record. He promised that he would call us later, but we haven't got any reply from then on.
We are very disappointed with the result and also with the staff here. We think this is an irresponsible hotel and god will not forgive them for this even on Christmas day.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SuteraHarbourResort, General Manager at The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear shmilyssxue, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our TripAdvisor page. First and foremost, we truly apologise for the incident which befell you during your stay with us. We have done a thorough investigation on this matter, however we did not find the said missing item in the possession of any of our staff. For your information, we do stringent checking on all our associates arriving in and leaving the workplace. This to ensure that they do not bring in or out any items which may cause an issue to the workplace or which do not belong to them once they leave the building. Again we apologise for any inconvenience caused. Best regards, Gerry D'Cruz General Manager The Pacific Sutera Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sie Vun C wrote a review Aug 2020
melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros:
Valuable for a trip as promoted. A lot of free services such as free room upgrade, free cruise, free bowling, free breakfast and so on.

Cons:
Discounted price at discounted service. Friendliness need improvement, it applies to some of the staffs. It doesn't give a sense of hospitality or welcome when we are at the place of staying. It only worth 3 stars rating for a five stars resort.

Eg. Lack of parking (as a guest travelling far from other town with car), we were asked(by concierge) to keep searching for parking while it was practically full and many cars were illegal parking. Felt helpless

Eg. Marina Restaurant (One of the staff's face was completely emotionless throughout the whole service)

Overall, for first timer to enjoy the facility at discounted price, it has no better choice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sutera Harbour, Other at The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Dear Wander305706, Firstly, greetings from The Pacific Sutera Resort and hank you for taking the time to post a review on our TripAdvisor page. We are also very grateful that you came to experience our value added Cuti-Cuti Ke Sabah deal and manage to enjoy the many benefits it enta We do however sincerely apolgise for any lapse in services or hospitality you have experienced during your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we will use these as our beacon of guidance to improve our services where applicable. We would also like to invite you to follow us on Facebook @suteraharbour, Instagram @suteraofficial, and blog thisissutera.com for more highlights and awesome deals. Regards The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yong wrote a review Sept 2020
Kota Kinabalu District, Malaysia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros: 1. Experiences are Beyond our expectations. We spent most of our time in the room. The kids are enjoyed the Seaview room, outdoor pool. 2. GSA on duty (Martina) are professional handling guests during difficulty period since Covid 19 with new normal, staff are offering help all the time. (tips given for sure)
3. Locations are accessible to city.
4. Rooms can be access via stairs because near to pool, restaurants, spa, sunset view, Seaview, can see the cruise from our room.

Con's: Need to wait more than 15 minutes from check in time as promised. Since there was a technical problem. (acceptable)

The room that we requested are not available. But GSA (Martina) managed to give us nice room with a lovely view. Thank you for the best assistance ever.
Overall we enjoyed our 2nd staycation in here. Definitely will stay back again. Hopefully more promo room rate for staycation in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sutera Harbour, Other at The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort
Responded 27 Sept 2020
Dear Yong, Thank you for choosing Sutera Harbour Resort as your preferred home-away-from-home in Kota Kinabalu. It has been a great pleasure to have provided you with the highest quality service during your stay with us. We are thrilled to learn that you had an amazing experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms along with the beautiful views of mother-nature that comes with it. Miss Martina as well as all our staff and the hospitality they have extended and provided have always been our pride. Nothing puts a smile more on all our faces than knowing that all our warm and friendly employees have accommodated you well. We apologize for the experience that did not meet to your expectation. Please be assured that this is not reflective of the usual service standards that we pride ourselves on. We would like to personally invite you to follow us on Facebook @suteraharbour, Instagram @suteraofficial and Twitter for all the latest updates and highlights. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Kota Kinabalu. Best Regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hiedit2015 wrote a review Mar 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The environment looks old fashion and can smell a bit of mildew when you step inside the room but the cleanness is good. When night time, the environment around the resort becomes very gloomy. The foods not tasty and still expensive although we have in-room discount of 20%. Breakfast buffet also not much choices then I thought. And last, my package also including the 30min cruise ride but the staff told us on maintenance (She replied like I asking very annoying question).
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sutera Harbour, Other at The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort
Responded 1 Apr 2021
Dear hiedit2015,, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our TripAdvisor page. We read your experience with deep regret and disappointment. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered. Please be assured that this is not reflective of our usual service and your constructive feedback has been channeled to our team for further improvement as it is only through feedback that we are able to continually monitor, improve our standards and services. We look forward to seeing you again for a more positive feedback. Best regards, General Manager The Magellan Sutera Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chua W wrote a review Aug 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay here for my quarantine in July which is compulsary due to my work. Service is great despite all with the mask, face shield, gloves, apron. Room is nice with the sea view. They provide you with the full amenities except no service as in room cleaning as you are on quarantine. Just request for clean sheet, towels and all will be send to you. Meals are given 3 times daily and you can request if you are on specific diet. Nicely portion. If you crave for something you still can order thru their room service or you can still order thru grab. Will be back again here soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sutera Harbour, General Manager at The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Dear Chuawm2021, We are so appreciative of your kind words, thank you! It is extremely encouraging you took note of the many efforts that went into ensuring the hotel is fully compliant with strict SOPS in place. As guests’ health and safety are of paramount importance, we go above and beyond of ensuring all necessary hygiene regulations are achieved with due certification and accreditation received. I have shared your praise with my team who are all most grateful of your recognition. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Wishes, Gerry D’Cruz General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jaclyn Shafie wrote a review Sept 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I waited for about 2 hours to get my room because there was no rooms available and they put me under waiting list even i have made an upfront payment for that particular booking. It was a long queue, no welcome drinks and all activities was fully booked(staycation promo) and a really poor check in service which i never experienced in any of 5 stars hotel before. But still it worth every penny when it comes to the room deco itself, f&b service, view (sea view) and everything except front desk during check in.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JH L wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked through agoda and at the check in the staff requested us to give the booking number which was odd. Took a long time to check in and the staff attitude was not so pleasant. Also had some confusion with extra bed due to lack of staff conversation. Each staff on the phone said different thing and i did even mention to one staff how come the staff communication is so bad.
Anyway, later on the room had cockroaches and after waiting for an hour the changed room again had 2 cockroaches in bathroom. The room smelt like mould too.
Waited for another hour finally changed the room to the other side of the building. We did not receive any proper apology from the reception staff or housekeeping. Only the bellboy told us maybe due to the construction site the hotel cant handle cockroaches. It was a big disappointment and i’ll never ever visit this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sutera Harbour, General Manager at The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear 877jhl, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our page. First and foremost, on behalf of Sutera Harbour Resort, I would like to convey my deepest apology for the experience that did not meet your expectation. Please do know that we welcome all feedback from our valued guests such as you and rest assured that these issues will be used as guidelines to improve our communication and standard of service we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back for a more positive review. Best regards, Rehman Shariff Executive Assistant Manager The Pacific Sutera Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gladysyeo asked a question Apr 2023
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia22 contributions13 helpful votes
Are there rooms with balcony?
Answer from WorldTravellers021
Devizes, United Kingdom322 contributions194 helpful votes
Yes my picture was from balcony showing beautiful sea view and marina
B279ZP_ asked a question Mar 2023
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Is the pool open to visitors outside the hotel? 
Answer from ramsasally
Singapore, Singapore12 contributions
The pool is opened to hotel guests and guests of the hotel guests, provided you do not bring the entire village over for a swim at the hotel pool.......
Answer from Afiqah A
Puchong, Malaysia4 contributions
They have shuttle to the city but not sure is it free or need to be paid
sue_lissimore asked a question Apr 2021
Colchester, United Kingdom67 contributions15 helpful votes
Does the hotel offer trips into the jungle to see Orang Utangs?
Dream48022969165 wrote a tip 17 Jul
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a upgrade "
Read full review
K8teerin wrote a tip 16 Jul
97 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Card only not cash. Have a cocktail up at the sky bar!"
Read full review
Global- Departures wrote a tip 4 Jul
United Kingdom115 contributions67 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Visit islands early in the day as get busy in the afternoons"
Read full review
Christopher A wrote a tip 1 Jul
Amsterdam, The Netherlands4 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the restaurants "
Read full review
Peggy C wrote a tip Jun 2024
Australia3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sunset view was amazing, best location for viewing "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kota Kinabalu area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 473 - RM 763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sutera harbour resort (the pacific sutera & the magellan sutera) hotel, sutera harbour resort (the pacific sutera and the magellan sutera), sutera harbour hotel, sutera harbour kota kinabalu, magellan sutera
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbor Resort
LOCATION
MalaysiaSabahWest Coast DivisionKota Kinabalu DistrictKota Kinabalu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
500
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE PACIFIC SUTERA HOTEL - SUTERA HARBOUR RESORT (R̶M̶ ̶7̶5̶6̶) RM 565: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 4,456 Photos (Kota Kinabalu) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort?
Nearby attractions include Adventures in Borneo with Downbelow Marine & Wildlife (1.0 km), Borneo Trading Post (1.1 km), and Sullys Bar (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ferdinand's, Al Fresco, and Five Sails.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.
All Kota Kinabalu HotelsKota Kinabalu Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kota KinabaluHotels near The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbour Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire