We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kinabalu Daya Hotel

Expedia.comUS$27*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$47*
US$27*
US$28*
US$47*
US$27*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Kinabalu Daya Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kinabalu Daya Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Bcoz...early early morning around 7am..u will just keep hearing a slamming door..i can count it till an hours...that's really noisy man!..people are still sleeping man! Just few minutes than slam again..and again..thats crazy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mic 艷
musyadi m, Front Office Manager at Kinabalu Daya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Warmest greetings from Kinabalu Daya Hotel, First and foremost, we are happy to be given the privilege to extend to you our warm hospitality and service. We sincerely apologize for the discomfort and inconvenience caused due to noise during your stay with us. We thank you for all the feedback that we have received thus far, it would...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

At first I don't believe on the feedbacks on this hotel. Until I experienced it last 28.01.2017. Me and friend spent our holiday in KK and we checked in to this said hotel. First thing i noticed on this hotel is the room. The ceiling is dirty with the water mark on it. 2nd is the toilet. The floor is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
musyadi m, Front Office Manager at Kinabalu Daya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Greeting from Kinabalu Daya hotel,we like to apologies what in happen inside a room leaking,staf atittude and the breakfast,we take seriously went we receive your comments. we will take action what in happen and we will makesure all room leaking be fix it and give training our staf how to give good service to our customer also will...

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Honestly it wasn't as good as i expected when i came before, because me and my aunt kinda disappointed when we got a room that still got this faint smell of cigarette. My aunt did complaint a lot. But, I like how the bellboy welcoming us and offering us a good cold drinks. most of the staff are also friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HanamiDaiki
musyadi m, Front Office Manager at Kinabalu Daya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Greeting from Kinabalu Daya Hotel,we like to apologies regarding room smell with the cigaratte,actualy we just start a non smoking hotel on this year 2017,we do explain every guest check in we are non smoking hotel,but there still have guest smoke in the room so we keep tell guest regarding the non smoking hotel,thanks about your comment regarding...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I have stayed at this hotel since January 2010 and it 'has' been a home away from home. In November 2015 the G.M. finished his contract and the hotel has since been run by the owner. I use the word run because it is now run down. Rooms are still clean and location wonderful but unhappy staff, no entertainment and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BobP1650
musyadi m, General Manager at Kinabalu Daya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Pinkos, My name is Narendra,the new General Manager for the hotel.I was displeasend at reading about the lack of service in our hotel and would like apologize and wish we could on your next trip to kota kinabalu we could perhaps meet up.We are taking steps to clean up our image and hopefully on your return trip we...

Bacolod, Philippines
Reviewed 21 December 2016

like the first time, staff are accommodating and friendly. they were able to provide our special requests. standard room as expected, with complimentary water, tea and coffee. fair price which includes breakfast buffet. its in the center of shopping area and street food are everywhere, which by the way always good. good selection in their menu and love the noodles...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chingsi K
musyadi m, Front Office Manager at Kinabalu Daya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Greeting from Kinabalu Daya hotel,thanks to choose our hotel during your holiday at kota kinabalu sabah.hope you happy and enjoy during your holiday,we very happy to serve you back on your next holday trip.thanks Best regard Musyadi Front Office Manager

Reviewed 13 December 2016

Hotel ceiling is running down. Water drip down to the floor when it's raining.I made 8 room booking with window through Agoda.com for all of my family members. Unfortunately 2 room given was without window which i believed they simply give with out really checking on booking number given by Agoda.com Is that happened to other visitors as well?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bading M
musyadi m, Front Office Manager at Kinabalu Daya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Greeting from Kinabalu daya Hotel,thanks to choose our hotel during your and your family holiday trip in kota kinabalu sabah,we like to apologies regarding what in happen.we will makesure all check properly before guest arrival with our reservation department,and please let us serve you and your family again during your next holiday. Please email us back for any...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

I'm such a forgiving person when it comes to guest services. I easily shrug off poor wifi connection, lame breakfast food, malfunctioning airconditioning system and cranky hotel receptionist. So can you imagine why I cannot let this hotel pass when I am that forgiving? I am placed in a room that smells smoke (when I specifically requested a non-smoking room),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manel B
musyadi m, Front Office Manager at Kinabalu Daya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Greeting from Kinabalu Daya Hotel,we like to apologies regarding colour of water,poor wifi, poor breakfast food,room smell smoke.Thanks for your comments we will take action what in happen,about colour of water on that time we in process clean the water tank because in coming new water on last night very dirty,so we have to clean up,the wifi problem...

s'pore
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. I booked 2 deluxe rooms and 1 triple room and was put on the 10th floor and 1st floor at first. The 2 rooms on the 10th floor were too far apart so we requested to have 2 connecting rooms but they were not available so we were given 2 rooms side by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seri02
musyadi m, Front Office Manager at Kinabalu Daya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Greeting from Kinabalu Daya Hotel,Thanks to choose our hotel during your holiday at kota kinabalu sabah.we like to apologies regarding the clean and wet floor also the slow wifi, we will take action on this and will makesure all be good service on your next vacation, please let us serve you again on your next vacation thanks. Best...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Dirty room, with a strong smell of cigarette smoke (although it was clearly a "non smoking" room), dysfunctional internet. Disgusting smell also in the corridors. Very unprofessional staff, who does not explain anything to you when you check in, and spend its time polishing nails or being on the internet on their mobile phone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
musyadi m, Front Office Manager at Kinabalu Daya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Greeting from Kinabalu Daya hotel,thanks to choose our hotel during your holiday aty kota kinabalu sabah,we like to apologies regarding room smell cigarette in non smoking room,internet connection,smell in corridors,staff attitude.. Thanks for your comments we will take seriously about your comments,regarding room smell smoke for your information start 1 Jan 2017 we change our concept to non...

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

I requested a non-smoking room but they give me a smoking room, when I enter the room, it is very smelly. The aircon is not functioning, whole room is hot. The water is too hot, if turn to cold water, suddenly no water in the middle of showering.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanna W
musyadi m, Front Office Manager at Kinabalu Daya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Greeting from Kinabalu Daya Hotel,thanks to choose our hotel during your holiday at kota kinabalu sabah,we like to apologies regarding your all comments given smoking room and aircond not functioning and hot and cold water is not fuctioning,we will take action what we receive in your comments ,for your information started on 1 Jan 2017 and will upgrade...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Capital
Hotel Capital
#17 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
83 reviews
0.2 km away
Gaya Centre Hotel
Gaya Centre Hotel
#19 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
586 reviews
0.3 km away
Little Gaya Hotel
Little Gaya Hotel
#26 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Lucky 11 Hotel
Lucky 11 Hotel
#50 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
28 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Eden54
Hotel Eden54
#2 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
1,160 reviews
0.1 km away
KK Suites Hotel
KK Suites Hotel
#33 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Kinabalu Daya Hotel

Address: Kinabalu Daya Hotel Jalan Pantai | Lot 3 & 4 Block 9, Jalan Pantai, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kinabalu Daya Hotel)
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: RM135 - RM365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kinabalu Daya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kinabalu Daya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kota Kinabalu
Kota Kinabalu Best Western
Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu, Sabah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kinabalu Daya Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kinabalu Daya Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose their suite room value for money , book through the hotel website”
stoking, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“upper floors (8,9,10) on east side are quieter”
BobP1650, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floor recommended”
seri02, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room need a window is the best”
54jungs, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to the Ground Floor, Quicker to use the stairs then the lift :)”
kristjan_iceman, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$27* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$28
Orbitz.comUS$27
TripAdvisorUS$28
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates