We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Kuching

No. 1A Jalan Mathies, Kuching 93100 Malaysia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1389)
Room & Suite (698)
Dining (97)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#8 of 69 hotels in Kuching
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Standing tall in the heart of Kuching City on top of Mathies Hill, Pullman Kuching offers luxury 5-star comfort with contemporary features and a stunning panoramic view of the Sarawak River. An essential address for get-togethers with outstanding facilities right in the city's golden triangle, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Kuching has been welcoming international guests with its astounding hospitality since its inception in 2010. The hotel is adjacent to a two storey city life-style shopping centre "Hills Shopping Mall" and within walking distance to commercial centre and city attractions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay, Tamil
2648Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,030
  • 931
  • 438
  • 139
  • 110
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
fadzilah h wrote a review 7 Feb
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia105 contributions30 helpful votes
I spent 2 days at the Pullman Hotel Kuching on business trip. My check-in went quickly and smooth. The on-duty reception staff is really kind and helpful. A ticket for one welcome drink was also given to me. My luggage was brought to my room by the same personnel that assisted with my check-in. The hotel room is very large, and the bed is fairly comfortable. My tiredness was offset by an extraordinarily comfortable bed. Unfortunately, the room service made me waiting for over 1 hour and the meal delivered to my room uncovered. Breakfast was fine, although the food selection not really variety. Still, I had a great breakfast and I enjoyed my stay at Pullman.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pullman Kuching, Other at Pullman Kuching
Responded 1 week ago
Dear fadzilahh2017, Many thanks for your rating on your recent patron to Pullman Kuching. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with a great experience. We want to assure you that your feedback will give us the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help us to improve our service further. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you. Warm regards, Pullman Kuching
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Henryofsydney wrote a review 3 Feb
Sydney, Australia93 contributions36 helpful votes
Great location near the waterfront walk. Modern clean 5 star hotel with the added bonus of having an executive lounge. Would be great if there were options to help with an early breakfast for those with early flights. Very happy with the stay here and would not hesitate to return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pullman Kuching, Other at Pullman Kuching
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Henryofsydney, Many thanks for your rating on your recent patron to Pullman Kuching. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with a great experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you. Warm regards, Pullman Kuching
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Soo Huan wrote a review Jan 2024
Richmond, Canada2 contributions
We had a family gathering for 10 seniors at Pullman Kuching. I called the Front desk a couple days before checking in on 2nd January and had the privilege to talk to the Duty Manager Mr. Rozaimi. I laid out all my requirements for our group and he had it all arranged to the minutest details when we checked in. Special mention to the ladies at the Executive Lounge, Shamatha and Michelle were such good hosts when we visited the Lounge for the Happy Hour. Breakfast at the restaurant was very good and the service was impeccable, especially Ms. Victoria, who arranged the seating for the 10 of us every morning. As this was our first trip to Kuching, Julian the Concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful in assisting us with connecting us with a tour company, enabling us to make a day trip to the Bako National Park. On the flip side, the reservation department was not proactive in taking care of my requests. I did emailed the reservation department a couple of time a few months back and they did not have the courtesy to respond to my email. I had to call the reservation department from Canada in order to get an email response from them. The hotel is also a bit outdated and it is time to give the room a make over. Overall, we did enjoyed our stay in Pullman Kuching, and what the Reservation Department didn't make right, all the above mentioned staff, including the front desk, Executive Lounge, and Restaurant staff had provided our group with very impressive and impeccable service and provided our group with a very memorable experience. We will definitely be staying at the Pullman Kuching in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pullman Kuching, Other at Pullman Kuching
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sightsee65971844097, Many thanks for your rating on your recent patron to Pullman Kuching. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with a great experience. We want to assure you that your feedback will give us the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help us to improve our service further. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you. Warm regards, Pullman Kuching
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Noriko N wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
I enjoyed my stay so much. Clean room most of all. Extra bed was sent to our room by helpful staff and we asked him to help us with the TV too. Comfy bed and comfy pillow. Friendly and helpful staff!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pullman Kuching, Other at Pullman Kuching
Responded 1 week ago
Dear norikon2024, Many thanks for your rating on your recent patron to Pullman Kuching. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with a great experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you. Warm regards, Pullman Kuching
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Harirajan Varatharajan wrote a review Dec 2023
13 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
The Pullman is within Kuching city limits, walking distance to local shops, eateries & the waterfront. Everywhere else like major shopping malls, museums & tourist spots is accessible by taxi. Being an Accor Plus Platinum member, I was upgraded to an Executive Room, which also gave me access to The Peak Executive Lounge. The room with its en suite is very large & comfortable. Although there are many eateries around, I was already filled to the brim with the food at the hotel itself. Having access to the executive lounge, there was a cocktail session everyday from 6 to 7.30 pm. Drinks such as beer, wine, spirits, juices & hot beverages are served together with a multitude of bites. I say bites, but these were basically my dinner every night. Then there was the breakfast buffet, also served at the lounge. Food was amazing, with a splendid variety! I basically skipped lunch everyday 😆. All staff, from the concierge, front desk, lounge and housekeeping are very friendly, polite & accommodating. Do have a chat with them to get insights of Kuching from a local. They will give you best suggestions, for me it was the shopping malls. I’m not a professional photographer so my pictures won’t do justice. Do have a visit yourself to experience it. This is not my first time at The Pullman Kuching, and definitely won’t be my last. Till we meet again! ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pullman Kuching, Other at Pullman Kuching
Responded 5 Jan 2024
Dear HarirajanTV, Many thanks for your rating on your recent patron to Pullman Kuching. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with a great experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you. Warm regards, Pullman Kuching
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Devin Lee wrote a review Dec 2023
Singapore, Singapore270 contributions408 helpful votes
Great location to explore the city. Definitely a value for money and yet luxurious hotel that you can use as a base of exploration for the city. I loved the fact that the staff are super friendly and would go out of their way to assist . Would stay here again in future.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pullman Kuching, Other at Pullman Kuching
Responded 12 Dec 2023
Dear 623devinl, Many thanks for your rating on your recent patron to Pullman Kuching. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with a great experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you. Warm regards, Pullman Kuching
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Teresa H wrote a review Dec 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom562 contributions313 helpful votes
Having been to kuching many times, we were unfortunate to be let down by our previous hotel.So glad that happened,knowing the area we choose the Pullman and had the best experience.The rooms were a little clinical but clean and the views were amazing. It was good to meet the managerswho were always on site and greeting guests.The club room and its staff were excellent, especially Michelle whose service was first class. good luck to her in her graduation.We were also lucky to be invited to the Managers Christmas Party and the tree lighting,it was a very special moment to see so many grown ups and children enjoying the entertainment and food.Well done Pullman we will certainly stay again if in the area and will recommend the hotel.The only downside if there is one was the pool neede a few umbrellas and plants to make it feel better.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pullman Kuching, Other at Pullman Kuching
Responded 12 Dec 2023
Dear 918teresah, Many thanks for your rating on your recent patron to Pullman Kuching. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with a great experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you. Warm regards, Pullman Kuching
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Catherine O wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
thanks to ms. christina and the team for their kind assistance and arrangements, we had our seminar running smoothly and ended successfully, thumbs up for their service and food quality! highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pullman Kuching, Other at Pullman Kuching
Responded 1 Dec 2023
Dear catherineoO9998GD, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuching. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you. Warm regards, Pullman Kuching
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rehamsamir wrote a review Oct 2023
Qatar16 contributions10 helpful votes
Very bad hotel Rate it 1 star Full of insects and cockroaches Changed room 3 times to find a proper room Buffet late to open , should open at 6 but actual at 6:30 I was late to my race I will never book in this hotel again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pullman Kuching, Other at Pullman Kuching
Responded 3 Nov 2023
Dear Rehamsamir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Kuching. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We take great care to ensure that all guests staying with us are handled in a most professional manner, so on this occasion an acceptable stand had clearly not been met. My team and I take your feedback on board seriously. We want to assure you that your complaint and feedback did not fall to deaf ears. Your comments give us the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help us to improve our service further. Warm regards, Pullman Kuching
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ibnubatutta wrote a review Oct 2023
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia73 contributions49 helpful votes
Stayed 1 week. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast selection. Gym needs upgrading as some of the fitness equipment were not working. Food court on the ground floor served tasty meals.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pullman Kuching, Other at Pullman Kuching
Responded 26 Oct 2023
Dear ibnubatutta, Many thanks for your rating on your recent patron to Pullman Kuching. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with a great experience. We would like to assure you that we take your feedback seriously and will address the issues you mentioned. We genuinely value your input as it helps us identify areas where we can improve and provide a better experience for our guests in the future. Thank you. Warm regards, Pullman Kuching
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kuching area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 286 - RM 324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pullman kuching hotel kuching
LOCATION
MalaysiaSarawakKuching
NUMBER OF ROOMS
389
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PULLMAN KUCHING (R̶M̶ ̶4̶7̶2̶) RM 448: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,624 Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pullman Kuching
Which popular attractions are close to Pullman Kuching?
Nearby attractions include Chinese Museum (0.3 km), Monkeebar (0.3 km), and Tua Pek Kong (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pullman Kuching?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Pullman Kuching?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pullman Kuching?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pullman Kuching?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pullman Kuching?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zinc Restaurant and Bar, Lepau Restaurant, and Bla Bla Bla.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pullman Kuching?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Pullman Kuching have airport transportation?
Yes, Pullman Kuching offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pullman Kuching located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Kuching.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pullman Kuching?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pullman Kuching offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.