We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Kuching

Hilton Kuching Hotel Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching 93100 Malaysia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1392)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (675)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 69 hotels in Kuching
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hilton Kuching is located in the heart of the charming city of Kuching, overlooking the tranquil Sarawak River. Kuching's landmark, the hotel commands the best view of the gently winding river and other captivating sights.20 minutes drive (11 km) from Kuching International Airport, whilst the commercial centre and city attractions such as the Main Bazaar, Kuching Waterfront and the Tua Pek Kong Temple are a mere walk away. Modern shopping centers are reachable on foot, as are classic old historical sites are nearby. The hotel makes the perfect base to explore Kuching! *Please note that there is an ongoing renovation for the hotel rooms from 28 March 2022 onwards until further notice.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Paid internet
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay
2268Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 861
  • 914
  • 357
  • 88
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Colbox wrote a review 10 Feb
Plano, Texas1205 contributions285 helpful votes
This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel, and I must say the service has deteriorated. The room was well furnished and clean. The gym has new machines and is very large. The breakfast buffet offered lots of choices, and most of the staff are friendly and helpful. The biggest change I could feel was the lack of organization and teamwork amongst the staff. Despite staying for 9 nights, I never saw a manager, or any team leader anywhere in the hotel. One evening I dined in the lobby coffee shop with friends and the service was so poor, I repeatedly had to go to the counter to get more service. Dirty dishes and cutlery piled up and staff were nowhere to be found most of the time. I asked the front desk for the manager’s email as I wanted to provide feedback during my stay, and they did not have the information to share with me. They told me that they only had the generic email address. Overall, I like this hotel due to the location, and I hope they can provide the same level of quality as several years ago.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: I recommend the river view rooms and making use of the gym. The breakfast is good value for...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian Teh, General Manager at Hilton Kuching
Responded 1 week ago
Dear colbox, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the facilities across the hotel and largely had a pleasant stay. On this occasion, please do I am disappointed to learn of the shortfalls in The Koffee and rest assured we have discussed this internally with our teams. As you had highlighted, our location to the Sarawak River and surrounding attractions is excellent and one that provides our guest with great convenience. Should you have any further concerns, I would be keen to better understand how we might have been able to better cater to your needs. Please do feel free to contact me directly on email at adrian.teh@hilton.com. On behalf of the team, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and personally look forward to hearing more about your experience with us. With best regards, Adrian Teh General Manager Hilton Kuching
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RONALD S wrote a review Jan 2024
Singapore, Singapore73 contributions82 helpful votes
Thank you to the team for a good stay at Hilton Kuching over the past weekend. Compliments I must compliment the team members who were excellent, very informative on my queries on buying certain items etc and provided efficient and professional service. This was not only to me but the comments from some of my friends who were also staying in the Hotel as we were all attending the same event . My thanks and appreciation to Petros, Kristopher, Ivan, Steve, Bong and all the team in Concierge too . Outstanding and always made me feel “at home”. Also thanks to Chef Naz and I think it’s Vern who was on duty during evening cocktails. I enjoyed two lunches at Toh Yuen. Terry and his team looked after me well and the food was of high standard that Toh Yen is known for. Compliments also to Karrie in Reservations who was very forthcoming in the emails and to Siti and team in Magic. The newly renovated room was very comfortable and so was the view. Hopefully the remainder of the rooms and Lounge being renovated come on line soon. Bed and pillows were good and comfortable resulting in good nights sleep. Food and Beverage Breakfast has a good choice of items. In Toh Yuen, food has always and still is excellent and so is the service. Terry has always done an outstanding job and much appreciated. Evening cocktails – the simple variety of items is good. I have always found it a “home away from home” and over the many years I have stayed here the past decade it has always been great. Location is also good. Please do pass my Compliments to the team members an mentioned and look forward to my next visit to Hilton Kuching. Cheers.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian Teh, General Manager at Hilton Kuching
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear RONALD S, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton Kuching. I'm delighted to learn that the team were able to provide you with an exceptional level of service during your stay and I will be sure to personally share your comments with them. Equally, so pleased that you enjoyed the room and most importantly had a comfortable stay with us. On behalf of the team, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon for your next stay and should I be of any assistance prior to your next visit please do make contact. With best regards, Adrian Teh General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shafiq Ghazie wrote a review Jan 2024
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia515 contributions466 helpful votes
+1
Superb new year hospitality. Arrive around noon. Got the room on the 3rd floor as reno is still on going. Corner suite has a dual view: living area with city view and bedroom with river view. New refurb and refreshed!. Super large LEDs. Modern interior. The exec lounge still under reno. They let EFL benefits at the Koffee (free flow selected drinks from 8am to 10pm, eve happy hour 5-7pm). Breakfast at the main coffee house is decent. Relaxing ambiance. Thank you for the special and infuse mee kolo during breakie. Tried ala carte meal at the Koffee. Cozy ambiance. Food was good. Thank you for the wagyu salmon buffet dinner invite. Creative spread of wagyu and salmon based dishes. Both signature were amazing, juicy and tender. The dessert was to die for with macroons, baskin ice cream and mini cakes. Also many thanks for the welcome sweet treats. The biscuit sticks were epic. Superb culinary hospitality. Thank you to FoM Nadia & her FO team, F&B Manager Liew, Exec Chef Alex, Sous Chef S Nazrin, Chef Gan, and F&B team (Elener, Joey, Emily, Jusnita, Fleek, Fenie).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian Teh, General Manager at Hilton Kuching
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Shafiq_Ghazie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a wonderful review of your most recent visit! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay despite the ongoing renovation, as well as our teams' friendly services provided! We look forward to welcoming you again should your travels brings you back to Kuching in the future! With best regards, Adrian Teh General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rory Chan wrote a review Nov 2023
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution1 helpful vote
-Save yourself the trouble, book a room facing the river (at a premium). There's a bar/zoo across the city view rooms called Jumanji where the loud bass and music goes on until 2am (was on level 4 and could feel the windows vibrate) -Very questionable level of hygiene in a king suite room (stained bed sheets) -Unpleasant breakfast staff who tried to deny me bringing a guest at breakfast (as a gold Hhonors member, i am able to bring an additional registered guest)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Book the river facing rooms, unless you like party music until 2am
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian Teh, General Manager at Hilton Kuching
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear RoryChan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm concern of your experience with our housekeeping services and your overall experience during breakfast. I would be keen to better understand how we might have been able to better cater to your needs. Please do feel free to contact me directly on email at adrian.teh@hilton.com. On behalf of the team, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and personally look forward to hearing more about your experience with us. With best regards, Adrian Teh General Manager Hilton Kuching
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shamini N wrote a review Nov 2023
Singapore, Singapore19 contributions27 helpful votes
Had a great experience from the start till the end of the stay. Staff were professional, friendly and always ready to lend a helping hand. Room was exceptionally clean and in-room dining service was great. Staff was attentive to my needs and absolutely no complaints at all. Although they said there might be some renovation noise going on as the hotel is under some works but I couldn't hear anything and had a good sleep.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian Teh, General Manager at Hilton Kuching
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Shamini N, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton Kuching. We are most grateful for the wonderful review, and I'm delighted to learn that you had a wonderful experience during your stay at Hilton Kuching. On behalf of the team, we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon and should your travels bring you back to Kuching, please do make contact with us. With best regards, Adrian Teh General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Angela W wrote a review Nov 2023
6 contributions
The renovated rooms and friendly staff made my holiday very relaxing. The breakfast and restaurant within the Hilton Kuching made my stay very convenient and I will definitely recommend the Hilton to others travelling to Kuching.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian Teh, General Manager at Hilton Kuching
Responded 26 Nov 2023
Dear A5250IWangelaw, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton Kuching. On behalf of the team, we are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful experience and specifically on our renovated rooms. Equally, I am so proud of how our team engaged with you during your stay, trust I will personally share your comments with our wider team. Our location to the Sarawak River certainly adds to a wonderful experience for many of our guests and it's understandable to learn that you spent some time enjoying the views of the Sarawak River and waterfront from the hotel. Lastly, thank you for sharing your dining experience at RiverView Cafe, it's an area which we continue to develop to ensure our guest have a really nice dining experience and enjoying the vast variety of local produce from Sarawak. On behalf of the team, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon for your next stay and should I be of any assistance prior to your next visit please do make contact. With best regards, Adrian Teh General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nicole D wrote a review Nov 2023
Los Angeles, California297 contributions109 helpful votes
We recently stayed at this property for three nights during our travels. Upon arrival, we were excited to find out we were upgraded to a King Suite room. The room was laid out with a living room, and a separate bedroom and bathroom. The room itself was very large, almost too large for the amount of furniture in it. The hotel is currently going through room renovations, and we were given one of the recently remodeled ones with modern furniture and new carpet. Upon saying that, the rooms on the upper floors (we were on floor 3) are currently being worked on. Because of that, during the hours of around 9-5:30pm you will hear the occasional banging. We were gone throughout most of the day, so it didn't really bother us. The location of the hotel you can't beat. We were there during the Sarawak Regatta races, and it was nice to step right outside our door and be able to watch the action just steps from the hotel. We had a few meals at the hotel. The breakfast buffet had many options, but be warned, it gets very packed and busy! The hotel was nearly sold out when we were there, and we found the breakfast area a bit loud and overwhelming from the amount of people stuffed in there. We also had a la carte dinner there in the Riverview Cafe/Koffee (it's the same menu at both locations). The food had many different options from more local food, to western options. Overall, it was fine, nothing mind-blowing in taste, but it got the job done. I think one of the more confusing parts was the Executive Lounge. I think perhaps, because of the renovations -- things are temporarily changed/different... but the lounge is located through an almost hidden door in the back of Koffee... in the lobby. Each evening between 5-7pm they would have free small appetizers and drinks. Though, the staff at check-in was never really clear, when the Executive Lounge opened, or where it even was. Once we finally did figure it out on the second day of our stay, it was unclear how it all worked. We sat down, and were asked what we wanted... but we didn't know what the choices were, or if there was food, or what drinks we could get. I think if I had a suggestion it would be to offer a menu to guests so they know what they can/can't order. Overall, the hotel was a great choice for our stay in Kuching.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian Teh, General Manager at Hilton Kuching
Responded 26 Nov 2023
Dear nicoled993, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hilton Kuching. As you've shared, our location is certainly convenient to the Sarawak River's edge and surrounding sights of Chinatown and the CBD making easy for our guests to explore the city and enjoy the convenience of a waterfront location. Whilst our hotel is rich in history, we are delighted you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and had a restful stay. On a side note, I value your comments about the breakfast buffet, it's an area which we are continuing to focus on and enhance. I would be keen to further understand more about how you feel we can enhance this offering. Please feel free to email me directly at adrian.teh@hilton.com. On behalf of the team at Hilton Kuching, we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Should you require any assistance prior to your next visit, please do let me know. With best regards, Adrian Teh General Manager Hilton Kuching
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ZapataM wrote a review Oct 2023
Malaysia4 contributions
+1
Stayed for first time since the rooms were refurbished. Renovation is still ongoing at the top floors as of October 2023. Rooms look nicer but house keeping need to buck up. Seems like they have also refitted the windows as the noise insulation is better now
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian Teh, General Manager at Hilton Kuching
Responded 23 Oct 2023
Dear Compass68067977217, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Whilst I appreciate the hotel is still undergoing its renovation upgrades, I'm concern of your experience with our housekeeping services. I would be keen to better understand how we might have been able to better cater to your needs. Please do feel free to contact me directly on email at adrian.teh@hilton.com. On behalf of the team, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and personally look forward to hearing more about your experience with us. With best regards, Adrian Teh General Manager Hilton Kuching
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tze Haw Lo wrote a review Sept 2023
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia16 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
I gotta say, the Hilton Kuching totally nailed it with their renovated rooms, status recognition and majestic riverview. They’ve got this cool modern vibe going on that just makes you feel right at home. And oh my, the view of the river from my room was stunning, especially at sunset – Instagram-worthy for sure! Plus, they really made me feel like a VIP with all the special treatment they gave me as a HH diamond. Overall, it was a super awesome and luxurious stay. My go to hotel in Kuching.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian Teh, General Manager at Hilton Kuching
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Dear TzeHLo, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us on TripAdvisor and above all, our sincere thanks for your continued loyalty as a Hilton Honors Diamond Member. On behalf of the team, we are delighted to learn of your recent experience at Hilton Kuching and rest assured, I will personally share your comments with our wider team. As you have highlighted, our newly renovated rooms are truly modern with unparallel views of the Sarawak River and only footsteps to the river's edge. Should your travels bring you back to Kuching, please do not hesitate to make contact with me directly, we would be delighted to have you stay with us again soon. Please note my email as: adrian.teh@hilton.com if I can be of any assistance in the future. With best regards, Adrian Teh General Manager Hilton Kuching
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
duncankhoo wrote a review Sept 2023
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia1 contribution
Rooms are new and clean after refurbished. Cleanliness, services and hospitality are top notch. Location of the hotels is walking distance to malls, eateries, tourist spots. Will definitely be back again for the next trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian Teh, General Manager at Hilton Kuching
Responded 10 Sept 2023
Dear duncankhoo, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and delighted to learn that you had a great stay at Hilton Kuching. On behalf of the team, we are thrilled to learn of your experience and as you've highlighted our location is the best in Kuching given, we are so well located to all local attractions and only footsteps to the river's edge. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Kuching and should I be of any assistance prior to your next arrival, please do contact me on email, adrian.teh@hilton.com. With best regards, Adrian Teh General Manager Hilton Kuching
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kuching area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 429 - RM 501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton kuching hotel kuching, hilton international kuching, kuching hilton international
LOCATION
MalaysiaSarawakKuching
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON KUCHING: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,747 Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Kuching
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Kuching?
Nearby attractions include Monkeebar (0.01 km), Tua Pek Kong (0.3 km), and Upside Down House Kuching (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Kuching?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Kuching?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Kuching?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Kuching?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Kuching?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lepau Restaurant, Southside Cafe Bistro, and Chong Choon Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Kuching?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hilton Kuching have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Kuching offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hilton Kuching located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Kuching.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Kuching?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Kuching offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.