We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Kuching

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Kuching
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,216: English reviews
Miri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Carpet to updates on hygiene. Washroom provide exhaust fan.Breakfast more option, Welcome drink complementary provide, Control of taxi fare to airport, charge unreasonable. Room rate Price reduce, due to 3star only, not feel as 4 star.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lim H
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Dear Lim H, Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Kuching and we appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Guest feedback is an essential tool for us to continually improve the service and facilities we offer. I was disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction with several areas of...

Shah Alam, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Bad - stained comforter not changed on both beds. Had a bad experience when just about to have a good night rest. The stained looked fresh from previous stay and the comforter sheet was folded in as though to cover the stains instead of changing the linen.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theena14
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Dear theena14 Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Kuching and we appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Guest feedback is an essential tool for us to continually improve the service and facilities we offer. I was concerned to read that there was stain on the comforter. Please...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Everything about Hilton Kuching was ideal for a recent girls getaway trip. The warm welcome, friendly, helpful staff, room with a magnificent view, tranquil pool setting & impeccable cleanliness, all added to a wonderful stay. The hotel has character & class. Happily recommend as a place to stay

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wrongdotcom
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Dear wrongdotcom Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Kuching and we appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Guest feedback is an essential tool for us to continually improve the service and facilities we offer. We thank you for your favourable feedback following your stay with us at...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Was here for a few nights and was "upgraded" to a better room due to my diamond status (I chose to stay here purely for this reason as I was going to a wedding at the Pullman. Having looked at the rooms at both these hotels I would rather have stayed at the Pullman. The rooms are outdated and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianTaylor9
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Dear BrianTaylor9 Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Kuching and we appreciate that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. Guest feedback is an essential tool for us to continually improve the service and facilities we offer. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with your experience at our hotel....

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Walking distance to the nearest attractions in town. Taxi is always available outside the lobby if having plan to go somewhere outside the city. Wifi is working fine and fast. Riverview room would be superb.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank haziqyusoff
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Dear haziqyusoff Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Kuching and we appreciate that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. Guest feedback is an essential tool for us to continually improve the service and facilities we offer. We thank you for your favourable feedback following your stay with us at Hilton...

Moscow Oblast, Russia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This is the perfectly place hotel - on the river front, you can walk to all locations which provide a rich experience of Kuching. The hotel has excellent food facilities providing both local and western dishes. I love staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Dear Stuart F Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Kuching and we appreciate that you have taken the time to post a TripAdvisor. Guest feedback is an essential tool for us to continually improve the service and facilities we offer. We thank you for your favourable feedback following your stay with us at the...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

The location fronting the Kuching River and the Waterfront Street mall makes it a good location. Rooms are generally quite comfortable. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Detailing of rooms are what you would expect from a 5 star hotel brand. The room has a nice working table, which is ideal for business travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yogaraj T
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Dear Yogaraj T Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Kuching and we appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Guest feedback is an essential tool for us to continually improve the service and facilities we offer. We thank you for your favourable feedback following your stay with us...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Really really disappointed!!! We had been staying at this hotel whenever we visited Kuching. This time we were met with cold shower , cold and stale food left at the buffet both at lunch and breakfast , smelly musty bathroom , stained duvet cover are the only few. I hope the upkeep of this hotel will live up to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hinly L
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Dear Hinly L Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Kuching and we appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Guest feedback is an essential tool for us to continually improve the service and facilities we offer. First and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies in relation to the...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 days in December. Generally it was a pleasant stay but for some minor observations. Our room door would not open from the outside one afternoon, which was later traced to an expired battery in the door lock mechanism. We had to spend 30 minutes waiting outside the room. When we stayed late in the 12th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kapitanchina
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Dear kapitanchina Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Kuching and we appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Guest feedback is an essential tool for us to continually improve the service and facilities we offer. First and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies in relation to the experience...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed w family. Location good within walking distance to Top Spot sea food center n water front n chinatown. Breakfast consists of many spread. Would recommend it over other hotel nearby. Take d water front view n u nvr regret it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Dear Michael C Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Kuching and we appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Guest feedback is an essential tool for us to continually improve the service and facilities we offer. We thank you for your favourable feedback following your stay with us...

948 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (622)
Viewed
Room/Suite (165)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
View from Room (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (208)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Executive Deluxe (45)
Viewed
Executive Suite (54)
Viewed
Hilton King River View (43)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.2 km away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#7 of 55 in Kuching
1,884 reviews
1.0 km away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.4 km away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
1.0 km away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 55 in Kuching
107 reviews
2.2 km away
Citadines Uplands Kuching
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Toh Yuen
Toh Yuen
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Kuching is located in the heart of the charming city of Kuching, overlooking the tranquil Sarawak River. Kuching's landmark, the hotel commands the best view of the gently winding river and other captivating sights.20 minutes drive (11 km) from Kuching International Airport, whilst the commercial centre and city attractions such as the Main Bazaar, Kuching Waterfront and the Tua Pek Kong Temple are a mere walk away.Modern shopping centers are reachable on foot, as are classic old historical sites are nearby. The hotel makes the perfect base to explore Kuching! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Kuching

Address: Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Price Range: RM245 - RM410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Kuching 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuching Hotel Kuching
Hilton International Kuching
Kuching Hilton International
Hilton Kuching Sarawak
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
#1 Business Hotel in Kuching
#2 Family Hotel in Kuching
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Kuching staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Kuching staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“facing the river”
 of 5 bubbles 767rossh, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the River offer an excellent view. Rooms on the smoking floor have a musty smoky odour in the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room facing Sarawak river”
 of 5 bubbles junkopile, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“River view is nice if you can tolerate the noise from night life downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Gebu303, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a River View room.”
  • You will not get a better view of Kuching.
 of 5 bubbles rodt50, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5