We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (984)
Room & Suite (352)
Videos (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 50 hotels in Petaling Jaya
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Indulge in unmatched luxury at Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel, a 5-star retreat near Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Experience contemporary accommodations, signature amenities, and refined design, while enjoying delectable local and international cuisine at Feast, authentic Japanese dishes at Miyabi, and inventive Chinese specialties at Yue. With convenient proximity to transportation, natural reserves, shopping, and medical centers, the hotel also offers sophisticated event spaces, a rooftop infinity pool, and a stylish lounge, making it the perfect upscale sanctuary in this vibrant travel destination.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay
Hotel links

Location

Jalan Utara C, Petaling Jaya 46200 Malaysia
Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel
669Reviews15Q+A65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 427
  • 147
  • 44
  • 20
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Joseph wrote a review 13 Apr
24 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
Had an awesome stay and dinner event at PJ Sheraton. The staff, the venue, the food, the ambiance, the service, etc were all spectacular. This was by far the most memorable and classy event for me. PJ Sheraton was definitely my top 3 favourite hotels of more than 1,000 nights I've stayed in many hotels, especially the Marriott and Hilton groups. The staff at PJ Sheraton had made this impressive memorable stay and event with all their dedication to great hospitality. Excellent job from top down. Thanks to Jessie Mar who made a few rounds to ensure event was all good. Thanks to Elan, Jay, Mumu, Andrew for ensuring things went smoothly. Thanks to Yue's chef for making delicious food and the crew. Thanks to all staff. Keep up the excellent work 👍👍👍👍👍
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
RK Yoga Eagle wrote a review 6 Apr
Singapore, Singapore27 contributions11 helpful votes
Not the 1st time but the 3rd time I am visiting this hotel and it never fails me,A very beautiful hotel with very well service oriented Staff!! We were checked-in by a gentleman called “Syed” well if I am not wrong. This man had suberb knowledge and made our checking-in so smooth,he knew we were all so tired after that long drive from Singapore and he made it possible for an early checking-in moreover he even upgraded one of our rooms!! Housekeeping is doing an excellent work, always attending to my special needs and requirements and our rooms was always Spin N Span always, Always had 2 meals in the hotel,always Breakfast and Dinner(Room Service) the Culinary Team is doing A Top Notch service. The food was always tasted and special orders made to our preference. A well leaded hotel rest assured, KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK SHERATON PJ TEAM!!👍👍⭐️⭐️⭐️
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Not too far from TOWN an Excellent Hotel!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
I.Bring.U wrote a review Mar 2024
Singapore, Singapore14 contributions5 helpful votes
Firstly, as my past records show, I'm a person with extremely exceedingly high expectations especially when it comes to service. Several past incidents have resulted in me choosing other properties instead of Sheraton PJ. My recent revisit was due to an upcoming wedding near the hotel and therefore my friends and I wanted to come back and take a look at the property before making a decision for the Oct wedding stay. I am utterly blown away with the 180 degrees change and the service orientation of each and every employee that I cross path with! Please bear with me as the list is extremely lengthy. The bell staff are often overlooked but they in fact are the ambassadors and face of the property, who are the first impressions of the hotel. My encounter with the young chap was excellent, from the warm smile and offering of assistance to guiding you to the lift, holding the door and then thanking you. This is truly a GREAT first impression, leaving guests with a sense of welcome and being valued. The Executive Lounge led by "Lau" I believe were all too-notch, attentive and dedicated - where the functions of the lounge was like a Rolex with elegance and precision. The offering of drinks, clearing of cutlery and ensuring the canapés were always replenished and the presentation spotless. The property deserves to be renamed into a "Luxury Collection" without a doubt. I visited the Sala bar for a puff and the young servers were equally attentive, spontaneous and while most places would cast you side-glances for giving them extra work - this team also cheerfully chimed find farewells when I was leaving even though I didn't purchase a drink and was there just for a cigarette. I would also like to add the service attitude of the entire front office team. Most hotels would just "ignore" you when you walk past or simply just look away. But at each opportunity of walking past the front desk, employees who are available greet you good morning, making eye contact and smiling as you go towards the restaurant and even when you are leaving. They create opportunities to engage with guests and once again to encourage that sense of welcome and acknowledgement of a guest's' presence. Last but not least was the entire service crew at the Feast restaurant. They are my last encountered that truly propelled me to pen this down immediately when I came back to my room. The hostess was cheerful and bright, greeting you immediately upon arrival! Even your chef (Indian lady with immaculate grooming) greeted you with such enthusiasm and sincerity that it immediately brightens your day. Most kitchen staff do not consider themselves as "customer fronting" and are more often then not just focused on "F&B", very often ignoring guests and sometimes even being aloof. I have to say that all the service crew and chefs are service inclined and exude great hospitality. It is therefore extremely impressive how much has improved since my last stay, and led by your management team who obviously takes pride and has made changes that are truly remarkable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Abs H wrote a review Mar 2024
5 contributions2 helpful votes
I like where the hotel is situated. The location is perfect. We have stayed in a room with club lounge access. We have been staying here a couple of times. Generally it’s a pretty nice place with friendly staff (most of them). My disappointments are:- 1. The staff does not seem to understand allergies. When I say, I am unable to take diary. Even after saying numerous times - they still offer full cream milk. Alternative milk such as almond or oat is hardly available. If they do, the coffee is so bad…it’s done without a coffee machine! 2. Feast and club lounge - the staff sometimes tend to take their time to come back with the items ordered. You can be waiting for a good half an hour with no sign or apology. Which is frustrating! 3. The club lounge, can offer fresh fruit juices instead of cordial - just a suggestion.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel, Other at Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Responded 13 Mar 2024
Dear Abs H, Warmest greetings and thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. From the outset, we sincerely apologize for the experience you had while you were here and for the oversight of your allergy. This is certainly not the hospitality we pride against, we take your feedback on allergy very seriously. We have taken immediate steps on retraining our associates on allergy awareness and service standards to ensure the similar incident does not happen. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, and I do hope that we have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel & service at some point in the future. Warm regards, Jessie Mar General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mick W wrote a review Feb 2024
Shenzhen, China48 contributions75 helpful votes
Great location, value and staff. Such a friendly hotel to stay where they really try to get to know you. Always available to help and advise. Especially loved Sala Bar where the service of Rashdan and Vincent was really appreciated, they went the extra mile in looking after us.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
JanJan wrote a review Jan 2024
Singapore, Singapore188 contributions68 helpful votes
Great room. Inexperienced reception staff. Great Lounge. The good: 1) the room was great. The 32nd floor lounge was good. Internet was nice. Washroom was good. 2) overall warmth of the staff was good 3) it’s a really tall building, so if you are on the higher floors, you will enjoy the view 4) the view from the lounge was great. And it felt like a nice place to hang out The bad 1) I had a poor billing experience. I was charged a wrong amount - despite multiple interactions with Mr. Kane at the reception. He seemed to forget past conversations easily & despite at least 2 face to face interactions, he has still charged me a wrong amount 2) the breakfast on the 3rd floor is always crowded - it feels like a crowded hawker center & will take an otherwise 5 star hotel experience to a 2 star experience. 3) the lounge on the 31st floor has great views but I always saw patrons struggling to find any food. The replacement of food takes a long time. 4) taxis sometimes struggle to find this place. It is not uncommon for taxis to miss the entrance, and take a big round before coming back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try to get a room on the higher floors for a great view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
The traveler wrote a review Jan 2024
Singapore, Singapore34 contributions15 helpful votes
Stayed a night here and I’ve enjoyed my time Club Lounge was a abit like a market over crowding with people guess it was the holidays. Enjoyed my drinks at the roof top bar, Rashdan from sala bar really took care of me. His really a gem of the place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
colin c wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
During my recent stay at the Sheraton Petaling Jaya, I had the pleasure of interacting with Veeran at the front desk. His professionalism and warmth were remarkable, setting a high standard for hospitality. Veeran's attention to detail and genuine care for guests' needs made a lasting impression. He was not only efficient in handling my check-in processes but also provided insightful local recommendations that enhanced my visit to the area. Veeran's ability to balance professionalism with a personal touch is commendable. He remembered my preferences and went above and beyond to ensure my stay was comfortable and memorable. His cheerful demeanor and willingness to assist at all times made me feel valued and welcomed. The Sheraton Petaling Jaya is fortunate to have such a dedicated and skilled individual on their team. Veeran's exceptional service is a prime example of the hotel's commitment to guest satisfaction. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area, and I look forward to returning, largely due to the outstanding service provided by Veeran and the rest of the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Roshan D wrote a review Nov 2023
4 contributions5 helpful votes
My stay at Sheraton PJ in KL was a complete disaster. The airport pick-up was egregiously delayed, and upon arrival, I was informed my reserved room wasn't available. The substitute room was substandard, reeking of an unbearable stench, and significantly smaller than expected. Management's lack of concern and indifference only worsened the experience. This blatant neglect of basic standards and guest comfort is utterly unacceptable. It is my sincere hope that this review serves as a wake-up call to the management and stakeholders of Sheraton PJ, urging them to reevaluate their operational practices and reinstate the values that once made the Sheraton brand a paragon of excellence in the hospitality industry.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel, Other at Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Responded 9 Nov 2023
Dear Roshan D, Warmest greetings and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It was a pleasure meeting your good-self at the hotel. Once again, my sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience encountered on your arrival. Rest assured that your concerns have been addressed with our team and the limousine company, we will do our very best to ensure that these issues will not be repeated. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Warm regards, Jessie Mar General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rrr wrote a review Nov 2023
Singapore, Singapore84 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
Beautiful and spacious room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The happy hour at the club lounge is very nice with good quality food and drinks. Breakfast was decent but could be improved. The rooftop pool has a grand view of Kuala Lumpur. Overall a very pleasant stay at the Sheraton Petaling Jaya.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Petaling Jaya area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 412 - RM 575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaSelangorPetaling DistrictPetaling Jaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
253
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERATON PETALING JAYA HOTEL: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,061 Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel?
Nearby attractions include ATAG Malaysia (0.7 km), Taman Aman Jogging Park (0.4 km), and Tasik Taman Jaya (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kampachi Plaza33, Miyabi, and Sala Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Petaling Jaya.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.